Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Arrest Nigerian Musician Small Doctor For Unlawful Possession Of Firearm

Tuesday, December 04, 2018

Police Arrest Nigerian Musician Small Doctor For Unlawful Possession Of Firearm

The Lagos State Police Command has arrested Adekunle Temitope, popularly known as Small Doctor , for unlawful possession of firearms and for allegedly threatening to shoot a police officer .

Lagos State Commissioner of Police , Edgal Imohimi , on Monday , revealed this while parading the musician along with three other suspects .

Imohimi said , “ It was alleged that some unknown men , four of them , in an unregistered green SUV had brought out a gun and threatened a policeman that if he does not leave the road , they will shoot him .

“ Believing that they were armed robbers , I sent out my men and fortunately , with the DPO in charge of Shogunle division , they were able to intercept them and the men were arrested and were brought down to the headquarters for interrogation.

“ It was then discovered that one of them is the same Adekunle Temitope,a.k.a Small Doctor’ .

They were arrested in possession of a functional rifle ,cartridge and some of their personal belongings . ”

Punch.

*Do people In Nigeria need to get a licence for a gun?He should be thoroughly investigated please!

21 comments:

1. Dude has a show next week or so. This is the second time he is being arrested for same.

2. He must be part of a robbery gang and they were going for operations.. nd he was probably high or drunk for him to say he will shoot a policeman.
    What a shame and disgrace.

3. Hmmmm. If he needs a gun,why not get it lawfully?

4. He is a police ambassador, why should he be arrested for carrying the brand product🤣🤣🤣.

Law don finish for naija jare.

1. So he should be allowed to move about with unlicensed gun? The way you guys reason sometimes gives me the chill.

5. Good for him, very arrogant and rude something

6. The police should deal with him as the law permits. It is time Nigerians : musicians, actors, politicians and every citizen know what is right from wrong and gets the appropriate punishment for action. How can he carrying gun, is he a thief, gangster, cultists or a force man. Deal with him very well so it serves as a deterrent to others like Davido who think they are above the law.
    If he can threaten a police office then a civilian could be shot by Him. Let him serve him term and get some sense. Senseless small boy

7. I saw the video on I. G
    Small doctor ti eventually Gba penalty lo throwing

8. Small doc u see ya life? Nobody is above d law,now u will give NFP Xmas bonus before they will release u

9. Small money brain scatter. Yeye pikin

10. What is he doing with a gun ni, and threatening to shoot a police officer, smhh

11. Average Nigerians, when did we start believing everything the police says?

1. Thank you!!! I was scrolling down the comments and SMH

12. He should be investigated before some young chaps following him will think it is normal to be in possession of guns, unlicensed one for that matter.

13. All this children dont know what they want.so shameful
    Bbjac

14. The video was something else the way they dragged him on the floor i was like this guy don enter.

15. Very good. He should be dealt with alongside others