Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.....

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.....

Hmmmmmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

GAMBLING HUSBAND

Hello Stella thank you for this platform where people vent out their frustrations,I have a big problem distributing me let me tell you a little about myself before I go into the matter at hand, I came from a family of 8 including my parents,my dad is late now God bless his soul.....

he was a nurse when he was alive and also had an addition of gambling they call it poll then, he wasn't doing it to hurt his family he actually doing it to help bring more money home because his salary back then wasn't too much to sustain his family,but he was hurting us emotionally I remember one night I was very sick and my mum was not in town but instead of my dad to take care of me he went to the poll house to gamble,if not the intervention of our neighbours I don't know if I will still be alive,I don't have anything against him but that memory never left me,don't get me wrong I love my dad so very much but his actions never put food on the tables...

Now to my worries my husband is a very good man but he has developed that same addiction my dad had, I noticed it last year and I told him to stop which he promised to but he never did I knew this because I monitored the Account, sometimes he uses 50k or less to gamble and its really affecting me we have only been married for two years and I'm currently pregnant,before the year ended he told me he will never play it again but two nights ago I saw him playing it and we had a very big fight because of it,to the point that we are not talking to each other apart from normal question and answers..

You see I can't bring myself to tell my mum about it because she will just die knowing what she passed through in my father's hands,I can't even tell anyone about it, it's really a shameful situation,there are so many things I want to use money for but because he always complain about his business I can't ask for anything...

I left were I was before to come be with him and ever since then I haven't been able to get a job and now I'm expecting

Please Stella I need your advice and that of bvn's on how to make him stop this nonsense and focus on his business because it's really affecting me emotionally. Thank for listening.

*What type of gambling exactly?is it playing lotto?I honestly did not know that is a bad habit cos i do it sometimes but always lose...I do it especially when i hear 100million Euros is up for grabs in the week.....I guess i am not in a position to give advice on this..LOL

49 comments:

1. Bet9ja get spirit i swear.
    Nobody can stop him.

1. Stella oo😂😂😂 my husband does it too, people for uk dey do am, it’s not a bad habit here though

2. Your hubby is playing soccer bet. Don't worry about it. If he stakes high like 50k, sure he has a tip. He will always win some and lose some anyway.

But when he graduate to playing virtual, (the one small doctor sang about "aja 1") na serious gbege be dat o.

Na you know where the shoe dey pain, unfortunately he has to quit all by himself when God enter his mind. Just pray. Na una cross be dat and na only Jesus dey help carry cross.

3. U need to be prayerful and get a job.u need to start working and try to safe.If u start working,that is when ur husband will be more engrossed in it,he will transfer d responsibilities to u and tell u he has no more but d solution is u working and saving....

If he doesn't stop and u don't like it,I pray for your marriage.

Betting and gambling are terrible addiction fueled by greed and encouraged by friends. It is not a sport as seen in Europe or advanced country but seen in Nigeria as a way to get out of poverty (getting quick rich syndrome) and can be compared to double ur money....

I am talking from experience and if ur husband doesn't stop,u are in big trouble.

The first thing u need to do,is to dissociate him from his friends dt are doing it (he must have been initiated and encouraged by them).secondly,let him be alive to his responsibility,don't ever and ever share in his responsibility.If he has no money,let him look for it,let him borrow it.Dont contribute to things dt are his duties,don't assist him financially to pay rent, school fees etc.U need to discipline him.
      Thirdly,look for job and start saving

4. 'is to dissociate him from his friends dt are doing it.' So she is now a nanny or mother who will be warning her husband's friends not to come close.

let him be alive to his responsibility,don't ever and ever share in his responsibility.If he has no money,let him look for it,let him borrow it.Dont contribute to things dt are his duties,don't assist him financially to pay rent, school fees etc.U need to discipline him.

This is hilarious!!! Afi descipline him!!!So she should just watch as lanlord flings their things from the house.or her child is sent from school because oga must dey alive to responsibility.

'Look for a job' how?? With her pregnancy ba? You wii employ her like that??

5. Anonymous 00:47...I know u are a teenager or an adult with a toddler's mentality. I bet if ds woman had come to you for assistance,u will be d first to raise up ur hand and clap ur hand that u don't have one kobo yet,ds woman should open her eyes while her husband should stake as high as 50k on betting.Some graduates wt Masters are earning 30-35k,yet a reasonable and responsible man is betting wt d little he has and d wife should go to church and do Thanksgiving.You sound like u are being fed,if not,u will not typed what u just wrote.Things are hard,for u to get a reasonable accommodation in Lagos,u need to have 400-500k minus all other expenses.If u are working or u have a family u won't react d way u did.

When their is problem,u look for d source of d problem and tackle it from d root.The man didn't just wake up, dressed up and entered a betting club.He must have been talked into and encouraged.Gamblers are group of loyal friends ,they share ideas and look for ways to win.Yes,for her not to die Young and be hypertensive,she needs to identify those friends and cohorts and warned them against her husband.

You sound illiterate,no wonder u wrote ur discipline like dt.I is far from E,check ur keyboard.Tell ur friends to explain "financial discipline" to u.I don't have d time.I can't imagine a salary earner playing bet, it is an act of irresponsibility.If emergency should arise,who is he going to call.It is because of unforseen circumstances and emergency dt she needs to work and safe.U can only partner wt or assist someone of genuine interest.Some okada and Keke riders in my area will work from morning till night and waste all d money on betting,go back to their homes and tell their wives dt LATSMA and police collected their money.
      I work in a financial sector and I can relate.I know of one dt has close to a billion in fix deposit for d past 4 years.They do d best dey can for people betting not to win.They are happy when people like d poster's husband lose.

Next time,if u hv nothing to say ,just read and waka .

2. You have to tell someone, maybe an older sibling of his or his parents. You can all stage an intervention. This is an addiction that can send you all to the poor house, don't take it lightly.

Won't we all discover something we never knew about our spouse until after the wedding, may their vices be easy to bear...Sigh

3. Stella I just love you...the last part of your advise got me laughing

4. I doubt if it's lotto Stella..It's probably all these football bets, Betnaija and it likes...Doing it once in awhile is understandable, not making it an everyday thing..Poster, you just have to keep talking to him,maybe get someone he respects to also talk to him.. Problem is, he might find a way of hiding it from you...

In all, you need to take care of yourself, try as much as possible to disregard his gambling habits. Ask him for money when you need to and stop pitying him.

1. Doing it once in a while gets People addicted.
      My dear just pray and tie your waist because it's hard to break an addiction without God's help.

5. You cant help him oh, no one can but himself, addiction is the only prison where the locks are on the inside.
    A wise tourist in Las vegas said "To love an addict is to run out of tears"... he was right!!
    He needs to be constantly reminded to look at the bigger picture of what he'd eventually lose (his family) if he keeps feeding this addiction, addictions are like the birds on the streets of UK, they'd always have a reason to be around if you keep feeding them.

6. Gambling is so addictive,the earlier he stops it the better, when money no con dy.he might sell d cushion and things in d house to Gamble

1. Yaba left escapee17 January 2019 at 15:39

Abi oh, like the woman that wrote this..

"Not with the man i married, thats always selling our things & his family are even in support of it, just yesterday he sold our dstv decoder/dish, his salary is good over 200k but hes always selling things, he even sold our sofa & his parents brought plastic chairs for him, i'm even scared of travelling cus anytime i do i come back home to discover he has sold something".

2. Waho you remember it words to words, I like you.

7. Gambling be it "pool",lotto,bet9ja etc is very addictive that's why I don't have anything to do with someone that plays them.
    Madam all you need is prayer and for him to get better job that will be taking his time or business if not he will "decrease" to shie me eze(I don't know the English name but it's like cheese)

1. the English name is draught, very addictive too

2. Thanks chibuike.
      That's how one man used his wife's hospital bill to play that rubbish and his wife died in the hospital

8. Experience has shown that fighting, keeping malice or quarreling does not stop addiction or bad behavior in people. He is your husband. He loves you that was why he choose you above other ladies to be his wife. You have a positive place in his heart. Communication is key. Don't compare him with your father. Don't make him feel irresponsible for playing gambling. Tell him you understand he wants a better life for you and your unborn baby but he is going about it the wrong way. Tell him how much you love him. Show him more care. Target his happy moods, cheap in positive words on why he should stop that act. Don't threaten him. In the middle of the night. Pray out loud. Let him hear you are begging God to touch your husband to stop gambling because him God does not like gambling. Feign tears most times during this process. I wish you all the best. Gambling is a no no for every home. The loss and HPB is more than the proceeds.

9. All those that want to use small money and turn millionaire overnight come and tell this poster if its worth it or not.

My dear póster you see that gambling thing they do, if dem start they Don start. They always want to recover the one they lost the previous day and then loose again. Lol. To stop them it's either they personally decide to stop or they gamble away their life and get brain reset.

Find a way and be saving money. Make demands, take from him, then help ona be saving it. Like you said baby is coming. Hopefully one day he will stop.

1. Is possible my dear. I won #28.4million with just #1,200 last October.

2. Yimu @Anonymous 16:14.. If it's true, then, you're 1 in 1000

3. Can you compare The ratio of winners versus losers.
      This addiction is life draining.
      People go into rehabilitation because of this thing. Na like play like play e de start.... until it becomes a compulsive disorder that needs professional and spiritual help.

hmmm, very dangerous something.
      I can never deal with an addict!!! Nothing is important to them like their addiction. Nothing!!’

10. Hahahah Stella so you fall victim for gambling too enh? You want to win millions of £ like those they always advertise on the lottery?
    Me i don't believe such nd since i don't have money to spare, i don't gamble or do ponzi schemes.

Poster I can only advise you to pray for him. I know it sounds clichéd but gambli

11. ..gambling is a spirit. It needs prayers or strong self discipline.

12. My only advice is for you to ask.dont even have mercy on him. Since he has money to gamble. He will have to provide everything. As for the gambling, I really don't have any thing to say than talking to him and prayers.

13. Yaba left escapee17 January 2019 at 15:26

Isnt it better to own the casino than be the gambler in the casino? with such ridiculous amount he'd constantly be depressed, the next thing you know sniper will start looking like orange juice in his eyes, he needs to know the winning team & stake higher, at least its not 10% tithe or first fruit to the church, regardless of the denomination.
    Your mum being experienced in handling such proclivities, would be able to retrace her steps & know the loopholes she failed to fill with ur dad maybe it'd help, since ure catching it early like cancer, the chances of survival is higher with chemotherapy. Surgery & radiation therapy remove, kill, or damage cancer cells in a certain area, but chemo can work throughout the whole body, with God on your side who can be against you? Remain blessed.

14. That was how my mom's customer was always complaining about the son's addiction to betting, imagine using some of his waec fee for that. This woman carried soldier to betting shop and disgrace the boy, later found out the boy won 200k that day, she didn't even tell him.

15. Dear poster I'm suspecting spirit transfer here. I might be wrong but please do a little investigation to find out if he's been like that before you met him. If the answer is no, then please both you and him have to pray for deliverance.

1. Everything is not deliverance.

2. OMGosh.... Deliverance from gambling too??
      Wetin person no go hear ni.

3. Me sef I believe they need prayers. How likely is it that her husband develops the exact same addiction her father had? Which kind of coincidence is that

4. It is more psychological than spiritual. People consciously or unconsciously attract a previous authority figure (most likely) parents, in their choice of spouses. This is why you see a woman who grew up in a home where the father beats the mother, she hated it but somehow ends up dating only men that beats her up, if she is unlucky, she will even marry one.

5. Thank you, Leo Inspired. Our people should spend more time understanding themselves deeply. There is nothing spiritual about this, but it is quite easy to be bamboozled by religion in instances like this.

6. 22:52 it's easy to be 'bamboozled by religion' when the brain God gave you is used to generate mucus.

16. This one is strong

Pls vote for our beloved Stella to win the African female bloggers award 2019 . Let's make her win.
    Use this link

https://couponcode.ng/awards/african-female-bloggers-award-2019/

17. This is a very bad one which fighting can never stop, my dear take it to your MAKER in prayers.

18. This is a very bad one which fighting can never stop, my dear take it to your MAKER in prayers.

19. Stylishly steal his money and save it in ur account. Don't fight him pray in the night and cry louder in the night begging God to save him from the spirit of gambling. Narrate ur father's story to him and show ur hubby some love with time he will quit that habit.Gambling is an evil spirit bcus pple use their life savings to play it.I remembered when i finished my Nysc,I used my savings to participate in MMM and MMM collapsed.I had to look for one small teaching job.U can also tell ur hubby to change his line of business if the business is not yielding profit.I sense a generational curse so far ur dad also gambled.Pray and be patient.

20. Tell him to just tell you when he Gamble's. Hiding is part of the problem. Just admit it and do it in moderation

21. I didn’t even know it was called poll, I thought it was pool. But yea that same “poll” destroyed my uncle. He’s a mess right now. He’s addiction to that stuff caused a lot of damage to all our family. Even when we want to help we are scared because we know he’s still going to gamble with the money. Very bad stuff I tell ya.

22. Keep talking to him and Ray about it.marriagr has challenges

23. How come he followed your dad’s path of gambling addiction? I think u need to pray nd cry in his presence but treat him with love else u would chase him out.. just be strong espynow that you are pregnant

24. Most of young and old men nowadays are looking fr quick mony,nt knowing that dis gambling of a thing is destroying dem,dey will use 1k to gamble and win 30k,dey will use d 30k to gamble again,dey are just fooling demselves,poster continue talkn wt patience to him,tell him to reduce d amt he is using to gamble first,den pray fr him,wittime God will touch him to desist from it,it is only him DT can decide fr himself nt u.

25. Madam, I own a bet naija shop and I understand your fears. All I will say is on your condition, you really should calm down. I have never placed a bet for myself but I can't count the number of times my husband has won chunks of money which we have used for tangible things. He has also lost money. Initially, I will panick and talk but when the money comes, you see me smilling and asking why he didn't place a high stake. After a while, he got tired of loosing money. He still does it but places very small money that can't really affect us. Also, your husband is not your Dad so relax and enjoy him. Laugh at him when he looses. Tell him your fears and chip in your advice lovingly. Men don't take to dictation oh. If you like keep malice till tommorow.There is this guy we call highest staker. He spends upto a Million in a month on bets. I am not exaggerating. But he is very calculated and has been doing it over time. The day he won N3 million from 250k,i wished it was me. He uses the money to boost his importation business in Lagos Island. I am sure his competitors will think he is into Yahoo with the way his business grows, yet, it's from bets. The next week he had ploughed back close to a Million which he lost. So just pray for him, talk to him but above all support. Things are difficult.

26. Its a bad habit because the dude is losing and she said she can't ask him for money because he is always complaining; the more he losses the more he plays with the hope that he will win and the circle of loss goes on and on. But why do ladies have this uncanny tendency to end up marrying men who are like their Dads.