Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Seeks Divorce Because His Pastor Allegedly Bewitched His Wife...

Friday, November 16, 2018

Man Seeks Divorce Because His Pastor Allegedly Bewitched His Wife...

A trader, identified as Blessing Oziomela, of Ajao Estate, Lagos, has pleaded with a customary court sitting at the Agege Local Government Council to dissolve her five-year-old marriage to her husband, Emmanuel Oziomela.

Blessing yesterday told the court that her husband, Oziomela had maltreated and threatened her life on many occasions.

The petitioner said, “When I realised I couldn’t continue living with him that way, and I also realised my daughter was already imitating her father’s behaviour, I had to pack out of the house in June 2018. After I left, he sent me a text message saying he only did me a favour by marrying me. 

It is better I am alive to take care of my children than to be in this abusive marriage. He has not even been supporting in the upbringing of the children.”

But Oziomela, a 34-year-old trader residing at No 413, George Crescent, Ogba, told the court that it was the pastor of the church they attend who bewitched his wife.

“The problem started on the day I decided to stop attending the church. Anytime I mention the pastor as the cause of our problem, my wife will attack me and start her trouble again. When she packed away from my house, she sent the bills of the children’s school fees to me and I sent money into her bank account. Early October, my wife came with eight people who beat me up and broke my door,” he said.

He pleaded innocent to all his wife’s allegations against him and begged the court not to dissolve the marriage.

The court president, Mrs Patricia Adeyanju, adjourned the case till December 4, 2018 for a possible alternative dispute resolution.
From Daily Post

13 comments:

1. It is well with the both of you

2. Why adjournment when both parties are tired of the façade called marriage.

3. Kai na wa. Too much pains in marriages

4. Marital problem is too much these days. But that doesn't mean there is no good marriage.

#RichLife#

5. When there's no love between the both parties,its better they go their separate ways. Love can't be one sided

6. Hahaha! I know these people. So their matter don reach SDK blog?
    Lemme just save their real gist.

1. You arent a BV if you wont share gist. Drop the gist joor under anon mode!

7. Let the court do the needful early since this one has enough common sense to know the marriage is over. We don't want to hear super story later o. A stitch in time...

8. stupid man big liar...u better leave him for your own sanity

9. The man is lying nu, u did her a favour by marrying her abi? yet you don't want to leave her alone. Ana eme nu

Socialmediaawardsng

To vote @stelladimokokorkus as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR

Text sma18 stella to 33352

10. resolve your difference husband and wife