Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Female Lawyer Udeme Accused Of Killing Hubby Allegedly Explains How She Did It And Why...

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Female Lawyer Udeme Accused Of Killing Hubby Allegedly Explains How She Did It And Why...

Olusegun Bamidele, a prosecution witness,who is in the homicide section of the State Criminal Investigation Department, SCID, Panti, Yaba, Lagos, yesterday, told a Lagos High Court sitting in Igbosere that a female lawyer, Udeme Otike-Odibi, allegedly confessed to killing her lawyer husband, Symphorosa Otike-Odibi, and cutting his pen#s.

He gave this evidence as the ninth witness in Udeme’s murder trial.

Udeme was arraigned on June 13, 2018, on a two-count charge of murder and misconduct with regard to a corpse, by Lagos State Director of Public Prosecution, DPP, Titilayo Shitta-Bey.

Bamidele told the court that he was the head of the team that investigated the killing and that he personally recorded the defendant’s statement.
He said it was during an interactive session that Udeme wrote a detailed confessional statement.

Bamidele said: “While she (Udeme) was writing her statement, I put questions to her, she would explain to me and put it down in writing.
“She stated in her statement that she was married to the late Symphorosa and that they were having marital issues.

“She stated that the deceased was having extra-marital affairs and whenever she raised the issue with him, his responses were not satisfactory and he appeared nonchalant.

“She said also in the statement that on May 2, 2018, she was preparing to travel to the United Kingdom. She checked the bedside locker for her marriage certificate. When she could not find it, she went to the deceased where he laid on the bed and asked him about it, but there was no response.”

The deed

Bamidele continued: “She had a discussion with him and there was a hot exchange of words, which made her to go to the kitchen and get a frying pan and knife.
“When she returned to where the deceased laid, she hit him on the head with the frying pan and said ‘tell me, what is in your mind that you are withholding’.
“She stated that the deceased called his mother to report her, while she continued to hit him on the head again and again. Finally, she used the knife to stab him in his abdomen.

“She also said while the deceased was lying on his back, she sat beside him, looking at his intestines coming out of the deceased and said ‘if this your penis is what is giving you license not to have the feeling of another person, it is better we cut it off,’ and she proceeded to do so with the same knife she used in stabbing him and put a piece of the penis in his right hand.”

Bamidele further explained that later that night, Udeme sent her close friend, Maureen Offor, a WhatsApp message which read: “I have done something terrible.”
The witness said further investigation showed that she sent two other WhatsApp messages, first to the husband of the deceased’s younger sister, Charles Akokuma, which read: “Just pray for us. May God forgive.”
The last one was to her mother in Calabar same night: “Sorry mum, we engaged in a fight.”

Justice Akintoye adjourned till February 25 to consider the admissibility of the statements in a trial within a trial.
Vanguard

*So because he was having an affair,she decided to play 'god' in his life by opening up his abdomen and slicing off his man hood?She must do time for her crime..I really dont know why there is more sympathy toward women who commit crime in Nigeria..You hear stuff like ''oh shes pregnant'' ''oh she didnt mean it'' ''oh she has kids to take care of .......

74 comments:

1. Evil.
    You must pay for your crime.

1. This is the true definition of witchcraft!!!! In action.

2. Blood of Jesus!. This woman is definitely a witch . I am just weak reading this

How can you butcher another human being like this .

If he is cheating on you, you either gather your dignity and LEAVE!. it's not like she didn't have the means to leave. Or if you cannot leave then you manage him like that, turn the other cheek, pray and watch war room. Instead she stayed until she killed him in cold blood.

MURDERER, WICKED WITCH, APANIYAN!

3. What makes it so bad is the fact that she acted with purpose, intent and obviously a lot of hatred! He may have been a womaniser but it seems he was definitely not violent! God help us in this evil world!

4. But why marry a 42 year old woman only to cheat on her. She probably had given up on marriage and then you come and raise her hope of love and a happy home. He probably hid the certificate to divorce her and ridicule her. He is wicked. She is insane to have allowed her emotions ruin her mind. walk away and damn the shame.

5. female version of Charles Taylor. Nawaa o. instead of saying "biting the finger that fed you" it will now be cutting the manhood that once gave you joy"

6. The thing is when love start turning to resentment,please leave.Marriage is not by force,now she will be regretting her action.

7. Everybody will rest now. He has died for his remorseless philandering and she'll do time for her lack of self control. It's manslaughter, if only it were proper murder, she'd have gotten away with it.

8. Women; pls learn to seperate your emotions from men if you can. Especially if you are the jealous type.

A jealous woman has no business putting all her hopes on one man. Love him; build a bond with him and prep your mental health to seperate your self from his prick.

If he fucks up; pls cheat back and heal and life goes on. It is this I must be perfect mindset that breaks all of you down and causes nonsense like this...

9. Wow. She seems like the abuser in the relationship and that’s why the man wanted to leave the marriage. Why will she just carry knife like that?
      There’s a thin line between love and hate. She should have controlled herself. Now she must serve time in jail.

2. I am always of the view not to judge anyone until I walk in their shoes. Lord lead us not into temptation and deliver us from all evil.

I pity her.

1. If this story is true, then she must face the consequences. But what happened to just walking away, like seriously.

3. Chei! Temporary insanity! May God forgive you.

1. You nailed it.

Communication is key and foundational in every marriage.
      Frustration from being ignored and zero communication snapped something in her and she went crazy.

She will still pay for her deeds though.

Emotional intelligence and awareness is key in relationships as you are solely responsible for your actions whether positive or negative.

4. This woman allowed her husband drive her insane and do the unthinkable. Some men know how to just drive you nuts with their irresponsibility.

A matured man like this that should be getting tired is still sleeping around with no decorum. What is in this sex self?

Oh madam instead of killing him you should have walked away or start cheating too? This wasnt necessary oh, see how you ruined your life and killed somebody?? Not worth it. What do you want his family to do? See you see jail.
    A cheating mAn does not deserve to die , just deal with him. I love the system abroad, you cheat, I file for divorce and strip you of almost everything.

1. Anonymous oversabi, I'm sure you were the third person in the marriage. Omni see every every.

2. I am not the annon but you don't need to be in this marriage to have an idea of what went down. You don't have to super intelligent ...Udeme doesn't have a child + has a cheating husband who may have been rubbing it in her face. Knowing she is the loser, she damned the consequences and sent everything to hell, surprised she didn't kill herself.Sad story jare.

3. 🤣🤣 no be small omni knowest.

4. I have no negative opinion towards this woman, i feel some cheating spouse who rubs it on your face deserves to be taught some lessons, although she went to far.

5. She's evil and wicked...If she didnt' want again why stay? You killed someone's son/brother/father and uncle and you feel it's right? I pray you rot in jail for your crime.

1. I know the man very well,to think that she was not the first wife.
      He had issues with his first wife and the marriage was dissollved.This woman came in as 2nd wife and ended up killing.

2. What issues did he have with the first? E no pass cheating now N he still continued in the 2nd marriage. Men and women need to learn from this story.

6. Jeez... This woman get mind, but what was he doing after the first hit?? Couldn't he fight her? ?It's just a pity

7. Too bad. I wish she left UK without all these. See what anger can do to someone. Let her face the law!! No body have right to take another person life. Women patience is a virtue......... when you are hurt walk away. God I know from when I was a teenager I keep saying wen any man dare cheat one me I will kill him and the mistress.. God epp me becos even snooping on my bf I find myself vibrating already!! My blood flow and heart beat increase and I changed to another person... u cn do me any other tin but deceit to me is not it. Hatred for the person will rise to 100%. God I need your mercy not to end up like this.

1. No man is worth vibrating over!

Channel your vibration to happiness,winning and making money all the ime.

The problem with women is we expect too much all in the name of marriage. You gotta be tough and put the unnecessary emotions and mushiness aside..

Act like a lady..think like a man

2. Don't think like any stupid idiotic man.
      Is it these men that are women in comas you want to think like?
      So after a man coined that phrase and fed you like breastmilk, you lot are still repeating like robots.
      Think like a fucking god.
      That's what you should think like.
      You people put man matter on your head so much. Have you no other vision for your life than to be someone's footstool and possession for bragging?
      Jokers.

3. Anon! You’ve summed up exactly how I operate! Act like a lady, think like a man.

8. Too bad.... people no longer marry for the right reasons. Let her face the law biko

9. Madam see how the mentality of I must marry to a man by fire by force led you. Whatever happen to getting a divorce and moving on with your life.

10. Udeme I don't know why you killed him o!

It was so not necessary...He cheated?

So what have you gained?

You should have left him alive..made your own moves and married another and moved on!
    Before moving on you would have formed the habit of staying on late night calls while he is at home and whats app calls too ka obi gbawa ya into 1 million pieces!

Why kill him...Now he is not here to see you move on with a bounce!

He is not here to watch win at what you do...He is not here to see your glowing skin and radiant laughter..He is not here to "mistakenly" call you up every now and then...
    He is not here to whine and moan about how he lost you to another...
    He is not here to witness you birth children for another
    He is not here to vividly imagine another mans loins penetrate your lush honey pot ...

ALL BECAUSE OF ANGER!!!!!

Women control yourselves and move on when your husbands cheat...

And if you cant move on ..learn to live the "Pepper dem gang" "Baby girl life" right before your cheating husbands!
    Stop crying...stop getting depressed and chasing other women upandan...

Udeme even in death he has nailed you ...you will be jailed.

RIP Oga Symphorosa.. you should have lived

1. Are you a witch? See how you reechoed my thoughts. You either take a walk without looking back or you fucking cheat.He erred cuz he is human, you too erred because you are human, let God judge the matter.

2. 12.12 wahlahi see the way your write up dey give me orgasm. 👏 👏 👏

RIP to the dead

Udee messed up big time!

3. I can't even quarrel with a man talk less of getting violent. I don't waste time where I know I will get messed up. Life sweet me too much and I'm obsessed with my comfort so I can't risk it for jail. Freedom is bae.
      Look at how this woman messed her life up for a p***k that might not even go for a full round.

4. 10000 likes for Anon 12:12, I just love your use of words.

5. Let the court judge the matter and not God oh.

11. The sooner the better alot of women get this cheating issue off their mind and stop expecting their happiness and existence from men the better for them. And oh yes i am very married.
    When i said on a chronicle I don't snoop or police my husband. Some said i have low self esteem or whatever. It's because I want a very long life and I don't want a man to kill me. Let me be enjoying my family time,his money and my beautiful kids.
    My grandmother is 92yrs old,a Great grandmother with 10 Great grand-kids now. When my grand father came to her sometimes in the early 90s he wants to take a 2nd wife and move back to the East but will be visiting. She wasnt happy but she didn't fret. She faced her work, kids and grandkids. She was a Maternity nurse,running her own maternity home here in Lagos.
    I will never allow a man run me mad to the extent of taking a knife and spilling out his intestines. You will never get me to that level because no man is worth it. I value myself and my kids too much,for my enemy to be in jail. What is her gain now? Wasted life.

1. Correct talk. I came home with hepatitis B and C test kits to get myself, hubby and child tested. Guess what? Hubby was positive with hepatitis B. He was scared and promised not to touch anything in the house again. As a health practitioner that i am, i did not tell him the implication. Told him to go read about it and then come ask questions if he has any. He begged, babe i hope you are not thinking i cheated on you......well sex is one of the ways you can get it. You need to see a doctor ASAP. Why my long story? To give myself PEACE that I deserve, i concluded he got it from the salon cos he uses their clippers when his own is blunt. I have never caught him cheating and has plan to fret over it. I have a child to nurture, pregnancy to carry safely, career to build and my mama still dey alive.

You see no man is worth your peace and freedom.

2. Anon13.30 my husband even runs yearly health test because he is a diabetic with a family history. So when it comes to our health im not bothered. But I wont spend my life policing a man.

3. The reason people are encouraged to snoop is to stay one step ahead.
      To plan.
      To not be caught unawares.
      Snooping is not for weak, emotionally volatile individuals.
      It's for people for can keep calm literally in a storm, summon up clear headed reasoning and act swiftly.
      So many who preferred to dig their heads into the sands like ostriches found out too late that their husbands/partners were closet homosexuals, or had strings of girlfriends or had HIV/AIDS or some other incurable disease or that they were being prepared for rituals or that their husband/partner had another family somewhere.
      Look at the lady in this mornings post, her wedding is this Saturday and all the man's girlfriends are coming out. NOT EX GIRLFRIENDS, PRESENT GIRLFRIENDS.
      What did the man say?
      He said 'he has an understanding fiance and the wedding must hold'.
      LMAO.
      By all means, do whatever makes you sleep well at night but ignorance, either deliberate or otherwise, is too high a price to pay for peace of mind.

4. These two women up there, you guys are just what women should be.
      When the phone rings, I give it to him to answer. Condom is not that expensive and abstinence is free. If I don't trust you, we do either of the two or I walk away. I told him the door is always open for me to walk, he is not my father.

12. She needs to get rehabilitated first before whatever punishment will be issued to her!
    Why take another miserable life when you could have easily left??

13. She should have cheated back and lived with the man happily ever after....infact stolen sex is the sweetest! I'm a witness..

14. See what anger led her to do? The man didn't deserve such she should have walked away. Anything for my sanity I do not joke with it. I hope she gets her deserved punishment too?

15. Stay back and make your marriage work, our grandmothers stayed married for so many years, any little thing divorce divorce, don't allow the devil use you to destroy your marriage,GI in your kneels and pray to God.

where are they now?

16. if your spouse cheats, quietly leave. no need to take each others lives

17. So all them Naija girls don dey butcher them horsebands like ram?
    I been read one yesterday.
    WEtin dey yapun? Una don shoot off finish, na to finish off una horsebands?
    If im dey cheat and you no fit stay, waka na, im chain you?

18. Repressed anger, depression, rejection, abuse etc. When you bottle up all these emotions and you are not talking to someone, you wont believe what you are capable of until you do it. Some mental problems are induced by abuse. Some men do same. Not everything is witchcraft. Walking away from this marriage would have been better than expressing all the repressed emotions all at once. Some even quietly poison,others kill their babies. Lesson: Waka comot from that marriage, r/shio, situation b4 you end uo in jail,or dead or scarred for life. A lot subtle insane people but church and forgiveness keeps the madness away.

19. Until we get it right, more women will tow this line. It's definitely not right but it's cathartic for them however crazy that sounds. Put in motion a system that splits a man's wealth into two when a marriage ends in addition to making him contribute to the schooling and upkeep of their children until they are out of College. Let a man know what's coming if he can't keep his pants zipped up.

A woman who has lost her philandering husband to his numerous women, has no child with him and has nothing coming in terms of financial settlement feels she has nothing to live for or worse, nothing more to lose and might take the highway to hell like Udeme when the devil decides to book a 5star hotel room in her head. That's some dangerous woman ready to unleash hell, folks!

I have always been an advocate for walking away from nonsense in the guise of marriage BUT walking away with 'some/extra financial security' might be an added incentive for some women as is obtainable with the oyinbos. I have come to understand that we don't have equal strength when it comes to matters of the heart and walking away without a messy fight or murder/suicide is not an option for some. For a woman who was not even the man's first wife, I must say Theodore Tbag Bagwell has got nothing on Udeme. I'm somewhat grateful though that she faced her husband and not the side chick(s) that are probably still thanking their stars they never encountered the devil in her. Ha!! The fear of Udeme is the beginning of wisdom for philandering men and side chicks mbok. But was it really worth it in the end though?

20. Any man who wants to cheat openly and think that every woman is going to just put her hands to her cheek and cry or turn to prayer warrior better read this story. This is called a crime of passion. She snapped.

1. I am sorry but this snapped is not any excuse whatsoever!. Will we accept 'he snapped ' if a man kills his wife.

Look at what she did, cut open his abdomen and then cut off his penis and put it in his hand. This woman is pure evil. Can you be seeing someone's intestines and not be so scared and disgusted and still stay and do more. Abeg she is a witch!

2. I am sorry but this snapped is not any excuse whatsoever!. Will we accept 'he snapped ' if a man kills his wife.

Look at what she did, cut open his abdomen and then cut off his penis and put it in his hand. This woman is pure evil. Can you be seeing someone's intestines and not be so scared and disgusted and still stay and do more. Abeg she is a witch!

3. Snapping in Nigeria is different from snapping in the abroad. The Nigerian law does not have a snapping agreement with crime of passion. You kill, you go to jail.

4. This is too gory to be 'snapped'. I have problem killing cockroach, I will fleet it first. Even chicken I cant touch a live one, talkless of killing it.
      If I am so angry with my husband untop side-chick matter, last last I will descend slaps on him and reign curses on his generation. I cant even think of taking knife over infidelity. And it is obvious the man is the gentle type. She kept hitting him with fry pan. All he did is call his mother. Most men will have retaliated to even subdue her. He didn't.
      It means he's not a bad man albeit he just has a wandering dick. Just walk if you cant take it.

5. 16:57 'you have problem killing cockroach', 'yo have problem killing mosquito' and it hasn't yet dawned on you that the 7 billion people on earth have the 'right' to be different?
      Oh wow.

21. Why are you not like Linda Ikeji who makes excuse for women when they mess up just like in situations like this but finds every opportunity to crucify men? She’s never honest or neutral in her reporting when it comes to gender. You’re a true journalist

1. No basis for comparison.
      There are people 10 billion times better than you in your office and neighbourhood.
      Why are you not like them as well???
      Do they have 2 heads.

22. Typical Nigerian middle class marriage. Very twisted & mean spirited psychos.
    The men have no respect ot value for women & the women have big low self esteem that they mask with smiling on the outside & suffering in the inside. Too weak in the mind, lazy mentality & very foolish for either of them to remove themselves quick enough from a very toxic marriage or temptous personal relationship.

23. Hmm so the woman av finally send the man to hell.Walk out of a relationship or marriage if u are no longer comfortable.

24. See how everyone is crucifying their fellow blog visitor.
    Even the person who received giveaway from her go follow blast her. As for me, l feel very sorry for her. May God give us the strength to control our temper, when we find ourselves in certain situations.
    I think blog visitors in Lagos, should go visit her. She needs it.

1. Hahahahahaha @ your last sentence.
      It's like you don't know when you are down, everyone dissapears.
      Everyone.

25. Hmmmm. May God help us to control our anger.