Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court Sacks Donald Duke And Declares Jerry Gana SDP’s Presidential Candidate

Saturday, December 15, 2018

Court Sacks Donald Duke And Declares Jerry Gana SDP’s Presidential Candidate

An FCT High Court in Maitama has sacked Donald Duke and declared a former Minister of Information, Prof. Jerry Gana, as winner of the presidential primary election of the Social Democratic Party, SDP, conducted on October 6.

According to the party, Duke polled 812 votes while Gana had 611. Gana challenged the result in court and sought to be declared the winner in line with the zoning and rotation formula of the party’s constitution.

In his judgement on Friday, Justice Hussein Baba-Yusuf held that the regulations contained in the party’s constitution were binding on every member and must be obeyed. According to the judge, the zoning and rotation formula as contained in the party’s constitution stipulated that both the chairman of the party and the flag bearer should not come from the same region.

He then declared Gana the winner of SDP presidential primary election. He also declared Duke’s 812 votes null and void, and ordered SDP to forward Gana’s name to the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) as the party’s flag bearer for the 2019 presidential election.

In addition, he ordered that Duke should stop parading himself as the party’s flag bearer for next year’s election.

From Daily Post

*Jerry Gana wants to be President of Nigeria?Instead of him to retire to his Village house and be playing ludo with his grandchildren *smh*

19 comments:

1. Look at the old Jerry Gana face. Bloody old thieves. Meanwhile, so even in their party they is no unity, how then can they unite a country? This country cannot stand as one with things like this. They should give DD the money he uaed to purchsw the form, case closed.

1. we buy condemned inverter battery 0814139511315 December 2018 at 08:47

Nawa oooo

2. Now I see a clear reason why Nigeria is irredeemable. Do they think Jerry Gana would do better than Donald Duke? If they knew the constitution stipulated rotational agreement, why then allowed other zones purchased the form or are they going to refund back the money to them? Nigeria is far from being called a sane country.

3. Jerry Gana wants to become President too. All these guys had their opportunity to make a difference when they were in position but they all failed us. Now, they want to all become President. Let him return to producing jingles. I do not understand how the Judge made such a ruling. Guess we shall see more things to come this election cycle.

1. Lol @ let him return to producing jingles. Indeed!

4. Zoning and rotation that kept us from going forward, that rubbish should be scrapped.

5. Stella my thought exactly lol.
    Dodald Duke should be allowed to lead, he ll do well, his midas touch in calabar can not be forgotten.
    No wonder his proposed vice stepped down

6. Just imagine. Jerry Gana of all people Smh

7. who knows Gana...stop wasting your time

8. I guess right now it's either APC or POD that will win.

I was going to vote for Duke ooo.
    I love this man.
    He can do no wrong in my eyes

1. I am telling you, Iwanted to vote for Donald Duke. This election is a joke

9. Hmmm everybody want to become president of Nigeria. Greedy people.

10. Okay oh. And they want to rule Nigeria...when they can't even maintain order within their small political party! Now now wey dem start na court dem dey inside. party that is beginning its existence with court case...

11. Donald Duke will fit more than jerry gana for president..jerry is old na.

12. Jerry Ghana should step down but we are busy shouting 'Say Baba' and 'Articulate' abi? Since we have decided its old people we want,its old people we will get.

13. Stella said he should retire to his village, so as to play ludo with his grand children. Buhahahahahaha