Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Baby Sitter Charged With Killing Infant Left In Her Care

Monday, January 07, 2019

Baby Sitter Charged With Killing Infant Left In Her Care

This is a horrible story........

A Wisconsin baby sitter charged with killing an infant in her care enjoyed a dip at a hotel pool with her boyfriend and son after she dressed up the 2-month-old in a snowsuit and then returned him to his mother without telling her the child was dead.

Marissa Tietsort, a 28-year-old mother pregnant with her sixth child, was charged with first-degree intentional homicide on Friday. Judge Jill Falstad issued a $500,000 bond for the suspect and ordered that she have no contact with children or the victim’s family, the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel reported.

She’s been behind bars on a $250,000 cash bond since she was charged in a separate child abuse case involving an 11-month-old girl in October. About a week later, Tiestort was a named an official suspect in the death of the 2-month-old.

She served as a babysitter for both children.

According to the criminal complaint, the boy’s mother dropped him off at Tietsort’s home in Wausau along with his older brother on Oct. 18. She later received a text from Tietsort, explaining that a local news station was running a story that said the she’d been charged with child abuse and that she’s not allowed to have contact with kids.

When the mother returned to pick up her children about three hours later, her infant son was seated in his car seat sporting a snowsuit, his hat pulled down to cover his eyes. She initially believed the boy was asleep but realized he was not breathing when she stopped by Northway Coin Laundry around 9 p.m.

Police said in the complaint that the child “had an ashen skin tone, his jaw was clenched and his lips were blue” when they arrived on the scene around 9:45 p.m.

According to an autopsy, the baby died from several blunt force trauma to the head.

Authorities discovered Tietsort at the Plaza Hotel in Wausau around 4:15 a.m. the following morning. She denied killing the baby, but told police she knew he was dead as he was cold to the touch.

The baby sitter said she did not check for a pulse nor did she seek medical help before returning the child to his mother.

Instead, Tietsort bundled up the baby, buckled him into his car seat and drove to McDonald’s, acting as though he was still alive while she shared a meal with her boyfriend, son and the victim’s brother.

In a letter to the judge ahead of a court appearance earlier this week, Tietsort said she was not getting the proper prenatal care in the Marathon County Jail and requested her bond be lowered.

“I’m not a threat to society or a monster,” she said. “I’m a great mom and I love everybody.”
from msn.com

19 comments:

1. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

2. She is a monster . Evil everywhere.

3. This is horrible,God pls help us

4. Great mum indeed! mad woman.😬😬😬 see her face like that evil bird owl

5. 2 bleesed 2 curse7 January 2019 at 17:59

This one is possess with legions of demonds.

6. Ha madam you're a monster Γ³.

7. Jesus! Is this a human being?

8. This is very sad. Nothing beats having another mom babysit your child but this one beats me.
    I wish she called the authorities once she noticed something was wrong with the baby. But, she chose to pretend and handed a dead baby over. I can imagine how frantic the mom would have been once she noticed her baby wasn’t breathing. Na wa!!

9. That smirk on her Mug shot.....

10. Sometimes when I read stories like this one I shutter and ask myself if truly these acts are done by humans created by the God I know. I think they are demons unleashed into this earth in form of human beings to cause havoc and terror. I just can't wrap my head on this, I can't!!!!

1. Sweetheart, it is shudder.

11. Love ke! Please stay there and serve ur punishment.