Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star Uti Nwachukwu Reveals Marriage Scares Him + Shuts Down Question On His Relationship Status With Actor Alexx Ekubo

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Reality Star Uti Nwachukwu Reveals Marriage Scares Him + Shuts Down Question On His Relationship Status With Actor Alexx Ekubo

Actor, TV presenter and model, Uti Nwachukwu,talks about his career, marriage and other issues....

How did you come into the entertainment industry?

As a Big Brother Africa star, a lot of doors were opened to me. Inasmuch as I didn’t win the BBA 3, it still gave me leverage in the entertainment industry. I have not always had interest in acting because my first love was music; so, I always wanted to be a music star. Acting and hosting events came naturally to me, and I was doing it while in school. As for acting, I used to mimic a lot of people and my friends told me that I should become an actor.

What was your parent’s reaction when you told them about BBA?

I didn’t tell them; I only told my sisters. When I got back from the competition, they were proud of me but they said my dad was shocked. I made them happy though I was evicted the first time. Sadly, when I won the BBA 5, my dad had passed on. It was a difficult year for my mother; so, watching me in the house was the only thing that put a smile on her face.

Who gave you your first opportunity in the entertainment industry?

I was given my first opportunity in acting (movies) by Ini Edo and Moses Inwang but for television series, it was Ruke Amata. For TV presenting, I was given an opportunity by Diamond Group Production on a show called, You and I.

How much were you paid for your first movie?

As far back as 2008, I think I was paid N100,000 which was a huge sum as of that time; especially for someone who was not even popular. I was surprised but I reasoned that it was because of the BBA platform.

If you have the opportunity, would you feature in Yoruba movies?

I am an actor; so, I should be open to playing any role. I can’t speak Yoruba but I can learn. There are actors in other countries that learn new languages for a movie. I used to say I would never do an epic movie but I ended up acting in my first epic movie this year. The movie is titled, Trials of Ma’pe, and the reception was really great.

What is your view on the state of the Nigerian entertainment industry?

I will like to see more government funding in the industry. The government should take the entertainment industry as seriously as they take the oil and gas industry. In advanced climes, entertainment industries get a lot of support from their governments. At this time, we ought to have a movie village (in this country).

Since you love music, do you have the intention of releasing any single or album soon?

For fun and pleasure definitely but (not) to make money from it hopefully. I make alternative music; so, I will feature a couple of artistes that do same such as Simi and Adekunle Gold. Next year, I want to start featuring in more movies. I know I said movies don’t pay a lot but I have many friends who are also producers and they have started booking me for roles.

We hardly see you and Alex Ekubo on red carpets anymore, unlike before when the two of you were inseparable. Did you have a fallout?

Can we move to the next question please? I don’t talk about my personal life in interviews.

Some of your colleagues got married in 2018. When do you intend to settle down?

I don’t know when but when it happens, it happens. With the way people are marrying and getting divorced, one has to think twice before going into it. I have met more unhappy couples than happily married couples in my life. It is really scary because if marriage was such a beautiful thing, why are there many unhappy couples. If you check statistics, most married people are complaining. However, I will get married by God’s grace. I will not marry out of my own understanding. I don’t want to be a divorcee; so, I am taking my time. I am currently working on my patience and tolerance level. I am learning how to live peacefully because I am used to having things my way.

What were your childhood ambitions?

I am living it right now. I grew up in Ughelli, Delta State, and my parents prevented us from playing with other kids on the streets; so, they stocked the house with movies. This inspired me to become what I watched. The only thing remaining for me to be fulfilled is to cross to Hollywood; then, I will be satisfied.

Which schools did you attend?

I studied Computer Science and Education at the Benson Idahosa University, Benin City. I can actually practise and become a teacher. I finished well with a 3.9 GPA. If I wasn’t an entertainer, I would probably be working in a telecommunications firm. 

From punch

*Very very funny but Dear Mr Uti,but most of these questions you answered are  about your private life so which private life dont you talk about?You should have also shut down the question of when you are getting married and two or three others i see up there...Next time just tell the interviewer not to ask you any ''South headed'' questions before the Interview starts...lol

73 comments:

1. I dont want to blic dis guy is gay mbok.

1. Please, Uti and his clique shouldn't be pressured into marriage so some young woman doesn't end up in a loveless marriage and the nearly 100% certainty of HIV...

2. People should be allowed to be themselves. This guy is under too much pressure. Let them be.

1. Yaba left escapee30 December 2018 at 15:06

Let me use my Gayometer to check his impulse & heartbeat... A normal resting heart rate is between 60 & 100 beats per minute (bpm) depending on the persons physical condition, rumour has it that Gays have 100 & 120, cus theyre always spooked, scared of being uncovered, scared of ordinary pussy, scared of marriage!!

2. Have left 😁😁😁😁😁

3. "I don't talk about my personal life in interviews"" OK o,that's better

4. Marriage is ordained by God.Anything that comes from God brings joy and favour and added no sorrow.He who finds a wife....

Check the foundation of those un happy couples.If you lack fear of God,i said it again fear of God you will find it hard to cope in marriage.

some were married because of some circumstances or mistake just to cover the shame not that they are meant for eachother.later they will start regretting making it seems as if marriage is not enjoyable.

1. So you believe that nonsense wey "Gaybriel"Uti dey talk say na divorce dey prevent am to marry? Abeg keep this sermon for better people wey believe in Adam and eve.

2. It's like me saying I'm not married because men are too deceptive, men are cheat but the real truth be say, I no see husband.
      I'm beginning to believe what people are saying about Uti but e no concern me.

5. Yaba left escapee30 December 2018 at 14:55

"I dont talk about my personal life in interviews".... MUMU!!! Youve just succeeded in pinning a bright red flag to that question, a simple answer would have sufficed, like "We were mostly together cus we had similar projects in the entertainment industry aiming towards same goal we were working on"... isnt that better? Even without my drugs 2day i have sense more than him, with all the Gaybriel rumours buzzing like flies around a garbage outside an animal slaughter, one would think he'd have answers at the tip of his tongue for such questions, but No! He keeps entangling himself in the web!

1. Greetings yaba left escapee

2. Yaba left escapee30 December 2018 at 15:22

Greetings Madam B, how are you 2day?

3. Hahahahaha you are an old blog visitor

4. @Yaba left please i need to borrow that 'Gayometer' to check some people around me. Forty something years old men that have refused to get married are obstructing my view.

5. Yes, Ogoom, 40+ year old single men are mostly either damaged or gay. I used to laugh when I heard it in the past but increasingly, I'm seeing that it's true...

6. Uti pls keep being scared of marriage.
    It is better than stringing along and marrying one poor girl and she's miserable in the union.
    If you in the closest. Keep being there abeg.

7. Uti hasn’t been in the news for a while. I hope to hear more about him next year. As for his relationship with Alex, his response means they are not in good terms anymore. Well, such is life. I hope to see Uti with a woman soon, I don’t believe what people has been saying about his sexuality.

Alex is dating Fancy and they seem in love.

8. Please explore your second passion or go to acting school, biko Nna.
    I recently started liking Uti, he is cool.
    Ini Edo seems like a genuine one in the industry. I slept on her for years.
    Well, If the young man says Alexx’s matter is his private life, who are we to say otherwise.

9. He fell out with Alex since. They once lived together in Uti’s apartment in 1004. As fine as he is, I don’t want to believe the rumours. His sister too is fine .

10. So Uti grew up in ughelli where I grew up wow that's good to know.

11. Honestly I feel so bad for Uti.How long does he intend to keep living this lie that he is not gay when it is no longer a secret. I guess probably he is scared of the anti gay law in Nigeria but he has the financial means to relocate to other countries where he can feel free to come out of the closet and be who he truly is.He can even be more successful and famous as the first Nigerian celebrity to come out of the closet and even help in championing the cause of the LGBT community in Nigeria. Does he think the guys he has sex with do not talk about it in their own small circles? Just like pregnancy, the truth can't be hidden for long. If he refuses to come out of the closet honorably, he might end up being exposed someday soon in shame.

1. Has he done you? Why forcing that on him to come out. If you have solid evidence bring it out or forever hold your peace

2. pls leave this young man alone.

12. Uti is gay. A friend of mine who is gay told me personally about his personal sexual relationship with Uti. He just tries to cover his tracks well but one of this days, wind go blow and fowl yash go open.

1. I don’t want to believe this

2. Maybe with your brothers abi?😈

3. If fowl nyash open, wetin dey there wey pass hole and shit. Allow uti to be his gay. Have they killed bobrisky or the dandaudus in the north or those in the south. Biko mennnn

4. I have a married male friend who is Uti's friend. They even stay in 1004 estate together. I brought up Uti and he said the few years he's been in 1004 he has NEVER seen Uti with a woman before. Not even a 1night stand. Na so so man dey always troop in and out of Uti's house. How will a lady even feel comfortable in an apartment that looks like boys hostel.
      The guy never told me Uti is gay o. He just thinks Uti is weird bcos even he that is married still dey carry chicks. Meanwhile you never see Uti with even one.

13. This was how Kevin Spacey of house of cards kept denying his sexuality till his victims started coming forward and he couldn't deny it anymore. Uti, learn from history.

1. Uti is in the wrong hole and also in the wrong country, dont ever expect him to come out of the closet

2. Kevin had victims cos kevin is a molester (allegedly). His crime was the molesting, not his sexuality.

3. Tobie gbam. Kevin the paedophile.

14. A rumor as pronounced as Uti being gay has to have some atom of truth in it. Even those he attended uniport with says he is gay. Don jazzy is single but no one has ever associated him with being gay. Same with phyno, Igwe 2pac, wizkid, runtown etc So why is it only Uti that is associated with being gay and you all call it rumors.

1. Awon liars oshi. Can you not read? You need glasses.
      @I studied Computer Science and Education at the Benson Idahosa University, Benin City.

2. Don jazzy is gayer than any gay you know.

3. Don't jazzy is so gay, I second it.

4. Chai, now I believe me bad mouth dey follow uti. Nigerians a wicked.

5. Don jazzy is not gay. I personally know a girl he used to fuxk. He even wanted to start a relationship with my cousins,but that one saw he was a time-waster. Another guy from U.S. came for marriage and she relocated with him.
      There is a day DonJazzy was in our house and my cousin kept calling to find out when I will be home as if it was Obama that came to visit. He even parked inside the compound like he was royalty.

6. He is bisexual then. Sleeps with men and women.

7. Don jazzy, gay? Naah!
      That guy loves pussy I can tell you this, right hand to God.🙋‍♀️

Bisexual?? Maybe. Cos most of these Bi guys are very straight-looking. Trust me, my recently-out-of-the-closet gay distant relative showed me his boo of 10 years. That guy looks straight as F**K!! Very normal shirt and trouser guy. Regular, good government job. Responsible citizen. No licking of lips or embarassing attitude like Boborisky. I actually thought they were just buddies. Omo!!

I pity us oh. Many women are married to Bi's and dont even know.

15. Uti is very gay. If I didn't believe before this interview exposed him. U know when someone is asked in interviews about relationships and he says he does not talk about his private life. It means he was once in a relationship with Alex and the relationship is now sour. Uti is gay!!!!!

16. Hmmm..... Na waooo

17. Trials of mape I really love dat movie, 1st Nigerian film that made me cry. Ebube, jealous sister.she made her sister share her husband with her and started frustrating her, u all should see it.

18. Take this to the bank, uti is fucking gay. If you see the kind of guys he hangs out with and how they behave. Saw him one day at Velvet with one gay mofo. They were acting really lousy and feeling funny.

19. Uti my childhood friend then at DSC.We wrote entrance exam to enter primary one then.Uti "gbasaquin" nor be here.He was generous as a child.The little I can remember he was never from a poor home.As far back they had a driver.The dad was working with Delta Glass that year not too sure again.I sometimes miss being a child.

20. Take it to the bank Uti is gay!!! Know his different partners around the world from the married designer in London to the one in Canada!!! Nothing to shame about! Who know know !

21. You or your manager should screen questions before accepting any interviews. Nobody ever questions Kim kadashian about her sex tape anymore. Nobody questions Khloe about her butt lift anymore. Cos Momager kris screens all their questions before interviews. In beyonce vogue interview they didn't ask her about Jayz cheating. Human rights. They shouldn't ask anything that makes you uncomfortable. Now your answer to the Alex question looks awkward.

1. If they cancelled that question during screening it will make the interviewer and some of the crew members to suspect and believe the rumor about his sexuality

22. Whether he is gay or not is nobody's business. Why wont Nigerians mind their fucking business. Nonsense

1. Hes a celebrity. When did people start minding their business with celebrities?! U obviously are not smart...

23. Because someone says he's not interested in marriage yet,people feel he's gay.too bad how it's difficult to accept another's view on how they prefer to live their lives without throwing unnecessary accusations.

1. No, because people that actually know him know hes gay.

24. Uti is so gay and was sleeping with Alex. Alex is bi hence his relationship with the Nancy girl. They fought because alex got tired and wanted out ,so he was heart broken

1. How does a gay guy toast another guy. What do they say? Because the guy being toasted might not be gay.

25. E gay or he nor gay,how e Hep your matter

26. The way people comment authoritatively ehn!!! If you have caught him in the act good but if you are going by what people say, I pity you.

27. Nko!! How does his sexuality affect d current situation of dis dead country? Some of u commenting upandan r into d same tin y'all accusing him abt. Na una hole or prick him dey use? & yes he dated d former PHC Major Nnamdi Nwokoro (RIP). Mke una lef alone.