Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Allwell Ademola Explains Why She Fell In Love With The Best Man At Her Wedding That Never Held

Saturday, January 05, 2019

Actress Allwell Ademola Explains Why She Fell In Love With The Best Man At Her Wedding That Never Held

Voluptuous actress Allwell Ademola, the award winning role interpreter is a filmmaker, director, scriptwriter and singer who started her acting career at NTA as far back as 1985.
In this interview with the Sun,she talks about life,love and her big boobs..

How was 2018 for you?

It was a very beautiful year. In fact, it was better than past years in all its ramifications.

Could you share some of the high points of the year?

First of all, I got three awards and my career blossomed. I was able to achieve a whole lot. And then, I did the movie I had always dreamt of. In fact, I am a happier person today.

What are your plans and expectations for the New Year?

I am not relenting or resting on my oars. I hope to evolve into a better me and also do more for my career. I got three awards in 2018 and it was just awesome! This year, I am dreaming real big, I hope to win about 10 awards this year! And also, I plan to make a movie.

People please check out this question..LMAO!

You’re well endowed upfront, did you find it challenging managing your assets at a younger age?

No at all. My boobs were never a challenge to me. I have been acting with them since I was a child. Variety is the spice of life. Not everybody is meant to be slim or have small breasts. Who will act the size 16 roles if everyone is a size eight? Even as a child, I still got contacted to play certain roles. So, I never had self-esteem issues because of the size of my boobs.

Would you say that your endowments have been instrumental in getting you movie roles?

Yes of course. Initially, it was challenging. May be because I hadn’t discovered myself. I guess I didn’t know and couldn’t appreciate what I had back then. Now I know that there are very few people that have my kind of body and endowments. Little wonder producers are always on the look out for me.

Are you in a relationship at the moment?

Yes, but I am single.

Any marriage plans at the moment?

Not at all. Presently, I am not in any serious relationship.

The dream of every woman is to get married someday and start a family, why are you different?

Man proposes but God disposes. I had planned to get married a while ago but it didn’t work out. I was so close to the altar but God disposed it. So, for now, I have no plans for marriage.

I learnt that after you lost your fiancé two months to your wedding, you moved on with his best man, how true?

Yes, I lost my man two months to our wedding. Armed robbers shot him and I mourned him for two years, and then I moved on with our best man. Yes, it’s true. He was my best friend even before I met my fiancé, so I planned to make my best friend the best man at my wedding. Unfortunately and fortunately, his fiancée jilted him at about the same time I lost my fiancé; so, he felt maybe, God didn’t want us as just friends. So, he proposed to me. What do you expect from a heartbroken woman at her lowest? I fell for it.

How did you deal with the heartbreak?

I had people around me who showed me so much love and support, and eventually, I scaled through.

Do you subscribe to the ‘fake it till you make it trend?’

No, I don’t. I hate being fake. I like to be real no matter what. God’s blessings are real, so why fake it? I believe in simplicity and moderation in all things.

Allwell is the grand daughter of Nigeria’s first Chief Justice, Justice Adetokunbo Ademola

32 comments:

1. I am telling you... She carries herself well. I suspect she is a bv too because I see elements of what we discuss here in her movie.

2. His fiancee jilted him...
    Armed robbers shot yours...

All around the same time...

The truth is somewhere in-between.

So where a d best man now?

If u ask, na who I go ask..

1. I think same thoughts ran through my mind as I read too. Hmmmmm.

3. They were both single and besides it was 2 years after she lost her fiance.

4. Nigerian journalists and being idiots. No apologies. There are a million and one sensible questions to ask but this one choose to ask about how she's managing her boobs. If I were the lady, I'll put the man or woman in his or her place.

Very common with these national dailies. They interview an actress, and ask questions like,
    "Can you live without sex? "
    "Do you think you're heavily endowed? "
    "How does your man handle your backyard?"
    Unprofessionalism at its peak and dominance of profanity. Morality has been polluted.
    I blame the silly actresses particularly that reply to these questions. I blame them.
    Ask responsible lots like Adesua and Joke Silva questions like these and see if your career won't end.
    Before you lash at me, I'm a journalist too.

1. I completely agree you. How embarrassing!

5. Beautiful woman with great self-esteem.

1. Eh? Cynthia say what?

-She goes...i'm in a relationship but single. Next question she goes...
      -I'm not in any serious relationship.
      Where's the great esteem? At your age hanty,you'r still doing kalo kalo.

2. Shantelle, all what you’ve point out have absolutely nothing to do with self esteem. She’s single means she’s not married. She did say she’s not planning to marry anytime soon, so saying she’s not in any serious relationship right now is not far-fetched. She’s in a relationship but not looking for marriage anytime soon. You also don’t know her reasons for not wanting marriage. She mentioned that she “fell” for accepted proposal from their best man while she was down. Only God knows how that eventually turned out and why she’s not looking forward to marriage anytime soon. Be happy that a fellow woman who would have otherwise been consumed with self esteem issues is actually sound in that area. Marriage isn’t everything abeg. And sometimes you need to take your time and look at things closely before jumping into it.

3. And where exactly did i mention marriage?? Is Oprah married?No! Is she in a serious relationship?Yes!
      This one is not a baby,there's a level/age you get to...you think well before answering qs. It's better to say not in a relationship than that nonsense up there. Cos all i see is someone moving with fuck boys. Or prolly married men,hence the 'not serious'.
      And yes,it has to do with esteem.

4. I understood it as she is single but not yet married. Technically, you ain't married until you are married, no matter how 'serious' the relationship is. I think she said that because people assume she is married, cos of the proposal/engagement from the best man. I also thought she was married to the bestman but seems it didn't work out. Hence, single.

6. So where is the best man now? Since she's claiming to be single? Is she no longer with the best man?

1. Dear anon, you are single till you get married. Get it!?

2. Me too I want to know. Anon kindly notify me when you get the answer. Make I go blow firewood

7. I like her, she's a good actress

8. “Are you in a relationship at the moment?
    Yes, but I am single”. Huh?

How can one be single if they are in a relationship? Jeeezzzzz!!! You are not single, you are in a relationship but not married.

1. She isn't married yet hence her being single but in a relationship

2. Annon olodo...being in a relationship doesnt equate to being marriage. Gush..

3. You are dull..One is either single or married.period! Thank me later

4. Are u dull? She even said she is not in any serious relationship at the moment. Please endeavor to read and comprehend before disturbing us with stupid comments

9. Why is it the "dream of every woman to be married and have kids?" What of the men, what are their dreams; to have sex and fk every
    girl in the universe?

10. I like her, she's a good actress

11. I like her carriage,she's just like Eniola badmus.

12. she is single as long as she is not married,or u want her to pursue potential suitors

13. please don't compare her with Eniola Badmus she is more classy abeg