Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Mr 2kay Says He Won’t Release Proof Of DNA Test Of His Child With Reality Star Gifty

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Singer Mr 2kay Says He Won’t Release Proof Of DNA Test Of His Child With Reality Star Gifty

The identity of the father of the child birthed by former Big Brother Naija contestant, Gifty Powers continues to be shrouded in controversy....

Gifty recently posted a picture of the child with a man on social media. She stated that the guy in the picture was the true father of her child.

However, Mr 2kay responded shortly after that with a post in which he insinuated that a DNA test had been carried out on the child and the results could not be wrong. He wrote, “DNA too true to tell a lie, way forward”.This was after he had felicitated Alisha on his Instagram page.

In an exclusive chat with Sunday Scoop, “Gifty maintained that 2kay isn’t the father of her child.

She said, “Tell him to post the proof (of the DNA test) on his Instagram page. I know what is happening. 2kay just wants a stupid publicity stunt.”

However, Mr 2kay insisted to Sunday Scoop that he wouldn’t release any proof.

He said, “I am not saying anything about this issue again. You can call Gifty and listen to whatever she has to say.” When he was informed that we had spoken with Gifty, he said, “Okay. I’m not discussing anything more about that. I am an adult and nobody can force words out of my mouth.”

To further lay credence to Mr 2kay’s earlier claims to Alisha’s paternity, a source who used to work closely with him stated unequivocally that Mr 2kay was the father of the child.

The source said, “Gifty is lying; Mr 2kay is the father of her child. The baby was born on December 17, 2017. I recall that we were in Port Harcourt then when she called to inform him that she had been delivered of the baby.

Mr 2kay had been responsible for the upkeep of that child and I was even the one that used to deliver items such as baby food, diapers and clothes to her for the baby. On his last trip to the UK, he still bought some things for her.
From punch

32 comments:

1. Eez as if this gifty eez very mad...na wa o

2. it's like Gifty is the fair weather type. When the road is smooth you are the father when small quarell happen father change. Maybe they are not in good terms.

3. Two dumbasses. Gifty, even dumber.
    What manner of nonsense is this?

4. Gifted Liezard
    You're too predictable.

5. If Mr2K is not the father, them who is?

6. Nawa o. Why will a lady deny a father of his right to his child especially when he is not an absentee father? Anyway that's her life,but she should consider her baby too.

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

8. You see some women bringing shame to womanhood!

You want to give the paternity of your child to another man.

Gift is a liar and a dunce, she lie so much that she now believes her own lies.

Good they are making it public incase of the future.

Playing with the life of your baby all because you want to trend.

9. Show us the DNA report or shut up! What more proof do we need? That'd shut everyone up & clear doubts, yet u say no, na the child caught in you both stupidity that i pity pass! Wasted sperm & eggs!
    If gifty initially said 2kay is the father & he played the role even if he cut the umbilical cord himself, and same gifty looks into the kids eyes later n sees her fling instead, u cant say cus u sent baby diapers, so hes the father.... Na only DNA we de look

1. Show you the DNA test as what? The head of the family oh I remember head of sdk blog aproko

2. Nonsense aproko,,,continue waiting for DNA result...you no get work

3. Please speak for yourself dont add we..seems you are jobless to be waiting for DNA result

4. Who are u that he should post the dna result for? So if they ask u for a private document, u would post it on social media to prove to faceless people that wetin happen? Pls shut up anon

10. All i can say is alisha is super cute

11. Even DNA is not relevant as long as Gifty was not legally married to him at the time of birth of the child. The law in most countries clearly states that the mother has 100 % right to determine whether to name the father & also decide on which surname to give the child at birth!!!
    This is how so many of these players, foolish men, foot draggers & glorified sperm donors have now ended up having child with questionable paternity status & drama for so many years or forever in some cases about their biological child's claim & inheritances. Ndi ara!!!👐

Gifty did not marry him & therefore has priviledge to play kalukalu & okoroso upon his head. The game only just started. He will run upandan soteey...telling pity party stories soteey.. made to spend money every minute for "baby & baby mama" on ficticous needs & bizarre wants left & right daily soteey... all his forehead will become sunken like an alien creature.
    1diot bastard breeders, glorified sperm donor father retards.

1. Ha! take it easy na.lol

2. It's either you are bitter ,frustrated and evil or all three of them all. Don't worry,you will be fine

3. Eyah pẹ̀lẹ́, you are even more confused than Gifty

4. Eyah pẹ̀lẹ́, you are even more confused than Gifty

12. Gifty have come again o. I knew another story would come up after the announcement.

13. My question is DID DEY GBENISH? @Giveaway Princess

1. No oh they only sang together

14. Wherever who cares.that is Their wahala biko..

15. What's the meaning of this rubbish??