Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Boredom Eliminating Post

I dont think It's OK but then it might depend on the individuals involved....

98 comments:

1. It's all relative.
      I have a friend whose hubby's older sister lived with them for many years. It was a bad tale and to make issues worse, the man couldn't say anything to his sister.

Some others have had it smooth as they were able to humble themselves and help out here and there.

So, it a matter of finding what works for you.

2. No.
      I was in a relationship with a guy whose older brother was living with. He was doing very well but his bro wasn’t having it easy. I went to town and had to stay at his place. Let’s just say that was he beginning of the end of the relationship.
      My now ex learnt a lot from the experience because he was a naive boy back then. I don take shit for this life sha.
      But I still think it depends on the individuals involved.

2. That elder one no get shame?

1. I live with my married younger sister. She's 25 and I am 35 and divorced. She's a student and I work and earn huge. We thank God every day for the gift if each other

2. if you earn huge, why not get a place for yourself and leave the young couple and let them be.

3. Akuko @ anon 20:53

4. Azzin eh, nekwa nu akúkó!.. "you earn huge", yet you dey stay with your Married younger sis,(hope you ain't shagging her husband on the low) ogbeni gerrarrahia mehn, shii..

5. Thank you ooo, Funny enough my hubby's younger lives with us and he earns more than my hubby and even building a house. He is ready to live with his brother, marry and start having children in the house with the intent to finish building his own house. Well sha i am waiting for that day to come because even my salary that i do receive, expenses no dey let me save. He stays in house and does nothing significant but he is building a house, the only provides support ones in a blue moon. Matured man of going in his late thirties still living with the brother, his wife and children. God help us ooo

3. Very wrong... Na see finish be that oh...

4. It depends on the reason why the person is staying, but it doesn't make sense though.

5. Depending on the circumstances that made her come stay in the first place...my elder sister has been staying with me for a while now because thieves came to her compound and she is the only one staying in the compound so she had to leave her 3 bedroom apartment.

6. The wahala dey with the women. Men are easy to go among themselves. But for women, katakata go enter;
    "she don use my eye pencil, we be mates?"
    "Who you think say go wash ya plates, why you no dey ya own husband house..." E no go tey, the older sister go collect winch title.
    And if na forkaholics, those kinds wey dey release bombs for anonymous night posts, mmmmmmhhhh, nne, (horseband) snatching go enter mata o.

1. If the younger one is still single, they will pally well but once there is a wife I doubt if there won't be issue someday.

7. Forget it,even if your own sibling doesnt insult you when you two have a little misunderstanding;The husband/wife as the case may be would do so at the slightest opportunity;or behind your back with his/her friend..

If the above dont do it;their friends will..and if their friends dont;the neighbours will..

You would even be surprise your own parents will insult you with it when there is a family meeting..They will be like "Nkea na ejidebeghi onwe ya choro ikwu okwu"..(literally Meaning this one that hasn't found his left from right wants to make a point too)..

In Nigeria,people respect the money and not the person..
    If you refuse to make money;your younger ones would take your birthright gradually,cos its the person with money that makes the final decision when there is a family or village meeting...

Forget it ooo,even if you think they wont say it to you;ask yourself if you can read anyone's mind..

@MARTINS ABOY

1. Martins do you drink Heineken? A very cold one at that. Your comment is nothing but the truth.

2. Hmm Martins A'man importer and exporter congratulations.

U talk true...I can't stay with a younger sibling o except I am there for a visit or omugo duties in d absence of momma.

3. @Gnm
      And if the younger sibling dey US of America, come invite you nko?

4. Make una answer anonymous19.07.good question..no mine dem na speed the elder one go use reach dia. Senior ko elder ni😎😎😎😎
      Ladybugsis#😎😎😎😎

8. Older to live with younger! Haba! It is wrong❌

9. if its until you sort yourself out, maybe you just moved to that city or got a new job, pls dont let it pass2 months max before you move out

10. In my case, my brother inlaw who happens to be their last born has been staying with us fully since the beginning of May 2018. Very lazy youth. To think he's 25 and doesn't act his age. Forming fine Boy on top nothing. His staying with me is just useless because he doesn't help me with any chore. I no longer walk around the house naked. The bottom line is that it's not right for family members to inconvenience couples. Shikena.

1. True... But his own case is that he is the younger right? Younger ones hardly move out easily because they got no shame, though some few do.

2. Na wa o. Here on this blog we have so many brother-in-laws that are so lazy.

Abeg who has that over 40 yrs old brother-in-law we read about on this blog that is still playing naija bet hoping to win millions one day???Instead of going to look for work and thinking of how to leave his brothers house.
      Is he still playing naija bet?

11. For me I don't think it is good or ideal for such. It should be the other way round but sometimes circumstances may cause such thing to happen or when the elder one didn't plan life very well.

1. Teejay if the younger dey USA den...what happens...meanwhile she dey naija dey gwegweram?make she no go because na younger ni

12. In Nigeria you would loose all sense of respect from your younger one and spouse...but if out of economic circumstances you as an elder sibling have no other choice but to live with your younger sibling, the trick to living with them peacefully and not attracting any unwanted insults on your head is to MIND YOUR DARM BUSINESS IN THE HOUSE.

Don't speak except spoken to, Don't give unwanted advices concerning anything in the house infact, Don't be seen or heard...make yourself unavoidably absent at all times and most importantly, save funds fast and move out the house so as to retain the little respect you have left.

LEP😛

1. For heaven sake! it doesn't apply to Nigeria and Nigerians alone! who do you think other races are? saints?

13. I’m living with my older sister and she’s giving me and my hubby hell. I don’t know why, at first we were all cool. All of a sudden she started having attitudes over petty things. It’s a long story but she sha ended up slapping my hubby, that’s when I asked her to leave. She spoilt my name to our parents that I don’t have sense, that I’m taking care of my husband family more than my family that my husband is using me. She was always instigating fight btw me and my husband, she’ll tell my hubby I said one thing and tell me my hubby said another. I kicked her out last year November and I don’t regret it.

1. Why would she slap your husband? Na wa for some ladies sha.

2. She did what??? Slapped your husband!!! She overstepped her boundaries.

3. well na me be Ada for my family. if not them never born any sister to slap my husband, inshort anyone at all no get right to slap my husband. thats why people no dey allow family members stay their house

4. na her bad character make her never marry

14. I don't think its right for anyone at all.personally I don't allow any family member stay with me at all

1. You need help!

2. You need help!

3. I dont think she needs help.

Except in exceptional circumstances, let married couples live alone and don't get me wrong, it is ok to go and spend time with our siblings but never move in with them whether younger/ older or parents!!! Most times it causes see finish and ruins the relationship.

15. It is not ideal but it depends on the circumstance, even at that don't overstay your welcome

16. Not good at all. Short visit fine but to live with them nah. My colleague has her sister in law living with them. The husband’s elder sister and she is going through hell from what she tells me oo...because I cannot vouch for her. She has fought everyone in her department but I and her are good. She calls me good girl from a good mother. 😀

17. 2 bleesed 2 curse22 January 2019 at 18:47

Nope not a good one.No matter the bond between them,gradually they will begin to pick on each others faults and boom enemity has started.

I always pray one prayer that God blesses all my mom's children so much that none gets to depend on the other.

18. I don't think it a big deal o.
    Some men are nice to a fault . they won't bother the sibling. Expecially when it a big house .

19. It's not impossible but rare.

20. it's not right for an order sibling to live with a married younger sibling. He/she can come for visiting 3days max or a short /temporary arrangement. they loose respect when they stay with the married younger sibling.

1. But why.?
      Why I go dey disrespect my elder sis , cox God never pick her call.
      I find it wierd and inhumane .
      I think it depends on the way people are brought up sha .
      My blood na my blood o.. Regardless of anything will never belittle them infront of husband

2. Nnuku, that is you abi? What will you do if your husband starts being rude to your egbon? Hmm..

21. Not advisable at all, no matter how much you try to stay on your lane trouble must come up.

22. I won't stay for respect to reign, if push comes to a shove n I stay, I will be so scarce, cos it doesn't take long for disrespect to creep in.

23. Nawa, reading comments here and just grateful for my family, our love and brotherliness is so divine. If you can't live with and trust your siblings older or younger, then you don't have family. And this culture of ageism and age-shaming is sad crap.

1. I am telling you
      I find it wierd too.
      Why wont my older sibling b able to stay with me . and I will start disrespecting them ? For what kwanu?
      Make she come help me wash cloth abi cook soup or wash plate naim wan cause fight ?
      Never...
      Abeg older siblings , family , generation even ancestors can stay if they like o.

2. Tobie, Nnuku:
      I'm telling you.
      I would be so happy if they did.

3. Tobie and mama nnuku you can speak for your siblings but what about your spouses, your inlaws?

24. It is not good.my dear their is nothing like your own space. If you know what peace of mind is,you will know it is good to be on your own,no matter how small the space is.

25. If he/she has no shame, why not?

26. It is poor people that have a problem with this, especially when you live in 2-4 bedroom flat.

You will be seeing your relative everyday and body will be peppering you, but if you had money and lived in a big house, where will you even run into the law to notice anything annoying.

This is just poor people problems.

1. So 2-4 bedroom flat means poverty? Let me ask you, how old are you? I can hedge my bet you are not rich either.

2. Abi o. When people come to stay in our house na guest house and boys quarters straight with your food delivered to you sef. Sometimes oga and I can go for days without seeing our 'visitors'. Many just come for mini vacation as they balance with dstv, food, drink and small up keep.

27. Let me come and be going. BEP question with one line answer na him sure pass @Blessed Princess

28. The one staying close to me is giving me trouble not to talk of living me ....I can't o and its so wrong...all this my wife must do this for me mentality will always cause problems and the husband want to balance the two not to offend anybody...

29. my sis in law... older and unmarried never liked me ..please I'm not mocking her because marriage is not the ultimate in life but her behaviour makes people question her frustration ...she feels I'm enjoying her brothers money hence is hostile and say bad thing about me ...her brother doesn't caution her .....i just keep my cool so far ...i pray for strength not to blow up

30. I live in a 3bedroom flat with mum. 7yrs ago, my older sis, her hubby and 4 kids relocated to the state where I live. Begged me to accommodate them pending when they get a place.
    7yrs later, they are still in my house, her stupid husband having a sense of entitlement.
    He doesn't contribute anything to the rent or running of the home, but always angry when I send the children on errand.
    I can't invite anyone to my home, because its always looking like barracks.
    I'm tired already, looking for how to throw the shameless man out.

1. This is 2019. Choose your own happiness. Don't pay rent again. Tell them you are broke. Spin 419 duping story and beg them to pay. If nobody pasta, y'all move out, you go and squat with a friend for a few weeks. If they pay, your get a room self con and move out.

2. Just find a smaller apartment and move, maybe 2 bedrooms so u won't have space for any other person.

3. You had better rent another place and leave that house for them. You can't send them out after such a long time.

4. So 8 of you are inside that 3 bedroom?????

31. Typical psychological & spiritual warfare things!!!
    *how can an adult & probably midfle aged man or woman go & squat with younger siblings or relatives unless if the person is mentally sick???
    Or someone with polluted & destroyed, wrecked & damaged destiny?
    Pray & bind & forbid anything in life that will make u not have ur own roof, home, stability & possessions in life.
    It is handwork of the enemy (devils in human forms, family members, bad friends, evil people in ur life) for you to become like that. Ending up in life without your own rightful things & be running about, begging, squating & "sharing" things with other people, even people that r supposed to look up to u in life will become ur source for sustainance.
    THE DEVIL IS STUPID LIAR & THE BIGGEST DECIEVER!!!

32. It's not o, I lived with my sister after she got married and she and her hubby turned me into an house help. They started having kids almost immediately, then I had ringworm all over my head no treatment whatsoever and when they have visitors they will send me out of the house so no one will see how bad I looked. I run back home and my mum especially would send me back saying I complain cos am lazy. 20 years later she's divorce with a plenty kids and a deadbeat ex. Am doing very well now and am the one she runs to always for assistance and with 2 of the kids living with me. I've forgiven her as she's the only sister I have but most times when I reminisce on the past I feel bitterness towards her and think it's only cos she's on the receiving end that's why she's nice and respects me

33. They never cared about my education even though they were very educated people. Everyone eats on the dining whilst I must eat in the kitchen, the leftover and if nothing remains I will have to drink garri but I still thank God that I wasn't beaten or molested by her husband that alone made me overlooked all the wrongs done to me and never take it out on my niece and nephew even though they live with me cos I don't imagine anyone going through what I went through from my own blood sis. This post is bringing so much memories of the maltreatment I got from my own blood sister that I looked up to and was supposed to protect me.

1. Sorry you hear?
      Don't let the pain hold you back.
      Let it go.
      You will never be in a position for anyone to hurt you like that again.
      And, just as importantly, you will never treat anyone like that.

34. I don't mind my older siblings living in my home whether I am married or not, but I pray that nothing like that would ever happen UNLESS they are on vacation, no matter what I will still hoonour and give them maximum respect. I don't pray to ever have any reason to live with anyone , Siblings or not.
    People are not loyal at all. I give wholeheartedly without expecting back from anyone. Ohun oju ti ri, ha, enu o gbodo so. To God be His glory forevermore, ever faithful and able God.

35. Am also being nice to the kids cos I appreciate God for where I am today. I also don't want them growing up and feeling the way I sometimes feel towards their mother cos sincerely we forgive but it's hard to forget as humans cos different things eg this post reminds us of the past

1. This is the 3rd comment about your mean sister, why dont you speak to her and unburden your heart, or tell your mum your grievances, I would do just that. This bitterness never goes away until u break away from d person.

36. I can never live with my younger siblings and I pray circumstances will not allow it. They are not the type to offer their home anyway so it will never happen.

37. Yes. If the younger sister travels, the husband needs someone else to press. Be your sister's keeper. Na jara.

38. Story of my life, but my ended well. My late sister in law who was 15years older than hubby moved in with us a day after our wedding (1994). Her reason, her useless husband drove her out and she slept at the front of the house for 10days hoping that the man will have a change of mind. She was the sole provider for her family. It was their neighbors that reached out to us that she had been sleeping outside. A very humble woman who didn’t even want the family to be involved. My husband and her were in the same city. After our wedding thanksgiving we told her to stay, our plan was to get her a room after a month. However, she refused, she pleaded for 2 months believing that she and her husband will settle, she had this strong faith. She also didn’t want to be seen as a single mother. A month turned to 18months, she taught me so many things about marriage. Oh my beautiful sister in law, I cried writing this. She calls me sister. Very respectful, never came between me and my husband. When I had my first child, she cleaned all the blood washed my soaked pants stained with blood before I got to the bathroom to wash. Her message was love, even though she never received that same love from her husband. She was such a godly woman. She would ask for my permission before taking a drink or anything. She gave us our privacy. Even when I and hubby had issue she was always on my side. She took of my mother when she was admitted in the hospital. She told me to go home and take care of baby. Oh I can’t count all that this woman did for me. After waiting for 18 months and the hubby didn’t come for her. She decided to leave, I cried, we hugged each other. We thank each other and I was still going to see her. We had a unique bond that even my mother in-law couldn’t understand. She took care of all my 3kids. The man finally came for her after 11 years, he was already on his sick bed. My too nice sister in law went back to him without informing any member of the family. She started nursing her sick husband who finally died. Am sure the man only came back because he needed someone to take care of him. My beloved sisters-in-love died 10years ago due to surgery complications. Her daughter is been with us. I called her sister. My beloved sister miss you so much. May you continue to Rest In Peace.

1. What a beautiful story of love, even I cried while reading it. Some ppl are really angels on earth. What a blessing she was to you and your children even for such a short time. No matter what we achieve in life, all that matters in the end is the relationship we had with people and having a good character.

2. Angels r sent to us but some of us fail to recognise. U were touched by an Angel... Rip mama

3. Angels r sent to us but some of us fail to recognise. U were touched by an Angel... Rip mama

39. Its not good cos in the long run the younger siblin would start disrespecting the elder one especially if the elder one isn't doing well financially. When the kids start coming you'll be expected to help take care of them.

40. Am the younger sibling btw, just pained the the post is the opposite

41. There are few reasons that are inexcusable like relocation or unplanned financial constraints.

It shouldn't be a long term stay where you get registered as one of them.

42. My elder sisters are stubborn. In fact my family members are stubborn. Lol. I am not sure we can all stay pass1week. Unless the house is so big and we don’t have to run into each other. But if na “allow-make-I -pass” kinda house. Ka biko. I will find money and rent a place for any of them if it comes to that.

43. its not advisable

44. AM COMING BACK TO GIVE MY OWN EXPERIENCE