Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senator Ben-Murray Bruce Withdraws From Senatorial Race

Tuesday, October 02, 2018

Senator Ben-Murray Bruce Withdraws From Senatorial Race

The popular senator who is known to be vocal and a thorn in the flesh of the ruling party, who is representing Bayelsa East constituency has on Monday withdrawn from the senatorial race. He made this known in a letter on his facebook handle. 

In his withdrawal letter,he appreciated the people for their support and confidence given to him to represent them the in senate.
He added that he would have stayed more if he had wanted, but he being a man of honour and who is more interested in the wellbeing of his people, he decided to withdraw after hearing about an existing local rotational arrangement of over 20 years ,by which arrangement the Senatorial seat rotates per local government area among the three councils for four years in the Senatorial District.

He concluded with appreciating the leadership of his party for their continuing support. and also assured the party of my availability and readiness to serve at any capacity when the opportunity comes.

Edited from vanguard

Letter of withdrawal from the Bayelsa East Senatorial Race

I thank God and the good people of Brass, Bayelsa East Senatorial District who offered me the golden opportunity four years ago to represent them and the state in the Senate, Nigeria’s highest lawmaking chamber.

It is without doubt that I have tried to discharge my duties as a legislator and representative of my people creditably to the best of my ability so far.

My voice has been very loud on the issues that matter to our people and our country at all time.

My support to our party, my people and state government is unquestionable. I am humbled that the national leadership of my party supported by the State chapter in appreciation of my efforts offered to support my reelection to the senate to continue my service.

I have also intensified consultations in the last couple of week in the course of which I have come to realize an existing local rotational arrangement of over 20 years beginning with the late Great Chief Melford Okilo, by which arrangement the Senatorial seat rotates per local government area among the three councils for four years in the Senatorial District.

Even with the support of my party at the National and state levels with the full backing of my state government and leadership, as a man of honour interested in the well being of my people, I hereby announce my withdrawal from the Senatorial race.

I do not want whatever reason to appear to have used my privileged
position and influence to do anything that other than the well-being and the stability and the good of the people.

I am in all of these for the people, not for my self.

Once again, I thank the former President, Dr. Goodluck Ebelo Jonathan, the National Chairman, Prince Uche Secondus, my colleagues in the Senate and Governor of Bayelsa State, the Honourable Henry Seriake Dickson for their support and encouragement.

I also thank the leadership of my Senatorial District and state, for for being there for me.

I thank Specially the people of my constituency for their trust and confidence in me to serve and represent them in the Senate.
By trusting me with this mandate, I have come to know them and our people even better, an experience I will never forget for the rest of my life.

I am indeed grateful to My darling wife, my children, other members of my family for their support and prayers. I appreciate the efforts of my hardworking campaign staff for their support and dedication.

Again, I thank the leadership of the party for their continuing support. I also assured the party of my availability and readiness to serve at any capacity when the opportunity comes.

Best Regards

Senator Ben Murray Bruce.

*I am sure he has other plans..*wink*

22 comments:

1. We buy bad/condemned solar inverter battery contact us 081413951132 October 2018 at 07:44

Wow 😯!!!! This is great

1. We wee soon know his plans 😏😏😏😏

2. @Anonymous.....i feel dz guy has been threatened wit stin wey b say hin no want mk hin secret cum out 4 open @ll.....i no trust our polithieficans, but dt still sha, oga u try!!!!!u secret go dey sealed now...

3. Does Nigerian polithieficans av COMMON SENSE!!!!?I dn't tink so, y wld dey av?dey can't av cuz even d priv8 sense wey no b 4 d general populace(dir own very brain) dey no dey use am, d tin cum dey malfunction......all of dem na big gluttons,hungry lions n senseless fools; rubbishing d image of Nigeria n making oda countries question our integrity ; d youths n d innocent suffer d most cuz of d kind of humiliation we go tru( fradusters with no certificates(nysc),drop outs) in power while d educated youths r out dr still hunting for a job since God knows wen(9ja name na pathetic) & rotten way.

2. At least for him to acknowledge that there's a rotational structure in his constituency goes to show he's not self serving nor selfish.

😗😗😗😗😗😗😗😗😗😗😗

3. Not in our Lagos o.
    Our Senators are Senators for life!
    The seat is for their lineage, passed down from father to son, from the first generation to generation yet unborn. the

1. God bless you! It's so sad honestly. See the Imo one. I could almost say it's an apc thing.

4. Oga good one. Carry your not so common sense go put for silverbird.

1. Swag u is very wicked I will call Jennifer for u, I have met with mr Bruce before in Akasa bayelsa state, he is a humble person.

2. LMAO 😁😀😀, LA fresh why are you like this?
      Nice move twitter senator 😎

5. Stella @He has other plans. It is better he has other plans and give way for others to take over. What about those who have stay up to sixteen to twenty years? Won't it be better they have other plans as well and give way for others to continue. Staying beyond two term in an elected position to me is another form of corruption. I thank him for thinking towards that direction.

6. He was rejected massively by his constituency

1. Thank you my brother/sister. The useless senator only sings on twitter. I wonder what kind of thorn he was to the opposition that Stella claims. This man is one of the reasons our banks don’t function well. They take heavy loans, buy houses abroad, run their private businesses but leave no collaterals for these loans. Despite that, they default paying back these loans in billions of Naira. He is as corrupt as other politicians who sell us into poverty. He should go away with his false ‘vocal’. Go contest for governorship as you want. You will surely lose. After enjoying the countless millions as a senator but keeps quiet about it. Then he comes out to talk some useless common sense. As they say, common sense is not always common.

2. You are very funny...
      'This man is one of the reasons our banks don’t function well.'
      You usually reason like someone who is half literate.

3. Yes OH Stella ..He is only known in Lagos and Abuja ..and was imposed on his constituents by the governor .He doesn't speak the language nor have any real link with them,...he was almost beaten up by the frustrated youths and he knew his game was up ..this is fact

7. Good, this is what change begins with me should look like. Common sense senator, you have my respect because this act is not an easy one especially in this our greedy society/politics

8. As I always tell people, let your word be your bond!
    I love people that keeps to agreement, written or oral.

Just Krix!

9. Oga Ben be making common sense only on TV. Ordinary DG of NTA during OBJ's era, he siphoned money and equipments to STv. Wetin Brass people gain from your being at the NASS? It haff do. Come and be going. Wehdon sir!

10. I think Bruce and Freeze look alike somehow

11. Just a question please..... Does he have his NYSC certificate?

12. God keep you going & He will bless you more for your sincere heart.