Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PDP Presidential Candidate Atiku Admits That He Did Not Speak With Slain Col .Widow

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

PDP Presidential Candidate Atiku Admits That He Did Not Speak With Slain Col .Widow

Atiku Abubakar, presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, has retracted his earlier story of speaking with the widow of Lt. Col Ibrahim Sakaba, killed by Boko Haram at Metele last month.

The PDP candidate had opened himself to widespread derision following his online post that he spoke with Seun, Sawaba’s wife. But the woman denied she received a phone call from Abubakar and wondered why the 72 year-old politician lied.

Abubakar has now set the record straight and apologized for the “erroneous communication”.

Here is Atiku Abubakar’s statement:

Following the death of Lt. Col Ibrahim Sakaba during the Boko Haram insurgents’ attack on 157 Taskforce Battalion in Metele, His Excellency Atiku Abubakar’s staff has made efforts to get the contact of his widow to enable the former Vice President express his condolences over the loss of the fallen hero.

Over the weekend, Atiku Abubakar was availed with phone numbers of Mrs. Sakaba and Maryam, younger sister of the late soldier, in the alternative.

On Sunday, the former Vice President tried albeit unsuccessfully to contact Mrs. Sakaba but was able to eventually speak with Maryam, younger sister of the gallant soldier during which he expressed his deepest condolences to the family.

However, this communication was erroneously communicated. The error is regretted.

Atiku Abubakar, however reaffirms his deepest condolences to the Sakaba family, which sacrifices, like those of their brave son, keeps us safe.

From Vanguardngr

*He should not have said he spoke with her when he didnt....its wrong!!!!

16 comments:

1. This is just to confirm the man's lack of integrity. We were taught never to lie because Liars eventually become Thieves and a disgrace to their family and Nation. Hmmmn,Atiku and lies are like 5&6.

1. Lol!
      This your comment eeeeh, it cracked me up truly πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Ẹni tó bÑ paro a jalè Lobatan.

2. Athiefku liar!😎😎😎😎😎

3. The same way he lied that he was not extended invitation for the signing of the peace accord which was refuted. Let PDP keep deceiving people. This is a fake and useless strategy to use as opposition to win. Nonsense!

4. Atiku is a scam...nevertheless, I'll vote anybody that will send bubu back to daura. In a circle of blind men, one man eye should be preferred as the king.

1. Sky i promise you Buhari doesn't need your vote to win so please make sure you don't vote for him,surprise your brother teejay is no where to be found

2. PDPians are avoiding this post everywhere like plague. Shame is too much. And really...did he need to tell this lie? Confirms what Obasanjo wrote about him. That Atiku is a compulsive liar and thief

5. Na wa. Atiku you are too old for all this na

6. Nigerians, the choice is yours. Obi is lying southwards, Atiku is lying northwards

1. Obviously the choice is theirs. So you don't need to carry it like gala all over the place.

7. Dude is a liar, but a change of govt us needed.

1. Not needed now abeg . Let's give buhari a chance to finish all the projects he has in his sleeves.. PDP should not smell aso rock for now . They stole Nigeria blind especially last year

2. So a liar, a looter is better than the president fighting corruption oga o.