Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Sunday, January 20, 2019

Boredom Eliminating Post

Depends on how strong a hold ones Parents has over one...........

79 comments:

1. Nope!!! But can only advice me and if their reasons are valid and convincing then I will give a thought about it.

1. Yinmu, first thing first, find someone to marry you😎😎😎😎

2. Exactly @ Teejay,if their reasons are convincing enough.

3. Given what I've been through, my mom would be glad to welcome anyone I bring home although not without her asking the right questions.

Once beaten twice shy they say

4. Ok TJ,
      marry bug na.
      Ka chinchi tagbue gi.

5. Lady Bug I don't know why each time I talk about marriage, you pick offence. What is really eating you up? Are you this pained about peoples happiness and progress in life? Are you mentally okay? Do you think you can bully me here? I am trying so hard to get the mental picture of the kind of woman you are in the society. I have told you before, it is so disgraceful to those who know you to come across this magnitude of stupidity and foolery you often display in the public domain all in the name of trolling. If 2018 didn't teaches you anything, then I doubt if 2019 will be any different. Get help quick before it becomes late.

6. @TJ
      Mental picture
      Magnitude of stupidity
      foolery
      public domain
      Trolling

Waooo!
      My TJ don supu men. Na correct oyinbo you nak up there to describe this chinchi woman
      TJ, I am proud of ya progress as you dey yarn Oyinbo.
      You be one persin wey never take offence to correction.
      Chai, see as ya grammar don "infect" me as I don dey find am hard to yarn my all man
      freestyle..
      Thankiyu.

7. Teejay and bug, this is 2019 let peace reign.

8. Oh boy, I have never seen teej in this mode... Nwanem biki cheeereh. Hot hot 2018 no its cold cold 2019

2. Of course na and I can also stop my Children from marrying such persons IF I know it is not right.

1. And how would you know it's not right? Are you in the relationship with them?

3. They have the best intentions, it's best to listen if you have good parents.

4. I don't think so

5. they are mostly right at the long run, nkan ti agba ri Lori ijoko atimes ehn, bi omode ba naga,ko le ri

1. Even kó gun igi ìrókò, koni rí. Parents are mostly right especially if they are Godly

6. Yes especially my brother but thank God my family is not like that.

7. Persin no fit prevent Naija girls from marrying abroad guy. Even if na woman propose from abroad, them go "marriage" am. Even if she go the guy house come see wardrobe full of ladies used pants, she go tell you say "she no believe this story". Abi you no read this line today?

8. In this 21st century?? Mbanu!

If worse comes to worse na to elope with my guy.

1. Elope? Without parental blessings? Not a good thing to wish for. Marriage isn't a do or die affair naaaa.

2. @ Gnm
      Abeg make you no elope o
      If you come elope, how we go attend ya wedding kwanu?
      Better tell papa/mama them say yo go marry am like that instead of to
      just vamoose. YOu sef no go like make ya own pikin follow man vamoose.
      If wahala come scatter, you go "elope" alone come back ya papa house?

Chai, wetin abroad go cause eh?

3. Lmao.NO way.they tried to stop me but I went ahead and I am glad I went ahead with my choice.most times they say things with sentiments even when they know little or nothing about the guy/girl.

4. @Tj
      You don get it. Abroad marriage na do or die affair o.

5. Teejay if parents no bless am. Creator of the universe will bless the marriage. e b like say LOVE neva clear your brain before. Lol

ANG @ya last line...where did I mention abroad in my writing?? welu ya nwayo biko.

6. @Gnm
      Do you need to mention abroad for me to know your thoughts?
      Just like you dey decode my writings even when I speak pure oyinbo,
      I fit decode you even when you no type anything.

9. no dy can't, BT I will take dia advice under consideration

10. If the reason(s) for their refusal is solid, I won’t go ahead but if na rubbish reason like church or something not meaningful. I won’t listen to them abeg

11. My dad is too good , for me to disobey him

1. @Side Chick
      If I say FAN now, you will vamoose!

2. Fan na the woman with the side chick whip.
      She no dey take eyes see side chicks.

12. No, they cannot. My mother was vehemently against me marrying my boyfriend. We were so much in love.I asked her what her concerns were. She never said anything tangible. She kept coming up with irrelevant things. Things like, see how their village de. Potopoto Na him full everywhere. I was like, last she normal?? I told her l loved him and will marry him.
    My people, few months later, my boyfriend started acting funny. He complained about everything l did. I was wondering what was going on till my Aunt came to see me. She told me my own mother. The woman who carried me in her womb for nine months. The woman who gave birth to me, went to one baba and the man did something for my boyfriend to hate me. I confronted my mom and she denied it but l know her sister wasn’t lying.
    I forgave her but there’s no cord tied between us.
    I met someone else years later. I am married now but my mother cost me my first true love.

1. And when you become a mother, you "retaliate". All these complaints about "my mother", most end up becoming like their mothers.

2. Chaii! Some murders are terrible. It's well with you dear.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. @Gnm
      "Murders?"
      You sure wetin you dey do as you dey type these stuff?
      Either you dey on top something or something dey on top you
      Mmmmmhhh, Those MOTHERS who murder babies in their wombs are terrible.

13. What if your both tribes can’t marry especially like Tiv and igede of Benue state.

1. Benue state people are soo tribalistic...am Idoma ,was dating my then Igede guy and his parents and my dad refused us marrying.

He s married to someone else ,while am still waiting for my own partner. help me Lord

2. Some cultural practices and beliefs are too different to make peaceful living a possibility for someone of a different belief system. To me cultural differences are never to be taken lightly when choosing a spouse, even in ppl who say they are educated or who have traveled and seen the world, when children start being born they will want to ensure that their cultural norms and practices are passed on. So it is better to save yourself the possibility of a future heartache and bypass those persons for marriage.

3. I’ve seen people who went ahead and married each other and they are happy together at least from what they present.

4. Anony 19.53 I agree with 95% doesn't always come out fine.

14. Actually, I have heard of cases where they were successful in doing so. In one case an Indonesian lady recounted a story to be about her daughter that was deeply in love with a Jewish young man and they got engaged and were ready to get married. The boy's mother was a wealthy woman and told the son that she would write him out of her will if he got married to that girl, because she had no intention of leaving her money to an Asian person. Well, there was a lot of back and forth, but the young man eventually ended the relationship with his fiancee, he chose to keep peace in his family and ensure his inheritance.

15. Am in a relationship of 2years, he’s my first boyfriend. Met him during NYSC and we are seriously in love. Am Tiv and he’s Igede from Benue state. We really want to spend the rest of our lives together but this tribal thing is a problem.

1. Na wa! Imagine tribe inside same state wahala!!

16. I learnt in a bitter way not to follow one's parent candid advise

17. Yea, If I have always known their stance on guys I should avoid...

1. After you people will be shouting one Nigeria, am a Christian yet dey have people you should avoid based on what biko?

2. 19.47 I am very confused with how some overtly religious Nigerians change things when it finally comes to marriage.
      In their mind when it finally comes to marriage between two different tribes...."we become unequal in the eyes of CHRIST". Yeye pple

18. yes they can because I might not be seeing clearly.

19. Yes my mom can. One word and boom its over.

20. Yes, if their point is valid. Family means alot to me.

21. Have u ever wondered why she went to such length? I don't support what she did but try and have a heart to heart talk with her, tell her to tell u why she did as there might be something she saw sitting that u couldn't see even while on top an iroko tree.

22. Yes o.. In this love search sef there are places that are no go area..

1. And those places are no go area because?? Even with all the civilization and exposure you people's mindset is still backwards...

23. It depends on the reason they give. I will always listen to counsel and if they make sense then I can break it off.

24. My mum wl just bless the marriage without much Ado

25. Nope, my mother tried n she is still trying after about 6yrs....going fetishist and bragging about it.

26. What a coincidence, I was just thinking about this topic and came on the blog and voila! I met a blind woman today who shared her story and that got me thinking. She started dating her husband as a teenager, the family was always against the relationship. Then she gained admission to the university and the relationship cooled off. When he was serving, she was in 300l and they started again. The guy's family warned her seriously to leave their son. After her graduation, the guy paid bride price buy her parents returned it when the opposition was too much. They broke up again and even went into different relationships. Like 3 years later, they reconnected and decided to do the bride price thing on low key, they got married and relocated to another state just to have distance from his family. When his mother heard of the wedding, she called the guy and girl and threatened them seriously. Like a joke, 7 months into the marriage, she was having her bath and discovered she couldn't see. Shouted and the husband came in, that was how a 26 year old woman became blind. There was nowhere the husband didn't take her to. Just unexplained blindness. Still he stuck with her, then the next shocker came, she couldn't get pregnant. She got married in 2007, she didn't have her first child till 2014. Then she had another 2016 and the baby December 2017. So she has three children. Her husband died October 2018. I'm just wondering, is love really enough? Maybe when there's so much opposition someone should just walk away. Dealing with blindness, infertility and when you eventually have children between the ages of 1-5, the breadwinner snatched away? Is it worth it? Maybe she should have allowed the mil marry her son and the sils marry their brother. I don't like believing in jazz but this is clearly not a coincidence. Her first child would be 5 this year, where would she start from? Her certificate isn't even useful to her because she's blind, we are in Nigeria where able bodied firate class candidates can't even get jobs.
    I am thinking about the MIL and SILs, they are women too. Why do this to someone's child?

1. Such a sad story. Things are really happening and like you said, if the opposition becomes too much, its best to walk than to have stories like this. Some families are just too wicked!

Thank you, Lord, for everything.

2. Goodness. Wickedness is really deep in the hearts of some ppl. I wonder if the mother was part of some cult and the boy was dedicated to a God and marriage would have caused problems for the family. That is the only explanation I could come up with. When there is such strong objections it really is best to part ways.

At least she is not alone, the children will be her eyes and she will have company in the world. I hope she joined the blind institute or some other Ngo. A blind widow with three young children will get help. Her state should also have some financial assistance for her. May God open her eyes again.

27. If my parents have strong reasons why I shouldn’t marry that person, I will walk away.

28. My friend’s sister is still on this issue 19 years what am I saying 20 years. The guy keeps saying he won’t get married without his parents’ approval and he doesn’t want to let go. A forty something year old man she too in her 40s. My fear is that one day he will wake up and decide he is moving on with someone younger and she will be left heartbroken. To think she is not giving other men audience and she works in a very good place where only the high and mighty go.

29. My mum did oh, the man that I loved was an eckest, and an army officer, Capt Cyril abi na Major Cyril you break my hrt sha.

30. It depends on their reason if it’s tangible or not

31. If the parents have a valid reason which will boil down to life threatening then i can listen, if not ahead ahead with the marriage

32. My mother did oo..and I was initially very angry with her for being against the relationship for no just cause;I'm glad I did.The guy turned out to be very arrogant when he finally got money.Hes from my community;I heard that there's been several family meetings organized to settle his marital scores because of the way he maltreats & beats his wife.Though he didn't lift a finger on me;my dear mum saw these things ahead of time and opposed d rlthshp..I'm glad I obeyed cos I'm in a better place now with a God sent man.

33. They no fit oh.