Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Toxic In Laws

Saturday, November 17, 2018

Saturday In House Gists - Toxic In Laws

Hmmmmmm this might be a sensitive topic,depending on which side of the fence you are on.....

Do you have in laws who impact on you negatively or positively?D they make you glow or growl?They don't mind their businesses and always end up sending your ISH with your spouse South? or they make it better and you thank God everyday for them...

Are they Siblings or parents or distant relatives?Their presence in your spouses' life something you cant shake off easily?

How do you cope with them and treat their ''fock up'' not going South?The ones who poke their noses in your affairs how do you redirect the noses?

Did any of their interferences end your union or make it stronger?

Make we gist!!!

102 comments:

1. Oya o ๐Ÿธ๐Ÿธ๐Ÿธ๐Ÿธ

1. When i2just got married,my inlaws no send me oh. But my sis in law now sent me a text,that God would not let me separate she and her beother๐Ÿ™†‍♀️๐Ÿ™†‍♀️๐Ÿ™†‍♀️,did not reply her just showed hubby. That one started begging me oh. He now reported her to their big uncle. But delta people worry sha. For 3yrs we dis not speak or see eye to eye. God bless my mother in law and father in law. They settled the case and asked her to apologise. Me think she was just envious,cos she was in her late 40s and unmarried,while hubby is 2nd to the last born. Thank God she is married now,and her inlaws they show her.

2. I hardly call my parents but they do call me regularly. My In-laws are the best ever. Once my wife told them that I hardly ever call, they accepted it that way. I send gifts whenever I have to both parents. They treat me as their son and my parents treats my wife as their daughter. I have a blessed family.

My brother in-law tried to dominate my wife telling me she is his sister. I replied she is my wife and I won't have you disturb her emotionally and psychologically. He is way older but could tell I wasn't ready for bullshit. Reported me to MIL but I told her we are men and i won't be called to peace meeting. Na so I ignore and the matter die down. Now we have mutual respect for each other.

#hadeyhalaba

2. Over to you the married ones while i watch the Super Eagles take on South Africa.

3. I’ll be back to read comments... I have no inlaws yet..

4. In-laws gist are usually hot
    Make I put on my reading glasses

1. Put on which glasses you go no gist us your own?

2. Come this anon...leave me alone

5. I have great in laws. My mother in law always praying for me. I hope to be a great mother in law 1 day.

6. My in laws were very toxic,domineering and gossips...treated their fuckups and they had to sit up and realised I didn't marry my husband cos of them.
    You give me wahala...will give you hot!hot!..that's Nsukka pepper

7. Here for the comments ๐Ÿป

8. We have in-laws and we are in-laws, bottom line, we respect boundaries... An adult should not behave like a voodoo doll simply becoz he or she is an in-law.

9. I know I will have the most awesome in-law anyone can ever ask for...bcos I'm the nicest daughter in-law they will ever meet in their life.

10. She is my future inlaw.
    My man's mum wanted to see me she's been lovely on phone so we fixed a date. On our way to ikoyi, my addiction connived with my village people to give me an epic disgrace how? I will tell you! the thing is I smoke๐Ÿ˜”yeah it's a bad habit I know! I remember my man telling me to exercise patience a little I didn't listen you know cigarettes stinks so imagine a car with a bad a*s AC and ciggies smoke! boy!! I was in myself! My man was like "babe put that stick out and whine down" I didn't listen before you say jack and Jill we were already in ikoyi signed in,got to my man's mums mansion Lawd!! This woman had the look of the most beautiful goddess She rushed forward and hug me...Na here wahala start.. when she hugged me she wrinkled her nose and said "darling would you like a cold shower and a change of clothes" boy!!! I was numb I could feel the earth scrambling under my feet a little sniff I did on myself and I can tell y'all the stench of ciggies was out of this world. I told her I wouldn't mind. this time my man man was visibly angry I went in,the help lead me to where I can have my shower, I finished having my shower stepped out to find beautiful new dress and a perfume lying on the bed now that was the bumper I broke down in tears I was just thinking to myself if it was my mum that a girl like me was brought to her house she will give you the cold treatment instantly if I was the one that came to welcome my brother's girl and she stench of ciggies I will give her the cold treatment I swear down! Okay I dressed up,put on the dress,wear the perfume and came down stairs this woman was still lovely I smiles were super lit she acted like nothing happen gisted and cuddle me like I was her own daughter,brought all the things she bought for me from Paris and even promise me that I reduces my sticks she will buy me a brand new Honda crosstour. I made a promise to her and my God I'm sticking with it. She impacted me positively and I'm forever grateful to her for that.We are still buddies till date and that isn't changing anytime soon.

1. Awww God bless your future Mother In-Law.

Please cut down on the sticks, your lungs are at stake.

Be a good daughter in-law ๐Ÿ˜

2. Awwww... .please continue to be a good daughter

3. @Beloved Amen!!! I'm a healthy smoker lol.

4. @G wagon,your mother in-law is bae. Abeeg,enjoy your life.

5. Dont do ciggarattes... do weed.

6. Congratulations you got a great mil. I pray you stop sticking for life.

7. Thanks guys๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜™ I'm working on being the best daughter inlaw

8. Wow I pray to have a MIL like her. You are so lucky.

9. Hmmmm. Me like!

The more polished and independent a mother in law is, the less the wahala.

10. Kikikiki... I talk am ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ people like us wey get strong head dey always jam better ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ who says our God is asleep? Ride on my dear!!!

11. My dear for your own good give up smoking. When you get pregnant you will have to go cold turkey for 9months so why not start now. When kids start coming you never know what they are going to be sensitive towards as babies. Even the after smell of tobacco can affect them.
      Don't have anything against smokers o. I'm just someone that is quite health conscious about babies/kids.

12. Stupid ashawo, after doing runs finish

13. Awwww what a lovely woman. My parents in law are the worst, they are trouble makers like I have never seen in my entire life. My prayer for them is their daughters marry into families that are worse than them. So they can get a dose of the medicine they have given me.

14. you do not have respect, to smoke on your way to your inlaws place.

11. My in laws are truly wonderful and I really love them a lot.
    I do my utmost to avoid spending much time with them so "see finish" doesn't creep in but they are really great and Wonderful folks.
    Even my gangster brother in law is nice.
    Movers stole my HDD I had so.e valuable stuff on and denied it flat when I confronted them.
    Took my inLaw less than 5 minutes and the dude came to return it to me with red eyes and serious apology.

12. My in-laws too toxic set of people, if I start to type it will be a long one, but I always win them by being really calm,im always on the calm side, and it's really gets them weak, I believe silence is golden, no be every fight person the fight ,and my husband defends me alot, nobody likes looking for my trouble because they will have my hubby to contend with, so they go to disturb the other wife.

13. Keyword: LAW

Before you say anything, remember your in-LAWS are the 'Law' you MUST keep and obey. One last thing, remember nobody is above the LAW. Don't allow anybody deceive you.

14. I have never had issues with my in-laws maybe because I respect myself and do the right thing. My mom in law treats me right.Despite staying in the same state,we see twice a year.Maintain your boundaries.

1. No, my dear. Its not just cos you respect yourself. Its cos they are good people. Trust me!

If you meet bad inlaws, you will respect yourself and they will encroach on your territory even when you did nothing wrong. Some people are just sad.

2. You are right chiki ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ

15. My mother in law is a trouble maker. How do you live with someone for 8years and keep causing trouble. She will come and meet me when alone and tell me not to give her meat or fish, that they give her cough and body pain. Even when I decide to give her, she will return in and remind you gently that she doesn't want. Then when her son is there, she will call you from afar and asking why you would give her food without fish or meat. She will call other in laws and report how you give her food without meat. When you give her she will say she doesn't want. Mtchewww. MIL says you serve her dinner late and it doesn't digest well. Then when everyone is asleep, she will go to the kitchen at midnight or 1am sef and take another plate of food. Meaning she has no problem with her digestive system, she is just troublesome. She doesn't eat Eba after 6pm,but will eat Eba at 8pm if served with fresh fish stew. Doesn't eat bread in the morning except her son is not around, she will finish a loaf. Woman will do nothing all day, not even wash the children's bum bum. But when her son arrives, she will pick broom and start dusting cobwebs and forming sweeping at 10pm.If my husband travels, she will sleep and snore but if he is around and up late at night, she will form prayer and vigil for as long as he is up. When husband comes back after a long travel and we are making out at night, she will be walking from her room to the sitting room to the door of her room forming exercise, that her bones are acting stiff, thereby distracting us. Mtchewww. If you make her a new clothes, she will wear it in the house and use it for sleeping and wear rags to church. Just so she looks like a victim. If she mistakenly wears something good and you tell her we will be visiting a family member after church, she will go back and change to something bad. She is just wicked. Her son is super stingy. Now, I have outgrown her troubles. I just ignore her. Apart from good morning, I don't ask her any question. I have cut off every favor towards her and her children. Infact, I have blocked her children's number. Since she wants to trouble my soul, her children too will not find favor before me. And guess what, there brother is extremely stingy towards them. I now focus on my Siblings.

1. Your mother In-law might has bipolar because her behaviour doesn’t sounds normal. The constant hot and cold behaviour hmmm.

2. Anon gaskia that your mother in-law is suffering from bipolar disorder or senile dementia. To be honest you and your hubby need to check mama into the nearest psychiatric hospital before she comot clothes enter sabon kasua.

3. If you can afford cctv install it and record all her activities during the period your husband is not available. If you cannot afford it just budget or snap her without her finding out and keep them as evidence.

4. Many elderly people actually have undiagnosed mental illness in this country.
      This is a classic example.
      You are trying. How won't someone have peace in their own matrimonial home again.

5. This sounds like my ex hubby's mum except that she is worse, I love my sanity and my peace, i jejely left her and her son to stay married. I am remarried to someone better with a loving mum

6. record and video her when she starts acting for her Son to see. those kinds are the type i like. i will so deal with her

7. thank God for you, i left mine with his mother and they killed him less than a year and toook over his properties leaving me and two kids with God. me and the kids are looking unto God to relocate. God that help you will grant my heart desires

16. My in-laws I dislike them.so domineering.a week after marriege bil pack load to come ND monitor.i go dey room he will just barge in.a month after sil send four kids to come spend 1 month hols,sil that never calls me.i used to send them new month text they will never reply.when i stopped they called hubby that i have changed.they never disapproved from d beginning.only the first day hubby wanted introduce me to mil his sister was about leaving.as soon as she saw he came with a gal she went back inside.he told mom i want to do intro right in my presence she said so soon.na only my hubby nor use belle marry for their family.the mom doesn't call me;i do the calling.i stopped they report to hubby.guy man give them excuse but nor bother ask me.they will call hubby but never ask of d kids nor me.my first kid took mil one month plus to visit.second she was in kaduna.third hubby nor just tell her..yet she go church give testimony but never caled nor came.her house is a stone throw. he focuses on his home except for his younger bil.now me and that one quarrel cos he has no respect for me.i let them Kno I am no slave ND dey have d mindset that a woman getting married the hubby ND family did her a favour.i have concluded never to reach any of them can not force love.bought mil phone will send her card na me go still call ask if card enter she go say yes.if i born they can never give baby anytin.i have outruled them.thay have hurt me enough.now my hubby listens to me and ignores them.they just want his home to be scattered.if I take my kds to mil which I have stopped my 5year old does not want her to touch her or see here yet we don't talk about them at home.my mom used to call mil she sef stop.but my hubby andd my mom na 5&6.momsi love am wella.he has a different mindset from d people

1. Very good say you don put dem for BRT lane. All dz inlaws wey go dey do as if dem do woman favour to marry am sef. As if na dem go marry their pikin or brother. If you good to dem, dem go dey form blindness but once you borrow brain change am for dem, dem go quick notice and complain. Mtsheew

2. Stay your lane and allow them to be, you cannot force someone to love you.

17. Mine, over toxic dey worry them. But with hubby on my side,I treat their fuck ups to the core. When hubby wants to marry me they said over their dead body bcos am not their candidate. Seven years don waka I still dey marry their brother.

18. My mum is super toxic,she hates my hubby with everything she is got...it makes our marriage stronger.

19. Stella my mother in-law is a parasite. She has never gifted her grandson not even a pant,talk more of looking my way but always calling me to beg for one thing or the other.
    This woman will even beg for recharge cards but will never even flash me to acknowledge she received the card. Not as if she calls ooo,she will be flashing you as if she's dying but once I call back, come and see her requesting for one thing or the other. She knows I'm job hunting but will always ask me to buy this and that for her. My husband has never sent a recharge card for my mother but she always CALL to check/pray for him and I. My mother will never ask us to buy anything for her but whatever little we give to her she will be full of appreciation.
    Do you know that my mother in-law will ask my husband to send her money but anytime he tells her there's no money yet she will start bugging me to talk to him. That if he can not provide whatever she needs, she will hold me responsible. She knows her son earns 45k yet she was will be demanding for frivolities. Anytime any of my husband or his siblings friend/s visit with them, she will make sure she collects the persons phone number and start calling him or her to beg.lying that her children doesn't take care of her.
    Not as if you will see her pin on the floor ooo..I won't be surprised if I see her begging on SDK.
    Stella my mother in-law is a shameless beggar.

1. ..I won't be surprised if I see her begging on SDK.
      Stella my mother in-law is a shameless beggar.
      ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž

2. Hahahahahhaah.... Beg on SDK bawo

3. Anon on para mode! ROTF. Triple twale for your MIL. Choi!

4. That your mil is something else, block her and stop calling her simple.

20. I don't have parents In law. Brother and sister in laws respect themselves.

Na only one aunty like that dey form say she get strong head. She wants me to call her everyday and She doesnt even say hi even when she heard I was ill she didn't call. She be small fry sha so I don keep her for one corner

1. You give her long space and mind your own business.

2. That's why from the onset I didn't start with frequent phone calls..

make person no con get credit tomorrow to call, they'll conclude someone has changed.๐Ÿ˜

3. Like seriously, that was how I did.
      No incessant calls. Only call when the need arises.
      I believe in the school of thought that you should NOT start what you can't finish...simple.

4. Give them space they ll say u re proud my mother in law almost destroyed marriage, she poisoned my husbands mind against me when we were having issues my husband drove me out for no reason.we were settling the issues she brought her frnd with one man that ll take her side she started saying things that weren't true she said I left my husband when he was sick she came to the house that my hubby hasn't eaten she then asked him why that he said I wouldn't make food for him if he asked I was so shocked that I don't welcome her well when she comes around that I am disrespectful a woman I haven't open my mouth to insult fear no go let me sef.the stupid man they brought was jst siding them saying my mother in law brought up her children alone what does that have to do with anything even my husband lied on me, someone my mum likes so much now my mum hates him now he's begging for us to come back together... I jst give my mother in law big space

5. @19:53 did you go back?
      Please that marriage is toxic.
      Respect yourself and leave.
      Imagine your husband lying on you๐Ÿ˜”.

21. One woman's mother in law troubled her so much to the extent of wanting to afflict her with madness but it bounced back to the mother in law who became mad for years before she died.

Her in laws did everything possible to send her parking because she was birthing girls,but the sister in law they sent did not succeed, by the time she got back to her base in Benin, her husband pursued her with a Cutlass out of the house .

22. From day one my inlaws no send me. Neither do they care much for their son - my husband. It bothered me for a long time sha but I have now learnt to deal with it.

The truth is they've always treated him differently right from childhood because he was the only one born abroad.

The strained/non-existent relationship doesn't stop them from shamelessly asking for money tho. I guess those of us abroad are just there to be used. Mtchewww!

1. Your last line tho...
      Don't stop giving them money if you have...God keeps taking his pple higher

23. I've only had issues with my husband's elder brother who is in his forties and unmarried. He comes to my house almost every Saturday to eat (it most be swallow)

One Saturday when my husband was not around, I didn't bother to make any soup since my kids and I are not into swallow. He came and met my kids eating noodles, offered him and he declined. I sha gave him something to drink. I even explained to him that I hadn't made any soup since my husband wasn't around. He said he understood. He even said he only came for a meeting around our area and decided to check on us. *yimu*

That was how this uncle went and told the entire village that I starved him when he visited us. It was a big issue and they no dey carry food play for their village. This is someone that has never bought sweet for my kids.

You'd think he would stop coming, for where? He shamelessly continued when the issue died down.

1. Na wa o. Why so much complaints about brother in laws on this blog. Some in their 40s b disgracing themselves up and down. Work them no get. That's how I read about a BIL on this blog in his forties still hoping on winners bet to make millions...early morning when pple are going to work he's in bed playing nairabet. Tufiakwa!
      S/O to the brother-in-laws that are well behaved and don't trouble their brothers wife...una dey this blog so??

2. Lmao. Wonbia! Jeun ko Ku.com

3. Agbaya man. Offer him water on 3 consecutive visits, his brain will reset.

4. Chummy Cho, this cross wey you carry: na only Papa God go help you ooooo. Eating swallow every Saturday ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜? Does he know you have kids to take care of, how many times as this Yeye BIL offered to help you iron the children's clothes?
      He try sha, say no be my side he come cos with the stress that motherhood comes with he no go see swallow chop doe my base every weekend. Oni Jeku je agbaya.
      Nonsense ๐Ÿ˜

24. Hmmmmm...my own are toxic and hubby is the cause. Reports every single thing to his family. He hasn't been on talking terms with my mom cause she told him once he Ed to report to her that he should face his family. He blocked her on Whatsapp and Facebook. His mom sent his two brothers to come stay with us in a room and a parlour apartment. These boys don't even sweep. I dare not send them as the next thing my husband insults me or they tell their mom. Now they're all uncomfortable because all I do is greet,chores,take care of my child and go to work.hubby asks if I'm ok as I'm always in the bedroom and I said yes I am. If I'm watching a channel they tune it without excuse. I kukuma put small TV in the bedroom with gotv. I will never fight them,it will set one day.

1. Smart woman. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ

2. Wise woman. Kill them with silence and ignore them completely. A lot of people cannot bear it. I will advice you to start saving and have an exit plan just in case.

3. Anonymous 15:58, you dey try ooo. Pls don't fight your husband, i know its a very difficult situation but you know what all these inlaw issues will pass: it's a matter of time. I've been married now for 15years, i know I'm still young in marriage but I've had plenty issues with my inlaws. If I start today, I won't finish writing but you know what I killed them with prayers and silence. My MIL na ogbonge jazz woman with her sisters in Nigeria, shes a Muslim but also does white garment and babalawo: this is someone that comes abroad with jazz ooo "she don drop things tire for our house, put stuff inside our cream". They tried me big time but you know what they failed and God made a winner: Big time winner I mean ooo and the Almighty God is still fighting my battles because I can't afford not to serve God because I have children and I have to secure them in Christ.
      So my dear if your inlaws no dey do jazz, just calm down and focus on God, your children and husband cos this inlaws are distractions. Before you know, time don pass and you can't recover some of the things uve lost. Pray to God that you husband will know no peace until he loves you more, thst God created marriage and you must enjoy your family, God will make that house hot ๐Ÿ”ฅ for those BIL and chase them out.
      No give yourself too much headache oo cos that's what they want: I can guarantee you that it will soon pass, na so early stage of marriage dey be especially when you start having kids but ignorant inlaws don't do justice because they don't understand that that's the time couple's need to themselves.
      Wishing you a fruitful and loving marriage my dear please don't fight your MIL or BIL oooo, kill them with silence and always pray for your husband and children.

25. Abegii them dey look face. No just start wetin you no go fit finish with them. Me wey be say before you go see my teeth, na you and angel dey compete for my attention. I respect you but no just trespass. Ikwerre babe like me. Anyhow you wicked reach you still dey learn work for where I dey and na silent operator I be. My inlaws dey give me my own accolades. If them need anything from my husband na through me. Na the other two wives wey be goody goody them dey use clean yansh.

26. Daughter in law's will one day become a mother in-law ,so treat your mother in-law well.karma is real.some ladies already have a bad mentality about mother in-law hence they go into marriage with it and any little thing starts controversy.i have been married for 6years now and have good relationship with my in-laws. I respect myself and know when to react to things and when to overlook certain things that might cause issues.wisdom is key.

1. Madam we know your type,always creating examples, how re you sure those women complaining haven't consider that, A bitter person is a bitter person, because you will become Mil tomorrow sldn't make you insane nor develop hypertension nor die young.

27. Hmmm my own brother inlaw that I gave a job and relocated to my state I use to stay.Started a relationship with my cousin.Where I come from is a taboo and even from their own end because we are not from the same place.The issue generated so much problem with him and my husband and him and my own immediate family.The insults were so much and eventually he got her pregnant out of wedlock to pepper people.Everyone has left them to their fate but traditionally nobody wants to be part of their drama.It created a great strife in my family till date most times I regret ever helping the idiot to relocate to my state.The painful thing this issue has been lingering for close to two years plus but they went ahead with their plans that has culminated to this.Let God be the judge.My other inlaws on the other hand are very warm and kind.This ordeal showed how impartial they could be.They refused to do what is not right because of all the issues he has caused.Inlaw from the pit of hell.

28. I left my ex because of the mother.1st time visiting her after a 3hour journey she didn't cook anything for me and the son.brought banga and said I should prepare ofe-akwu.i just drop my bag entered kitchen n started cooking.so many things she did I can't even mention to the extent her husband called me and told me I shouldn't mind the wife as far as he is alive she can never cause problems for us.but after considering the whole wahala when have not even entered the marriage,i just advise my self and left.

29. I cant say much yet, my marriage never reach 1 year sef๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„. Na last born I marry, most of his siblings are doing well so dem no even get time to dey poke nose and no cause for plenty talk yet. Na hi hi once in a while.
    Na only mama I dey fear cos she can be good right now and extra petty the next minute. Heard she used to blow fire when she was younger and I can still see that tendency in her. I'll just try my best to be in her good books, shikena.

1. I'm married to the last of 4 sons and father in law (Chief) is wielding "a big stick" for everybody including Big Mummy his wife. You do pim, he'll call family meeting with your parents,no time for nonsense.

The sons all married professionals anyway so everyone stays minding their business and running their homes though Mummy in law is overbearing. If she lands in your home, better be up and doing or she'll start shouting and frowning at the same time. My grandkids my grandkids they are pale, no red oil in their food,they eat too much sugar bla bla bla, whether you are about collapsing after work e no concern her. Just be a dutiful wife while running your career, shikena.

Except for their last daughter? Hmmm with her 2 kids? Story for another day. She don't near my home if DH is not around. I no fit shout biko.
      If you no know who strong pass you, you be dead body. "Onye na amaro ......"

30. Daughter in law's will one day become a mother in-law ,so treat your mother in-law well.karma is real.some ladies already have a bad mentality about mother in-law hence they go into marriage with it and any little thing starts controversy.i have been married for 6years now and have good relationship with my in-laws. I respect myself and know when to react to things and when to overlook certain things that might cause issues.wisdom is key.

31. My own is my BIL. This guy feels like me marrying his brother is a big favor to me. Borrowed money from me and refused to pay, I just dey look am coz he doesn't know that he has blocked his way in my side.. My MIL is sweet no problem from her.

32. My own wahala na my co wife...
    This lady got married to my husband's younger brother I accommodated all his excesses for years....
    I won't out of ways to make their wedding a huge success cos he's the only brother hubby got.
    The appreciation I got from him is to be feeding his wife with lies about me that the new wife has no iota of regard for me..
    I've left everything for God to be the judge, and maintained the distance my brother inlaw created amongst us the wives.......instead of living like sisters as the only wives of the family I so much desired...

33. My only brother’s wife is a witch. shes been fighting to keep my brother all to herself, now she has succeeded turning him against his family. God will expose her soon. Deadly snake. She’s seriously possessed since my brother got married to her his business crumbled since den hes been feeding from hand to mouth, anytime we try to help she gets angry, she wants to be d one feeding my brother thereby turning him into a house husband.

1. Anonymous 19:29, one day you sef go marry. Shikena

34. The relationship with my MIL is very cordial, initially she expected me to call her frequently because she does so with her children, but her son told her I'm not used to that, so she left the matter, we communicate occasionally like once in two weeks,which is OK to me.

35. Hmmmmmmm all these stories na wa

36. I have a wonderful mother in law...God blessed with her.I mind my business with my other inlaws

37. Anambra in laws are the worst. Always looking for how to obtain money. Then it is which ever son or daughter has money at that point that is the special one. Haven’t spoken with my sister in law for over 2 yrs and I tell u I finally have peace. Useless people think that cos I married their brother they can use stress to kill me

38. I mind my business when it comes to them. I hardly ever call anyone. The SIL I was close to insulted my life cause I wasn’t pregnant after years. This is someone her own sister took years to get pregnant.

Now I stay on my own lane jeje. If I see you and I’m nice and all once you are out of sight I’ve forgotten about you. You cannot come and stress me because I’m married to your son/brother.

39. My MIL and Sisters in law are
    Wonderful , when I was doing my msc this was even before we got married when I visit MIL I pack
    Food like I would from my own house . Been married 7 yrs now and no issues at all , my sisters in law are sweet too. My hubby is the eldest and only boy but no wahala. MIL did a good job raising her children so I believe I can learn from her too . God bless and keep her for us