Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Confirms That Making Out In A Car Is Criminal Offence....

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Police Confirms That Making Out In A Car Is Criminal Offence....

The Lagos State Commissioner of Police, Edgal Imohimi has said ‘having s#x in a car is criminal.’ This is countering a tweet credited to the head of the Police Complaint Rapid Response Unit, Abayomi Shogunle which states that ‘s#x in a car in public space is not a crime.’

Edgal through the Command spokesperson, Chike Oti, said it was indecent to have sex in a car in public place, and that it’s not only in Lagos, but also in the entire country.

He said that under Lagos laws, couples are liable to between two- to three-year imprisonment upon conviction.

Shogunle had stated;

“s#x in a car in a public place is not a crime in Nigeria provided;

1. Location is not a place of worship
2. Parties are 18yrs+
3. The act is consensual (agreed to by parties)
4. Parties are of opposite sex

If threatened with arrest over above, pls contact @POLICENG_PCRRU.”

Well, Chike Oti who spoke on behalf of the Lagos State Commissioner of Police, said the commissioner had received legal advice on the matter.

“The CP Lagos has been advised by the Director of Public Prosecution of the state Ministry of Justice and the Legal Department of the State Police Command, Panti, Yaba, with relevant sections of the law as follows: Section 134 (a) Criminal Law of Lagos State 2015 prohibits any indecent act in any public place without lawful excuse.

“The law holds that such person is liable on conviction to two years’ imprisonment.

“Section 136 of the Criminal Law of Lagos State, 2015 provides that any person who commits any act of gross indecency with another person in public commits an offence and liable on conviction to three years’ imprisonment.

“It must be noted that Section 134 which deals with offences against morality, particularly section 134 (a), has it that indecent act in a public place makes both parties engaging in the act liable to imprisonment for two years.

“In the same vein, Section 231 of the Criminal Code Act, which is a Federal law and applicable in states other than the northern states where Penal Code is applicable, also make Indecent Acts punishable.

“Going forward, the authorities of the Lagos State Police Command hereby declare that the assertion that sex in a car in a public place is not a crime in Nigeria is misplaced, as the provisions of the Criminal Law of Lagos State prohibit such acts in public, even if it is done with consent of the other party.

“To this end, the Commissioner of Police, CP Edgal Imohimi, wants Lagosians to be guided by relevant sections of the law against such acts.”
from tvc

28 comments:

1. Yomi shogun after smoking crack will come and be tweeting nonsense.

1. His twitter handle has been hacked! Yeye dey smell.

2. Then I am a criminal. I did it Every Where with husband when we were dating. I just love it that way. In the car, farm ,factory, in short the bed room was the last place I can think of. It was a spontaneous thing for me. Blow job everywhere, quicky everywhere. I love having orgasm in the open field. Awon maimaid stay away from this post. Hypocrit ochi.

1. Ah ah, why are you shaking? Is it our kundus that was rocked? Take it easy with d saliva, nobody get ur time.

2. Hahahahah @Blackberry.

3. What if my room is in a public yard and I'm making out inside my room with the noise disturbing the public..is that one also a crime? What is the difference between making out in a room and car when both are in public?

4. Contradicting themselves. Such a confused set of people we have in this country.

5. Shogunle just dey misyarn.
    Sex in a car amounts to constituting public nuisance.

6. Bunch of jokers.

If its not Dolapo talking about yahoo boys, Its these ones.

Off all the useful security tips to give

I give up!

1. Big time jokers. Annoying fools with misplaced priorities.

7. And e dey sweet for car well well.

8. Hahahahaha.
    Wetin you wan make I type?

9. My boyfriend and I had sex last night in the car.Come and arrest us 😂

1. Please post ur address if u get liver.

10. Of course its wrong even developed countries have laws against that.Na wa!

11. No wonder. I saw a recent video of a mob disgracing a couple caught having sex in the car

12. Now if police catch you kissing in car they'll say you were having sex and arrest you.

13. And this is the problem you are suppose to be talking about e kwa, how is sex in the car nuisance. please you people should sit down one place abegi

14. Replies
    1. Na for kissing e de start..and end down there 😂

15. So we should not fuck in peace abi! Hmmmm don't tell me I'm shouting ooo! Mtchewwwww!!!

16. Yimu that me and hubby are planning to wash our car with quickie and thick one of our bucket list 😂😂😂😂

1. Post the date and ur address. We want to come and watch.

2. Car quickie dey knock engine o