Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star Bambam Says She Felt Relieved When BBNaija Evicted Her....

Sunday, October 21, 2018

Reality Star Bambam Says She Felt Relieved When BBNaija Evicted Her....

This interview carries all you need to know about your favourite Reality Star Bambam.......

''I am the first of two children born into a religious family; I have a younger brother. My father was in the military and my mother is a retired nurse.

My father was a diplomat and that afforded us the opportunity to travel around the world. At different times, I lived in the USA, France, UK, and other countries in Europe. I have great memories of my life as a kid but I have more memorable experiences as an adult. I had a basic upbringing and our parents were very protective of us''.

Education

For my elementary education, I attended Nigerian Navy Primary School, Apapa, Lagos State. I went to La Folie St. James, Paris, France, for my post-elementary education. I got admission to Igbinedion University, Okada, Edo State, as a medical student, but later got a direct entry admission into The Bells University, Ota, Ogun State, where I bagged a second class upper degree in Microbiology.

Acting

I got into the movie industry when I came to Lagos from Abuja in 2017 and enrolled at the Royal Arts Academy. While in school, I featured in my first movie titled, The Backup Wife, by Uduak Isong, where I acted alongside Seun Akindele and Bimbo Ademoye.

Big Brother Naija

I auditioned for the previous edition of the reality show in Abuja but didn’t make it in. After film school, I decided to give it another shot; this time, in Lagos. I remember the night I got called; I was actually house-hunting. I’d just finished film school and wasn’t sure I wanted to go back to Abuja. Although I was a bit nervous, I was still very excited. I didn’t believe I could get called, especially because I was quite different from other contestants at the audition. Getting into the house, I was homesick for some days but because of my adaptive nature, I was able to get by. Sadly, when there was tension in the house, it sort of wore me out. I didn’t enjoy the negativity that went around. When I got evicted, it felt like a gush of fresh air.

Parents’ reaction

My parents were not supportive of me going into the house but I was doing the exercise for myself and over time, they got to understand that. Of course, they weren’t excited that their child was in a reality TV show but as a grown up lady who is responsible for her own decisions, they got to respect that.

Challenges

The only challenge I’ve had since leaving the house is trying to balance my new reality, though nothing has really changed. The hustle is the same but there’s just a bigger platform that has put me out there to be known and seen by more people.

Fame

Fame has made me more grounded because there’s the likelihood to get carried away if one is not careful. I like to pride myself as a planner and dreamer; an ambitious person. Before film school and Big Brother, I had made up my mind to achieve my goals and BBN was a means to an end for that. I wouldn’t say fame came to me by surprise; I wanted to be picked.

Other interests

Big Brother is in the past but I’m still acting. I’m also an entrepreneur. I own the Bam Beauty Product line. I am working on a partnership because money must be made and it would be nice to stay relevant for a long time. Although acting is my first love, I can’t depend solely on it. Luckily, with running my own businesses, I cannot succumb to silly demands in the industry. I’m seen as a style and brand influencer, among other things.

Role models

Some of my role models are Meryl Streep, Kerry Washington, Taraji P. Henson, Victoria Beckham, Oprah Winfrey, Mahatma Ghandi, Mother Theresa, and Mo Abudu. Jesus Christ is a big mentor also, because He spent all His life doing good and it is my desire to be a blessing like Him.

Hobbies

I love watching movies and travelling. I also love having great conversations and interestingly, I love spending time with puppies. I like painting and singing as well. Of course, you can’t take away the joy of spending time with loved ones. Finally, I love to learn new things.

Fashion

I am a creative and expressive person, so I see fashion as an extension of myself. What I wear defines my mood at any given moment. I am generally attracted to comfortable and smart outfits. Sometimes, when I’m in the mood for it, I could choose to go in dramatic outfits, like what I wore to the AMVCA 2018.
from Sunday punch.

26 comments:

1. You felt relieved ke? Why was there now the look of shock and disbelief on ur face?

So u are saying u didn't want the 25m abi

1. You don't get the twist... She was relieved cause she realized all the nonsense she did on national TV and needed to get back home.... Luckily for her that singular act has been working for

Did I make any sense at all 🤣 🏃 🏃

2. No my sister she no like money she only went there to f*ck. lord Jesus forgive me today is Sunday

3. She felt relieved because the goody two shoes: Alex and Tobi were busy calling her fake while they are the 'fakest' people I have ever seen. @Princess Tever

2. You didn't feel relieved you were shocked,you were too shocked and sad, liar

3. Can’t stand this girl .... chronic pretender

1. Why cant you stand her? How do you know she is a liar. You better start loving yourself and stop negative vibes. Live your life, Bam is living hers

2. Well, mr/ms know it all... everyone has the right to their opinion..why is my opinion paining you soooo much? Why are you taking Panado for my headache? You my dear, should mind your biz ness or better yet, go and look for employment with this pretender called bam bam.. next?

3. You can’t stand her cus you expect everyone to be a town crier like you, not everyone is an agaracha, some are naturally reserved, that’s why the work “reserved” is in the dictionary

4. I only came here to see if she will talk about the toilet brouhaha but I was disappointed.

5. Bambam my lover oooo😍

6. She did not. She was dumb founded as in mouth agape. Shocked beyond belief because she and Teddy A acted with this air of WINNERS around them.

God humbled them that Saturday night and Teddy burst out weeping profusely. There's a reason she had the most uncelebrated eviction in the show let her say it.

This girl sef. She refused to read and made poor grades, was cautioned then later advised to quit medical school. She proceeded to Bells'.

Anyway God bless your hustle still.

1. The part where she said she left medical school for microbiology without an explanation, I just knew....mba, eziokwu adighi nwa na onu!🙅

2. CHOICE... hahahahaha biko shapukwam aka.
      These shildren can lie eh

7. The first reaction would be be shock obviously. But later thinking about d negativity and all it would be relief. Y'all need to get over this toilet stuff. I bet we ve all done something at some point in life that shocked us and left us disappointed too. But then life goes on. Bambam. I wish u all d best in life. Obviously a well grounded girl. If not..d bad nothing can kill another person'sself esteem. A begi

8. Replies
    1. Say whaaaat??? Check the meaning of the word 'PRETTY'

9. Felt relieved bawo...See this liar ooo. She felt relieved she didn't get 25M

1. At that point she knew she wasn't winning. So relief to get out of the extreme negativity in the house is normal.
      Leave the girl alone!

2. Good for you Bam bam.
      Dont be afraid to do you.
      There are a lot of unhappy people on our streets who cant stand to see others happy.
      Ignore them.
      Wish you the best

10. I can imagine , with the way Tobi and alex treated her in the house. If not for Teddy A that gave her shoulder to cry on. That’s why I like ceec , back to back nomination and hatred from housemate. That babe na one man soldier.

1. The nomination was crazy mehn... Thank God for you bam❤️

11. Bam my boss lady, I love her voice die.. that she had sex with Teddy doesn't mean that she didn't know what she was doing but blc atimes we do things we never expected.. May God bless your hustle dear..

12. Enter your comment... Relieved? How? what was your major aim of entering the BBH? Is it not for the money?
    You were shocked and disappointed.

13. Hmmmm truth is she's not a lier,but that single act innthe toilet was already getting her worked up to want to leave especially as she was perceived as a Christain girl with morals..the lesson here is life gives us the unexpected...Sad but true

14. Enter your comment... common why are people worried about dis babes life let her live her life