Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Attacked And Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Anambra

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Pastor Attacked And Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Anambra

The police has confirmed the murder of the pastor of Christ Holy Church,Justice Njigbo who was attacked by Unknown gunmen in the church on Wednesday.

Njigbo, an assistant pastor of the church, was attacked by three gunmen in the church at about 4am. His assailants reportedly scaled the fence of the church premises and carted away valuables after killing the cleric.

The Police Public Relations Officer, Haruna Mohammed who confirmed the incident said the corpse of the deceased had been deposited at a morgue after he was confirmed dead by a medical doctor.

He said, 
"Three unknown men, at about 4am, scaled the fence of Christ Holy church located at No 30 Orumba Street Okpoko and forcefully entered the room of the Assistant Pastor, one Justice Nonso Njigbo, male, aged 26 years.

“They inflicted a deep machete cut in his forehead, shot and injure him in the left thigh and made away with phones of the occupants.

“Police detectives attached to Okpoko Division visited the scene and rushed the victim to St. Charles Boromeo hospital where he was confirmed dead on arrival.
“The corpse has been deposited in the same hospital morgue for autopsy while efforts are being intensified to apprehend the assailants and bring them to Justice.”
Punch

*These Killings are becoming too rampant....what is going on?

13 comments:

1. How do these evil people sleep? Na wa o why kill when you've gotten al you came for?

1. we buy condemned inverter battery 0814139511320 December 2018 at 09:56

Not again

2. No safety in the house of God. That is what the government has reduced its citizens to.

RIP Justice. May justice prevail for you Amen

3. Okpoko? That place is the Ajegunle of Anambra state. If you go there, u will think u are no longer in Anambra state. The buildings, the people, the environment, et al, everything is different.

It's as if they have a different government there. I heard police can't even go there to arrest someone, they will beat you up.

May the soul of the dead rest in peace.

4. This is becoming so worrisome and a very bad presentation to our security system. We are gradually sliding into the days of clandestine assassination.

5. We are no longer safe in this country... God help us

6. That's bad, 2 persons was even killed at elekahia in port Harcourt yesterday. gunshots everywia

7. May God help us ooh😢😠

... Jesus is my worth!

8. Father Protect Your Children ooo,The killing is becoming too Much..Rip young Man...

9. My church o! God!!

10. This is sad may his soul rest in peace