Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Invites FFK And Odumakin Over Alleged Claim That The Agency Raided CJN Onnoghen's House

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

EFCC Invites FFK And Odumakin Over Alleged Claim That The Agency Raided CJN Onnoghen's House

A former Aviation Minister, Femi Fani-Kayode has been invited by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, over the claim that the commission invaded the home of embattled Chief Justice of Nigeria, Walter Onnoghen.

The commission also invited a chieftain of Afenifere, Yinka Odumakin.

The EFCC spokesperson, Tony Orilade, revealed this at a conference of Online Publishers Association of Nigeria (OPAN) in Abuja

EFCC said if both men failed to disclose useful information, they may not be released on time.

Fani-Kayode had tweeted, “Why have the EFCC surrounded the home of CJN Onnoghen and why are they seeking to arrest him?
“These people want Nigeria to burn! Buhari call off your dogs before it is too late! This is a democracy and not a gestapo state! In the name of God let this madness stop.”

On his part, Odumakin uploaded a short video broadcast on social media, alleging a raid on the residence of Onnoghen.

The EFCC had said it “never went to the house of the CJN for arrest neither was invitation extended to him.”

Reacting to the development in a statement on Wednesday, Fani-Kayode expressed regret over the information he shared. The ex-minister said he has deleted the post from his social media.

He said: “Yesterday I was informed by usually reliable sources that EFCC were positioned outside CJN’s home.

“I have since discovered that the men were not from EFCC and I removed the posting. The error is regretted.”

Fani-Kayode asked the federal government to “tell us which agency sent those men and why they beat a retreat.”

Onnoghen, who has been charged with alleged false asset declaration, has also denied that EFCC operatives visited his residence.
from dailypost

24 comments:

1. As e dy hot,ma do leave this kwantry go back my village,he should start stating d reliable sources

1. At this point, APC is not even hiding the fact that they’re using agencies of government for harassment and intimidation

Democracy my ass!!

2. we buy condemned inverter battery 0814139511317 January 2019 at 07:41

Hmmmm

1. Which witch hunting? Why tell a lie on the agency?

2. How, FFK even admitted of being wrong so where is witch hunting in this.

3. So if he even posted a retraction, why are they ‘inviting’ him, why are they intimidating citizens? Anyway, it’s good so that people will see how powers are abused without regard

4. No witch-hunting here, the man talks too much.

3. Na wa, if person talk small Efcc go come bab am

1. Truth is they should have picked this FFK up since. He is inciting peeps with his fake news. Just not right. No witchunting about this

4. Chai reliable source don implicate FFK o.. At least he has retracted his story

5. Yes he was wrong to have accused the agency falsely without veriable evidence but again he has already apologized for the wrong information he gave out as regreatable and then pulled down the post, showing sign of remorse and admittance to have misfire. They should let it slide and not make a big issue over it. Unless they want to bank on it (accumulated grievances) FFK should learn on how to bridle his tongue on some issues he isn't convince about.

1. They shouldnt let it slide. Its a crime. And FFK didn't just stop at the accusation,he added more inflammatory information to his tweet. Times are volatile now

2. Learn to bridle your tongue so u won't be in trouble.

A man's word is his bond. Think we'll of the consequences before you utter

Let your YES be YES & your No be No

Think with your brain and not with your Anus.

6. But no one visited his house and he confirmed it. Evil people with lie

7. It’s high time we put a stop to fake news. People shd learn to verify information before they put it out there, esp., sensitive ones as this.

1. But the government can use misinformation and propaganda as a tool...

I guess it is exclusive to the government then!
      To say, he even realized the info was untrue and posted a retraction. Which Even the most trusted world news agencies do... so why the harassment?

8. Good for themthem, most especially FFK he too talk mbok..

9. Isokuso Ogbeni Kayode yin Ti poju jare.

10. FFK is the classic sympathiser who is crying more than the bereaved. See where it landed him. Onoghen go sleep for him house this night but FFK might not. Na Snowwhitey I dey pity pass. Fine girl wey go chuck head for craseman matter come still dey bless am with plenty fine pikins. It is well o.

11. They dont have a case. EFCC did not invite PMB fornoubkishfor false news and retracting. Tyis is just intimidation

12. Efcc don't invites people dey go after person that is them.

13. FFK is obviously a jobless and bitter fool pouring out his frustrations online. What does he do for a living? Upon all the PDP didnt dignify him with any responsibility and this rant is to get attention.
    I pity his family. The man will either faint or look for every means to join APC if Buhari wins. Cos...e go hard gan. Imagine another 4 years without a job and no access to public funds...i understand his pains