Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fani-Kayode And Fayose React To Buhari Calling APC Flagbearer “Presidential Candidate”.....

Friday, January 18, 2019

Fani-Kayode And Fayose React To Buhari Calling APC Flagbearer “Presidential Candidate”.....

Femi Fani-Kayode, the former Minister of Aviation has reacted to a viral video of President Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday referring to the All Progressives Congress (APC) flagbearer in Delta, Great Ogboru, as “presidential candidate”.

DAILY POST had reported that Buhari made the error as he was about to present APC flag to Ogboru at the party’s rally held at the Warri Township stadium.
Buhari said: “I am handing over this flag of honour to our presidential candidate.”

A man to his left corrected him, saying “gubernatorial”, Buhari responded with “to our senatorial candidate”.

Again, the man attempted to correct the president, who then said: “
governortorial candidate”.

Reacting, Fani-Kayode took to his Twitter page, expressing disappointment.

Alongside the video, Fani-Kayode wrote: “Can you believe this? May God deliver us of this terrible affliction.”

Fayose, while mocking Buhari, wondered if his supporters have no shame.

He tweeted, “Presenting flag to the Presidential candidate of APC in Delta State? Is it that those promoting this man do not have shame?

“Embarrassing outing on NTA yesterday, another embarrassment in Delta state today, shouldn’t this man be allowed to go home and rest?”

58 comments:

1. APC.. .All Progressive Comedians, Kai blunder upon blunder.

1. The same FFK that said he is jubrin??? I thought jubrin was younger. Mumu man

2. I watched that video and was shocked beyond words. He called him Presidential flag bearer and the moderator quietly corrected him. He now called him senatorial candidate and again he was corrected and finally he called him governotorial lolll. Is there a word like governotoroal? Isn't it gubernatorial the right word?

I think two things are obvious here, either this man is an impostor or have a serious sickness in the brain. A friend of mine that joined the Ohaneze youth that visited him at Aso rock said a shocking thing they witnessed when they met him. Let's leave talk for another day.

1. Let’s leave talk for another day or lies for another day? Which one? I wonder why people see this as big deal. You expect the man to know all the names of the gubernatorial candidates in all the states? The fact that he said presidential candidate is not far from the usual tongue slip that we all make. Teejay, the last time you said the Nigerian Ambassador in Sudan instead of Diplomat, did you accept the correction or made excuse for it? Another time you referred to Lai Mohammed as minister of Communication before you were corrected then you quickly posted that it was a mistake and later corrected it to Shittu. When you made the mistakes, was it because you were an impostor or the serious sickness in your brain was disturbing you? Deny here that you didn’t make such mistakes on this blog. Please deny it. If you say this never happen then you have lied. The links are available on this blog.
      As for ‘governatorial’. He didn’t say that. It was his thick accent just the same way an Igbo person would pronounce R instead of L. It is common in the Hausa tongue to hear such slight resemblance in v and b. F exchanged with P. And sometimes TH with Z. By the way teejay, double, clown, impostor or not, Buhari is more educated, we’ll exposed and more traveled than you. An HND holder like you who served for a full year cannot even prove to merit the certificates you claim to have obtained. This is based on the grammatical disaster in your comments. Everyone here can attest on your obvious and manifest weakness. The same one you want to use in insulting the president.

2. Let’s leave talk for another day or lies for another day? Which one? I wonder why people see this as big deal. You expect the man to know all the names of the gubernatorial candidates in all the states? The fact that he said presidential candidate is not far from the usual tongue slip that we all make. Teejay, the last time you said the Nigerian Ambassador in Sudan instead of Diplomat, did you accept the correction or made excuse for it? Another time you referred to Lai Mohammed as minister of Communication before you were corrected then you quickly posted that it was a mistake and later corrected it to Shittu. When you made the mistakes, was it because you were an impostor or the serious sickness in your brain was disturbing you? Deny here that you didn’t make such mistakes on this blog. Please deny it. If you say this never happen then you have lied. The links are available on this blog.
      As for ‘governatorial’. He didn’t say that. It was his thick accent just the same way an Igbo person would pronounce R instead of L. It is common in the Hausa tongue to hear such slight resemblance in v and b. F exchanged with P. And sometimes TH with Z. By the way teejay, double, clown, impostor or not, Buhari is more educated, we’ll exposed and more traveled than you. An HND holder like you who served for a full year cannot even prove to merit the certificates you claim to have obtained. This is based on the grammatical disaster in your comments. Everyone here can attest on your obvious and manifest weakness. The same one you want to use in insulting the president.

3. Dear anon this can’t even be an excuse, so because tejay made a mistake then a whole President should be making such stupid mistakes?
      Your points are as stupid as the mistakes made, for hells sake he was corrected, that shows you he doesn’t actually know what that position is, so what are you on about, if teejay comes out for presidency will you vote him? Since I can see he is your yard stick.
      A man who is in his 80’s and who has been a president before... please go and sit down

4. Anno 08:51, are you for real? Slip of tongue? How many presidential candidates should a party have? That was a very bad mistake and pls don't support wrong when you see it. Haba! Na wa for una oh.

5. @Annon leave Teejay out of this,and go take several seats back. Your oga on top failed kpatakpata on this one. THERE IS NO JUSTIFICATION. @Blessed Princess

6. Anon 8:51, you didn't make an atom of sense.

7. I can still find my waec result where I kept it without hiring over fifty SANs to defend me in a law court. Would that be said about a man you claimed is well exposed? A man that called Germany west Germany and just last week called a ministry in Nigeria as ministry of steel and technology. What you called slip of tongue was corrected thrice to him but he still goofed. What slip of tongue is that? Did you watch the national embarrassment of your well traveled and exposed dullard on Wednesday night at #NGTheCandidates?

I said it yesterday that when you run out of what to say, you result to start attacking my English here lolzzzz. Who doesn't know Teejay here as King of gbagaun? Hahahahaha my belle ooh.

8. 8.51 are you for real? What d hell did I just read from you? LMAO 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

9. The king of gbagauns has accepted his crown. @push up, what makes teejay’s mistakes excusable but not others? Just help me make sense out of the irrational logic you just made here. In your world, a president should be ‘perfect’ and free of mistakes? Then your idea of perfection is completely ridiculous. And no, I cannot, never and ever think of voting teejay or anyone possessing his qualities. I can’t even stand mentioning and enumerating the countless reasons as they are so manifest in his irrationality, conflict of thought, sense of functionality, among others. @Castle, I was waiting for your comment to make some sense but its emptiness is same as the comment itself. The only sense made in the senseless comment is the measurability. At least quantifiable in your measurement.
      Oh teejay, good to know that you still have your WAEC certificate but can you really defend the grades? Good to know that you studied through polytechnic to HND level but can you really defend your certifications? You did English, not only at elementary level. Straight to tertiary education where the Use of English is undoubtedly a major part of your certification. How come what you write here does not befit somehow with such level certifications? If it is so easy for you to address others as dullards for their mistakes, why should such not apply to you in your instances of countless errors on this blog? How do you equate a diplomat with an ambassadorial position? Why would you call Lai Mohammed the minister of communication? You recall the numerous times you were pointed to such indications and directions right? Going by your benchmark for argument. If the president called a ministry - ministry of steel and technology and you called a person in appointed as a diplomat (in position) an ambassador, does it equate you a dullard just like the president? Or your mix up of Shittu’s position with Lai Mohammed, does it also make you a dullard? Should we say you goofed and find ways to argue for you senility?
      And to your question. Yes, I watched his mistakes. I can accept it as a norm only if it is something consistently done. He didn’t say that in Akwa Ibom, Kogi, and other places he went for campaign. So why should only that moment be a benchmark for such argument?

10. Did you guys get the point anon 9:36 is trying to make? What makes TJ’s mistakes excusable but not Buhari’s? @push up. I’m just saying going by your argument and TJ’s second comment.

11. Keep arguing with a member of BMC who is paid to get the job done

3. Lol... Baba was high on osogbo ganja

4. Go home and rest for what? What did he do that he deserve to rest? He should enter the bush and continue doing what they know how to do best. (Ichi atulu) Nigerians are not namas! Bonga fish

1. Lol... Sister please be nice on an old man.

2. Which old man Teejay? You mean jubril

3. Ichi Atulu is what he's good at. He should leave us the hell alone.!

5. I just tire.pls Mr President,go and rest.thank you

6. I can't stop laughing, I just watched the clip. Doesn't Baba know he's the presidential candidate? And it became more interesting as someone corrected him yet he said "senatorial" and "governotorial" is there ecen anything like governotorial, meanwhile the person telling him said "gubernatorial". I just feel so sad for Nigeria, seems Bubu will so everything to come back and what do we expect? The same level of incompetence for 4 more years. I hope there will still be a country called Nigeria after this guy's second term. Las las, we go dey okay. We are very resilient!

1. I can bet you the old man is tired but is being force against his wish to continue.

2. he is not forced. power and greed is what is keeping him there.

7. The video was doctored! In fact, I don't know the kind of technology used in doctoring the video.
    #dodgeskoikoishoe

1. Hasn't Lai Mohammad come up with such lies?

2. Is good you dogded the koi koi shoe because I for break your head with am

3. Teejay and anon, you guys don't understand a joke when you see one?
      I was obviously joking using their most common claim of every video being doctored. Buhari also said he doesn't know the kind of technology used in ganduje's video.
      I don tire to explain abeg

4. I got the joke @ wait what and I responded, implying what is taking Lai Mohammed to come up with such lies as usual.

8. Well said FFK he should go home and rest! Good morning

9. after all these talk and insults and buhari finally wins ehn..lol.
    i pity some people sha if their hands are dirty

10. Blind supporters, buhari is a disgrace...

11. My poor President is tired and needs to rest. I feel he is being pushed. I hope he isn't tho.

12. Buhari definitely needs to retire.He is likely to be suffering from dementia..The ear problem isn't helping him.

13. Stop ranting like a locomotive train! Femi and Fayose tell you have never had a slip of tongue all your life.

1. This shouldn't be slip of tongue he was corrected twice he still make same mistakes, no excuses for this.

2. This is a slip of brain o, it’s to heavy to be a slip of toungue 😂

3. Ijora, leave this fellows of perfection who have never made mistakes. Look at Push Up’s sentence: “it’s to heavy to be a slip of tongue”. He/she cannot even tell us when to use TOO or TO. Maybe his slip of brain caused this mistake.
      Then look at Chi Babe’s sentence: “he still make same mistakes”. Please retype it. Change MAKE to MADE. Then add THE before SAME. Also learn to use full stops and commas in their right places.

4. BMC turned English tutor

5. @Annon 12:20 It's a pity you always want to prove you're intelligent but in the real sense of it you are far from being intelligent.

14. Buhari should please to go and rest

15. No one is above mistakes... mistake is inevitable.. We all make mistakes.

16. He has indirectly handed over the presidential position. Thanks baba, it's been long u made me laugh. Now I know you are not jubril from Sudan. was waiting to see if u will appoint another dead man but now this is soo cool.

17. Ijora how can you say this is slip of tongue are you ok? Haba for the love of God y wish this for ur country tufiakwa

18. I just pity his suporters, foolishly, greedilly and thiefilly suporting him. God's judgement will never leave their homes

19. Can we give Buhari a break please. He might be senile which is peculiar to old age and having Alzheimer (I mean no harm, just pointing the obvious due to age) reason for his incoherent speeches. No, I'm not a supporter neither am I a hater. Just having empathy for one who's old and we all could help by Voting him out just so he could go rest.

1. Then he should go and rest before he starts forgetting the names of his children

20. This man has no clue what is going on with his government, he only does what he's told to do

21. In view of Buhari's embarrassing performance at the interactive question and answer session which we watched on TV; all those trying to force Buhari on Nigerians for another four years are enemies of the people of this country. That session clearly shows that Buhari's brain is tired and expired and cannot do any rigorous work, reasoning or analysis. Is it until he becomes lifeless like Mugabe that he will know he ought to go back to Daura and enjoy his retirement..

22. Kai I watched the video and all I have to say is this'am no more a Nigerian ' so shameful and pls @anon 8:51 u deserve Bubu..where is Essah come and carry ur brother, he needs urgent medical attention

1. That anonymous 08:51 is the same guy that claimed to be political anonymous but only comment in support of the old incompetent man. You don't see him comment on the wrongs of the government he is supporting but will be quick to attack anyone who criticise them. I will continue to bring him out here to be fooling himself.

2. I doubt if he is fooling himself the way you have turned yourself to a turn table with no relevance. Look here, who takes you serious here except the few people with your mindset? People fooling themselves thinking they are fooling others. I see his rejoinder up there that you couldn’t follow it up. Weak lame boy.