Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Sues Father For Refusing To Allow Her Marry The Man She Loves!

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Woman Sues Father For Refusing To Allow Her Marry The Man She Loves!

A 20-year-old woman, Amina Hassan, yesterday took her father, Hassan Adamu, to a Sharia Court in Magajin Gari, Kaduna for his refusal to allow her marry the man she loves.

The woman, who lives with her grandmother on Bashama Road, Tudun Wada, Kaduna said through her lawyer, Ado Ali that she wanted the court to order her father to marry her off to her heartthrob.

The complainant added that she had attained marriage age and would want to settle with the man she loved, but her father refused his assent.

“We want the court to order her father to marry her off to her heartthrob,” her lawyer said.

He said if the father remained adamant, the court should serve as the woman’s guardian and marry her off to the man she loved.

Ali said he had made attempts to convince the father to change his mind, but to no avail.

He said the father withheld his blessings because the suitor had no regard for him.

The counsel, however, prayed the court to grant the two parties two weeks “to sort things out and reach an agreement.”

The defendant’s counsel, Nasir Abdullahi, agreed with the submission of the prosecution counsel that the court should give them time to resolve the issue.

The Judge, Malam Dahiru Lawal, noted that although the father had a right to assess his daughter’s suitors, he had no right to force anyone on her.

He, therefore, ordered the defendant’s lawyer to present the father in court on October 29, for further hearing.

from the nation

9 comments:

1. They should talk to the suitor, that's his father inlaw, why disregard him? It's enough for the father to be angry abeg.

2. Why is the suitor disrespectful to his father in law and you want to marry his daughter. You must be high on 7up

1. We buy bad/condemned solar inverter battery contact us 0814139511317 October 2018 at 13:15

Sometimes u don’t blame some people especially the male suitors ooooo
      If they tell u what do go through in the hands off the entending parent of their wife to be ehn!!!!!! U go shock

3. we just sit here and analyze when we dont have all the facts. am very sure they are forcing her to marry a particular man...the father can say disrespect to justify himself. do we know how long he has dragged the matter? cant judge till we hear her side cos some parents can be very difficult especially the north where the girls mostly don't have a voice

4. Hain...His daughter is an adult, when shes advised against marrying someone and she refuses, they should let her be, whatever she sees there, let her bear it.

Socialmediaawardsng

To vote @stelladimokokorkus as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR

Text sma18 stella to 33352