Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Smelling Tongue....

Tuesday, December 04, 2018

Smelling Tongue....

How Many of you actually brush your Tongue when brushing your teeth?If you don't,it is the reason your mouth still smells even though you wear designer perfumes everyday....

43 comments:

1. Guys use a soft brush to clean the roof above your tongue(the hollow part above your tongue).

Try it and thank me later

2. Pastors need to preach this. We can't know everything from home or school. I learnt how to brush my mouth as a teenager when I attended a programme in church.

3. 21:59

Pastors need to preach on how to brush your mouth?????

What exactly are your parents for?

4. @Anon 21:59

Don’t forget that some people like me don’t have parents. We learn from everyone we come across. So it’s important if the church can also teach this.

5. Some people don't have patents, have you forgotten? Anyway, pastor preached about this too and also having chewing gum and mouth wash and other things oo

2. This is really a nice topic, most people ignore the tongue while brushing, not knowing the offensivebodour that ozes out their mouth is from the tongue. Some kids, when you look at their tongue, you see whitish layers and most parents don't pay attention to this.

3. And the worse part of it be say, if you know how many cucumbers, that tongue don lick eh.
    Some babes dey lick nyansh hole all for money o. And then them come talk, na sheet smell you go dey perceive.
    Them go carry same tongue put for inside persin mouth. . . mpppppppppprrrrrrrrrrrrrruaaaaaaaaaaa!🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢🤢
    Some bobos go carry tongue lick sour hole come home come kiss them wives.
    Some men no dey shame.
    One sisi say, her horseband dey cheat, say im mouth and beard dey smell of tohtoh, necessary wahala come burst for marriage o.

1. With these your analysis, you be a case. I swear!😁😁😁

2. It takes a thief to know a thief. Anon if you have not done all you keep ranting about you wouldn't be too vocal on it. Good of you to pass down your experience just to change a few lives.

3. @21:57
      Na im be say your doctor don suffer all the diseases im dey treat okwa ya, and im still dey alive?

4. The tongue is actually the part of the mouth that smells,the teeth just gets discoloured.
    But No!They rather concentrate on the teeth and suffer those around them.

1. False. Plaque and hard plaque (tartar) makes the teeth smell like a gutter.

If the teeth just gets discoloured why do you brush it? To get rid of the discolouring? Or you don’t brush your teeth and you just concentrate on your tongue?

2. In between the teeth can smell if you don't floss out foid particles after brushing. Also gums smell of plaque build up

3. @krytiq
      Every part of the mouth smells if not well taken care of... the teeth, the tongue, the gums

5. If also you do not empty your bowels early mornings as a habit, air from the "aged" fecal matter in your colon
    will keep coming up to your mouth and no matter how you brush, your mouth may still be smelly.
    If you smoke anything, you may not be able to conquer mouth odor.
    If you indulge in coprophilia (ndi ora ike nsi), you may be in for halitosis for a long time to come.

1. False too. That bad air is from the stomach. Any fecal matter that travels back from the colon is a serious issue (main thing with pancreatic and stomach cancer.)

2. @20:24
      She did not say "fecal matter travels back", but the air. The intestine is a tube and air can move in it. Read and understand before jumping into conclusion.

3. No matter what meant,shes wrong

6. If i don't brush my tongue my mouth would feel so heavy like I have not brushed it at all...

7. Tongue scraper to the rescue.
    Use it to scrape your tongue first to remove all those whitish stuff that makes the tongue smell before brushing ya teeth and tongue.👍

8. But why would a full human being brush without brushing the tongue? Doesn't make sense.

9. Even the upper part of the mouth I brush it.

The back of some toothbrushes are tongue scrapper but some people don't use it.

The tongue is not the only cause of MO though so it's advisable to go for regular dental check up.

10. Please don't just brush your tounge.
    FLOSS!!!!
    Please floss.
    So many people carrying stinking pieces of decayed food matter in between their teeth.
    And please, before you start that idiotic our fadas did not brush,' nonsense, please remember that your fore fathers diets were not filled with the rubbish that you lot eat.

11. Scraper does it for me before brush..

Interesting post

1. Just brushing is ok for daily care. You can use the scraper sometimes

12. To take care of your tongue, it is best to use tung gel and tung brush. You can order the set on Amazon and other big online stores. Thank me later.

1. Yeah, my ex used both consistently. I don't play with washing my mouth especially my tongue, I even hold a small mirror most of the time while washing to ensure my tongue is very clean(pink)

2. I also floss at night, I can't stand bad breath from me and others.

13. Smelling teeth sef dey. When you don’t floss and you keep eating smelling food, e.g stockfish, okpei, groundnut and co. Buy floss please and
    If you don’t have a tongue scrapper, dedicate a spoon or table knife for tongue scrapping purpose.
    There are probiotics for dental care in the market. Invest in those. (A waste of time if you ask me. Just brush well for at least 5mins)
    The use of myrrh oil helps big time.
    Make sure you use a mouth rinse regularly. I personally like to dilute with water. Proves to be more effective.
    See a dentist. A good one .
    Dental hygiene is very important pls. Only dead people smell.

14. Tongue scraper before brushing, takes just seconds..no big deal.

15. For mouth odour,liquid chrolopyll to the rescue,it cures from the inside.

1. Squeezed and fresh glass of ugwu water (drink) in the morning works as well.

While for teeth brushing, activated charcoal or baking soda together with tooth paste helps with keeping the teeth/mouth fresh, all day long. NMTA

16. scrape the tongue with tiny spoon every morning and evening, flossing, then brush thoroughly..it worked for hubby and he is still thankful to me till date. another thing is some toothpaste work more better than some. me its CREST WHITENING POWDER TOOTHPASTE all the way. it leaves you feeling all fresh all day long.

1. You very correct @tooth paste. Some keeps u fresh ALL DAY while some dont..
      My love for EUTHYMOL toothpaste is like a copied assignment. Can never leave it for another except it becomes scarce.

17. SDK, please loud it for the people at the back. People should learn to brush their tongues. Also, use the toothbrush to gently clean the gums, inner cheeks, roof of the mouth. The rate at wish MO is rising is indeed alarming. Also, during the day, have bitter cola handy.