Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fayose Accuses EFCC Of Sealing Off Innocent People’s Houses In Ekiti

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Fayose Accuses EFCC Of Sealing Off Innocent People’s Houses In Ekiti

Former Governor of Ekiti State, Mr. Ayodele Fayose has accused the EFCC of going about sealing houses belonging to innocent people in the State, under the guise that the houses were linked to him.

He said in a statement from the former governor, which was signed by his media aide, Lere Olayinka; “Just been informed that operatives of the EFCC in collaboration with the APC govt in Ekiti are going about sealing houses of innocent people in the state, under the guise that the houses are linked to me.

“This is another wild goose chase and the usual media campaign against my person. It is only in our country that an anti corruption agency will first go about sealing houses before determining the ownership, which can be done so easily by visiting relevant agencies. I am therefore informing the public ahead of their usual blackmail and media trial.

“None of the properties in question is owned by me and the records are there for anyone that is interested to see. The EFCC is advised to stop going about looking for ways to malign my person just because of their hatred as a result of my uncompromising stands on national issues.

“Even if the commission is being pressured from ‘above’ to persecute Fayose at all cost, it should at least, do its job diligently to save itself from persistent embarrassment.

From vanguard

14 comments:

1. Now the drama begins, Rochas get ready

2. Sometimes I wonder and question the rational in which Magu the EFCC chairman operate most times. Very annoying seeing the abnormalities being display before our very eyes.

1. Sic - rationale. Operates. Displayed.

3. They should leave this man alone now

4. Not your property, wetin concern u?

1. God bless you Bros. Him for use publish sentiments to deceive us. Let the owners of the houses complain about EFCC sealing their houses, not Fayothief

2. I wonder o. Allow the owners to complain and take EFCC to court

3. Anonymous you guys are funny, why link it to his name? Do you know what they called defamation? If you are prosecuted in a law court and an objebt was seized claiming to be yours and you know it isn't yours, what do you do? Please whisper the answer to anyone closer to you.

4. See how foolish you all sound...

So an Innocent person house should be sealed for no reason. Are you all that stupid??????

No worry e go happen to you or your family members soon

5. Na wa o! This one na real witch-hunting

1. The real owners should come out with proofs now my guy Osoko. There is no need for all the noise. Hahahaha

6. Teejay... What abnormality are your talking about? You take politicians like Fayose serious at your own peril. Besides, do you know the modus operandi of the EFCC?

Same way mama P laid claim to money seized by the EFCC, only to tender plea bargain option later after lampooning the agency on social media. Almost all politicians are the same.

But I stand with Buhari