Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Appeal Court Declares Donald Duke As SDP Presidential Candidate And Sacks Jerry Gana As SDP Presidential Candidate

Friday, January 25, 2019

Appeal Court Declares Donald Duke As SDP Presidential Candidate And Sacks Jerry Gana As SDP Presidential Candidate

The Court of Appeal in Abuja has declared a former governor of Cross River State, Donald Duke, as the presidential candidate of the Social Democratic Party 

In a unanimous decision by a three-man panel led by Justice Abdul Aboki, the court set aside the December 14, 2018 judgment of the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) which had declared Jerry Gana as the candidate of the party.
The court awarded N500,000 cost against Gana in favour of Duke.

From Daily Post

9 comments:

1. Oh Donald, wish you were APC or PDP candidate.
    If I were you, I will just relax for this term.

2. It doesn't matter because they are not going anywhere

3. This people been follow dey contest before? @Blessed Princess

4. Will he even be able to garner up to 5,000 votes? All these people should just go an sit down.

The not too young too run nonsense they were all chanting was just a sham! I'm tired of this country gaskia!