Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Monday, November 05, 2018

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmmm.......

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
SURVIVING DEPRESSION CAUSED BY A BAD MARRIAGE

Dear Stella,

Great job. I read a lot about people feeling sad and depressed and I feel like sharing my story and I hope it helps someone. Most especially the lady who said marrying the wrong person can get you depressed. Madam, I totally agree with you.

I married at 27. I was a banker. Like every new wife I did everything to please my husband. It was the era of black berry phones. He stopped me from renewing my subscription that it was a waste of money and I obliged. Gradually, I lost all my friends. They didn't want to associate with him cause he never smiles and so they didn't feel welcomed.

At a very crucial point in my banking career, I wasn't meeting my targets. He had moved all his personal and business accounts from my bank immediately after the wedding. I needed to mobilize deposit so I spoke with his friends. They were willing to assist but right in my presence, he discouraged them saying it wasn't a wise investment option. To cut the long story short, I lost my job about a year after he lost his. I was happy because I finally had rest. What I feared most happened.

He became ruthless. I remember when my car was faulty, he will go out in his Jeep and take the key to the third car along just so I suffer. He spoke to me anyhow. Called me a witch, my mother a with him, said he wasn't the father of our children. I will cry all night, pray, go for vigils and camp meetings. I lost identity of myself.

I will wake in the morning and go pick up snails during the rainy season to feed. I used my car as taxi. I was sad. I will call my mum and ask her why she gave me out In marriage and told her to come get me before I kill myself.

Sometimes, I take a taxi to nowhere, stop in the middle of the road and walk back home in miles, crying with so much bitterness asking God just one question. 'Why will you create me to suffer? Did I beg you?' May God forgive me for those days.

I felt completely alone in this world. I will go home and lock myself away from the children. I felt like a failure and my husband was always there to tell me how useless I was. How everything I touch gets jinxed. How I change into someone else and torment him in his dreams. There was absolutely nothing interesting in life.

With all this happening, I was footing 70% of the bills in the house. I had a business but had no happiness.
One day, I decided to stop existing and start living. I decided to stop loving my husband. I stood up to him. It was game over. I stopped helping him and started loving myself. I carefully put an end to tolerating rubbish. We had a lengthy discussion and I told him how useless he has been in my life since we got married and how I was prepared to leave if he will not change. Then he changed in his ways.

To crown it, I decided to learn a trade. Tailoring. I met new people. Had so much fun spending time outside the house. After my training, work started coming in and of course money followed.

I love the fact that I am always busy, no time to Harbour silly thoughts. I meet new people. The joy I derive in satisfying my customers, the credit alerts nko. I can only bless God. No one would have thought that the only reason I learnt tailoring was to be able to make few dresses for my daughter and I.

Please sisters, an idle mind, is the devil's playing ground. Don't let any man steal your happiness. If a husband is disturbing your peace. Just pack him put for one corner. The day you need him, he will be reachable and if you don't need him c'est bon. As long as you weren't born with a husband, then, you can live without one. Just make sure you do what makes You happy.

*Thank God you survived it.....I hope those reading this that are depressed realise that they can save themselves by themselves!

52 comments:

1. Thank God for you.

The bible says love your neighbour as yourself not more than yourself. Neighbour here can be anyone including your husband...

1. 16:13: And you clearly exemplify this in every way.

2. Thank God for WISDOM, Thank God for STRENGTH, Thank God for your sanity, Thank God for peace in your marriage,Thank God it ended in praise.

Super happy for you..๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

3. Wow! Thanks for sharing.

4. Hmmm, you tried. Your kind of patience is rare. After rediscovering myself I don't think I would have stayed. I'm happy it worked out for you.
    Our choices either make us or mar us.

1. Exactly I think she should have left.
      Most of these men will treat you like a princess then after marriage start to show their true color thinking you would tolerate their folly.
      Her story reminds me of one I heard, the only difference is that this particular woman left the marriage. So before the marriage she and her man were like Siamese twins, calling them besties was an understatement. She married him, lest than 24 hours after marriage. Wifey said" baby please help me bring my towel", that was all ooo. Husband feeling they were already married, felt there was no reason anymore to be civil decided to show his true colour. He shouted at her while given her a stern warning to never speak to him like that again and told her to get it herself and even bring his along as he walked off. The next day wife was nowhere to be found but she penned a letter saying she has left the country and would be sending her lawyers over to start the divorce process because now she knows the man she married wasn't the one she saw yesterday.
      Poster, though you wear the shoe and knows where it pinches but marriage isn't like that. How can you be single yet married?.

5. Thank God for you poster

6. Why do I have a feeling most chronicle poster always paint themselves to be good. Why do I have a feeling the poster of this chronicle wasn't all that and has fault too. oh well!
    p.s it's my thought I don't know the poster or the man.

1. You this bitter man
      Allow her to enjoy this peace
      Someday your wife is gonna kick your balls if you don't change
      We feminist ain't here for jokes

2. I don’t understand her story as well. You were the one providing mostly for the home. He did not allow you use the third car. He called you a witch blablabla.
      How about how you insulted him, reduced his ego as the head of the home, how he assisted you in putting your car into good use so you can make a living with it, settled your tailoring fee, understood that you had to be away from home for most part of the day and willingly let the kids stay all by their own or agreed to whatever arrangements you made on who stays with the kids? All those too amounted to sacrifice on his part.
      Sorry if you don’t agree with me because I do not support your stance.

3. We all have our faults, why can't the husband write the chronicle if he is innocent?

4. Anonymous 15:51,i pray you will not meet a man like my husband. To clarify things, I dropped off the children in school and pick them up even with him in the house sleeping. I paid my tailoring fees. I never argued with him out of fear because at the slightest provocation he will threaten to send me away. Until I settled it in my mind that life was better off being alone, then for the first time in 8years I said to him... Enough! So many stuff I can't talk about. I was too quiet and silent and was looking for love in the wrong place(with him). Apparently he has his issues. He is always sad without a reason. Has no friends and listens to know one. Now, life is good. He treats me with respect. I refused to be treated as trash.. Without a fight, I initiated the discussion but really... I am more interested in fulfilling purpose and be happy.

5. You guys have no idea what some people are going through in marriage. If I tell my story..hmmm...

6. 16:29 Too many people are desperately miserable in marriage.
      As in ehn.
      If you hear people stories in marriage ehn, smhs.
      That doesn't mean that marriage is bad, not at all.
      What is bad is staying with someone who treats you with the respect he gives his trash all because you are afraid of what society will say or afraid to be alone.
      Stop using your children as your excuse.
      Why should they grow up in painful purgatory? Or you think they are blind and deaf and can't see what's going on.
      Woman, you were made for more. Just in case nobody has ever told you.

7. Thank God for you.Always be at alert

8. So happy for you, thank God you are happy now.

9. Anyone going through a situation like this poster own should learn from her.

Thank God for your life.

10. I thank God for your life. your story is inspiring. I was the lady who wrote in yesterday depression post comment section marrying the wrong person can make you depress.

1. My dear marrying the wrong person can destroy your life. Not just despression.
      Far better to remain happy and single.
      Block your ears to people pushing you to marry. Some of you are so desperate that you would knowingly marry scum, even with all the danger signs glaring.
      Marry when you are 100 percent sure this is the best person for you, not let me manage.
      Maybe he will change, yadi yada yobo. Too many people are depressed, suicidal and lost their purpose in life forever unfortunately.
      If you are married and have no joy and their is no progress in your life, you are wasting your time.

11. Thank God you survived. Glory be to God for saving you .

12. Good. Ladies let's try to respect ourselves and learn a trade or something to keep the mind busy.

13. Moral lesson:Try not to be idle no matter how petty the work might be, Money makes the world go round.

14. Nice one writer, you took your destiny in your hands through God and not let your situation dictate and kill you.
    I hope this gives strengths to people out there going through same, it is well.Poster, more strengths and may God touch your husbands heart for him to see things through God's eyes. Marriage is a beautiful thing yet it doesn't define us. It could be enjoyed when God takes the wheel(healing and bringing your husband back to his senses).
    There's nothing God can't do!

15. ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช. That's the spirit.

16. I am so happy for you poster! I have also been in this situation but the contrasting thing is that I am now in love with someone else who is ready to marry me. If i have to consider my happiness, i wont mind being with him (not marriage though as he has a wife who even wants him to marry another woman as long as he still takes care of her and besides we have not had sex because i dont think its right considering i am under a man's roof). But i think of my two boys and i dont wantto let them down. I am now happier and feel at peace. I remember how depressed i was when friends and family had to begg my husband not to divorce me because i frowned at his sleeping around and all the yamayama i was facing. Now i dey confusion, he is trying to show love when my heart is already far from him. I begged, bargained and took it all for 7years. I am still figuring it out though..........but one thing is sure, if i leave this marriage, it is def not to marry another because, these men...them no reliable at all!! ndแป‹ mmadแปฅ na-achแป naanแป‹ แปdแป‹mma onwe ha

1. You are right @these men no dey reliable at all.

2. Toh, I would've said it's foolhardy to leave your marriage and marry a polygamist, it's like from frying pan to fire, forget that love u are feeling for him, marry him first n you will find out he's no better than ur ex when it comes to cheating, of he can cheat on his wife with u.

3. Anony. Same with me. Happy with someone else after mr controlling took all my peace and love for him died. Now with someone else but considering leaving so i can have peace. Kids are young. Mr lover boy is wondering asking me. Dont u think about the kids? I think kids are happy anyway. If they get all d love they deserve. Please let me know if am wrong

4. Poster, did we marry the same husband? Just yesterday, I was begging while he threatened to leave me. I'm nt begging because I'm afraid to be alone, but because he will definitely try to take my son from me. I'm saving up to be financially independent, so I'll take the abuse for a little while, then one day, he'll come home and not meet me.

17. I LOVE!!!
    Thank God your re-discovered yourself, some men can be mean sha.

Socialmediaawardsng

To vote @stelladimokokorkus as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR

Text sma18 stella to 33352

18. Thanks for your story but please let's remember that not ALL depression is as a result of sadness. Some depression is clinical. The brain, like any other organ in the body can malfunction and brain cells do not regenerate unlike other body cells so sometimes the situation can only be managed and not cured. We will all do well to read up on depression and educate ourselves so that we can truly help and educate others.

1. Yes, but it's mostly triggered by unpleasant situation. It's important that we know ourselves and learn how to guard our minds.

2. No, from what I read this poster wasn’t depressed. She went through a very bad experience but didn’t get depressed. I used to be like most people and use the word depression loosely until a loved one got depressed and I saw how much of a disease depression is. Please don’t use that word if you don’t know the meaning. It’s a disease. Depression is mostly caused by chemical imbalance as a result of so many things . The only message I see hear is that this poster saved herself before she became depressed. Most depressed people don’t admit they are depressed, they refuse help, are inconsolable, sometimes sleep too much or too little, hygiene becomes an issue, might be suicidal, can’t control their thoughts, loose the will to love anyone or live and so on...I’m still exhausted from trying to get my loved one out of depression. It’s in God’s hands. Depression is real it’s not feeling very sad, it’s more than that . Some people are rich, have people who love them , are in loving relationships but battle depression. I’ll stop here..

19. Poster may God bless you for speaking up oh, I pray everyone going through such depression will learn from your story. This life is just one, you were not born with any husband, before he kills you try and kill him by dumping his sorry ass and get a life for yourself, if you have children, just focus all your love and attention on them.

1. I wish it was that simple. If depressed people could comprehend this posters story, they won’t be depressed. One day I’ll tell my story. Depression is not a joke. Let’s stop throwing this word around.

20. Her story is so inspiring! Thank God for your life. ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘

21. For this poster, you shall make Heaven.

22. I sincerely hope that the lady that wrote her chronicles I think 3 day ago(the one whose husband is refusing her from going to a job interview) read this.

Poster, thank goodness you rediscovered yourself.
    May your home continue to flourish.
    May blessings ma'am.

23. My dear I am happy for you. Nothing better than self love. NEVER let anyone treat you like shit no matter the 'reason'(they always have some shitty reason๐Ÿ˜’). Been there , done that. Live your life...you only have one , husband or no husband.

24. Anonymous
    You were complaining about your husband cheating on you yet you are in love with another woman's husband. How do you people rationalize issues though?

YOU are the problem.

Leave that marriage and see if that man will even marry you. He won't . He will make you realise that your Ex is even a saint. Wisdom is given to all, get yours.

25. I had a similar experience too, Stella pls post.
    I married this once lovely man thinking I got myself the best husband. On our wedding night, I caught him chatting with my bestlady, when I asked him he said nothing that he's just trying to appreciate her. Few days later I snooped I saw his chat with her that he didn't love me that he only marry me cos he wants children that if she accepted him, he will send me out for her, promised her heaven Nd earth. I copied d message Nd confronted he, at first he denied it when I showed him prove, he said now that I know I should leave. Stella I wanted to leave but fear of what pple will say, the wedding is not up to a week and that's the begining of my suffering in his hand. He went to resign from work, started a business he doesn't know about which left him with no money. I wasn't working then cos I relocated to be with him after wedding, I spent all my savings providing for us and sometimes call my siblings for assistance, still he won't stop maltreating me, he only show me love when his pple re around, then went behind to say I'm a bad wife dat bring bad luck to him. Gradually he moved back to his mother's house at first I refuse to follow him, d mother insisted that since he is my husband I must obey him, I went to join him after our rent expired Nd I couldn't afford it, he ll stay at home from morning till night doing nothing, only to check any available bag to steal money Nd buy recharge sub Nd toast different girls online including my fbk friends. I wish I left him early but it was too late bcos I became pregnant Nd d abuse double. I can't sit or sleep whenever he is around bcos he claimed it's his mother's house, sometimes he will push out in d middle of d night, i will cry till my head aches, did I tell you that even after cooking with my money he won't allow me to eat with pregnancy, I became a shadow of myself I hate myself for marrying him, asking myself where I got wrong, i wish I could lose d pregnancy then maybe I can move on but no it didn't happen. In all I didn't tell anyone, no friend to talk to he has woo almost all Nd say all sort of things about me to them, he even describe our love making to them, that really got me mad, I was losing my sanity. I couldn't help it again so I dusted my credentials and apply for job, thank God I had a ve small belle so my pregnancy wasn't showing, a got a job thou d payment was low but I'm more comfortable when I'm in d office, then gradually I safe up to rent a room Nd move out. This man still find my office came there Nd says I'm seeing someone with pregnancy that he won't father my child that my sugar daddy gave me money to rent house, they threatened me with 'omi ayilala' that any pregnant woman having extra will die on d day of delivery that words make me hate him, bcos they don't even care for me or even consider my condition, his mother and sister won't even help matters bcos, they believe anything he tells them so I'm a bad wife even when our pastor call us Nd ask why I'm leaving apart, he couldn't say anything in my presence, he went behind me to bad mouth me, the man is an understanding man, God used him for me. He told me I have to love and appreciate myself first before anyone can love me. That day, I stop calling him, he will send messages to my phone threatened me, I stop replying him, he has blocked me on all social media so I helped him by blocking his number. It's been 2years without him, I'm doing fine with my son, we are in a better place now thou still hustling but I'm happy.
    I was so happy when you posted my boy pix on his birthday, that's all I could afford, no money for cake or party. I saved pix for him, so that he will know d world wish him happy birthday. Thanks for your platform

26. It is a psychological warfare out there! Nigerians r very narscitic people & they r ever on the watch, look out to know what can be used to attack someone. They stir up trouble, create hostilities & bad energy in order to have upper hand in their relationship or association with others. Pray always to identify them for who they r & always a discerning spirit not to fall into their tricks or manipulations & get depressed or hurt.
    A prostitute, bastard breeder, chronic beggar, ugly monkey, broke ass, lazy, dirty, retard can always mock & shame another person.
    Learn not to fall into such tricks.
    By all account this woman is 1000 times more talented, blessed than her husband. But she submitted herself & fell to low self esteem. And she became a tormented & sipiritual victim to a wicked man.
    SAY NO TO ALL FORMS OF MANIPULATIONS IN A MARRIAGE OR INTIMATE RELATIONSHIP!!!
    ONCE IT BECOMES A BIG PROBLEM, THEN WALK AWAY, REMOVE UR LIFE QUICKLY FROM SUCH ENTITY OR TOXIC ENVIRONMENT.
    DON'T HATE. LOVE FROM FAR!!! STAY WOKE & PRAY FOR RENEWAL, FRESH & NEW BEGINNING & RESTORATION FOR UR DIGNITY.

1. One of the best comments. Thanks for this. Those with brain please read this!

2. This annonymous Sabi something!!!!!! REMOVE YOURSELF FROM A TOXIC SITUSTION NNE this cannot be emphasized enough. In relationship you think you are taking small small you never jam better depression. At a point you will be forced to take it as your life if you keep on accepting! It will move tom marriage to pregnancy to "ayam a slave girl that's why I cannot leave" please do not start what you cannot finis ANNONY-ME

27. Some people will never understand, I understand because am going through similar situation, he provides for his family but I'm not allowed to go out, 2hours outside without my children hmmmmmm u can't imagine the unprintable names he will call me, sadly my own family feels since he does everything and said I shouldnt go out then I shouldn't. Talking to my friends on phone I have to tell him who the person is, am more like a slave a prisoner in my own home. Depression is real am fighting it everyday.

28. Some people will never understand, I understand because am going through similar situation, he provides for his family but I'm not allowed to go out, 2hours outside without my children hmmmmmm u can't imagine the unprintable names he will call me, sadly my own family feels since he does everything and said I shouldnt go out then I shouldn't. Talking to my friends on phone I have to tell him who the person is, am more like a slave a prisoner in my own home. Depression is real am fighting it everyday.