Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Musician Pastor Soul E Says He Was Never Married To Queen Ure Even Though They Wore Rings..

Sunday, January 20, 2019

Former Musician Pastor Soul E Says He Was Never Married To Queen Ure Even Though They Wore Rings..

Singer -turned - cleric, Emmanuel Okosi , popularly known as Soul E has had a handful of controversies and top on the list was his romance with Queen Ure who was reportedly older than he was....

In an encounter with Sunday Scoop, however, Soul E said Nigerians should understand that he was never legally married to Ure. He said, “We were making preparations for marriage, but it didn't work out. She was just my girlfriend at a time; so, I don't understand why people keep saying that I have been married two times. 

If anyone thinks we were married, the person needs to tell me the church or court that conducted the marriage. I was tired of the situation I found myself in and I kept quiet because I didn't want to prolong the issue. I saw that everything I did was always connected to Queen Ure.

Every artiste has their personal lives and every artiste has made one mistake or the other. If people want to talk about Soul E, they should talk about me as a person. It is annoying when people say I was once married to Queen Ure.”

He, however, admitted that they were crazily in love at a time. He stated, “In every relationship, there are always ups and downs. Ure is not a bad woman; I respect her and I don't see her as an enemy. But for some reason , things didn't work out between us and we went our separate ways. I am happily married now, but I have decided to keep it private after my last experience. I dated Queen Ure and we even lived together. Yes, we were crazily in love and wore rings, but we were never married.”

He disclosed that he had always known that he would become a pastor but fame didn't allow him yield to God's calling. Soul E added , “When you are doing music, the money and fame take your attention. I never wanted to become a pastor. Even when I was facing challenges as a musician, I didn't want to leave music. I knew that my ministry was not in Nigeria because of the circumstances surrounding my music career. I also received prophecies that the work of God would take me out of Nigeria, but I didn't know the country until God made a way for me. I am in Lesotho, not South Africa. I left Nigeria in January 2017.”

Soul E explained that he had not given up on his music career. He said, “It got to a point where I felt the Nigerian media was against me. I didn't know who fed the media things about my relationship and my record company . I was discouraged to do music and I didn't trust anyone again. But music is still in me. As I speak to you , I have over 100 songs that I have recorded and they are all capable of being hit songs. I only refused to release songs because I needed all the drama to die down. I was wrongly dented because I refused to talk; so, I decided to concentrate on my spiritual life. Ninety per cent of the things said about me were lies. I am just a victim of circumstances.”
Ure who married Pastor Silas Briyork-Newman on November 26, 2017, in Umuahia, Abia State has announced that she is no longer married to him.....

Punch

18 comments:

1. I went and googled everything to know about Queen Ure when d post was made last week that she had seprated from her pastor in gwagwalada church...i spent over two hours that night reading up cos i never knew her or Soul E story before. Im over 30 btw before Some f u think im indomie generation... Just never came across their news.
    If both Queen Ure and Soul E say they werent married then that's trur. I believe them.
    I never saw a pic of them wedded online like these their next partners wedding pics are all online... nd belive me i really spent time searching.

Blame puffin as usual for all errors.

2. Spin us another yarn abeg. You wore rings, only you get 100songs.
    Kwakwakwa.
    Yourchurch members no sabi say na hunger push u enter prophet business

3. Alright

Everyone has moved on

4. This guy was actually preaching in secondary school. You all know all those different students in school that usually are the ones dedicated to ministry? He was like that in secondary school, so when I heard and saw him doing secular songs I was shocked. He had always had the calling but he decided to take another route and do secular songs. Music probably isn't his thing, if at all, he would have done gospel songs, that's if at all he wanted music.. He was well known as pastor in our secondary school back then in Mile 2 , Lagos.

1. You know him well. He was my neighbor at Mile 2, was surprised too seeing him sing. He was always preaching in the neighborhood.

2. Lol you guys know him well...soul e and his friend one dark Yoruba boy were members of mfm Festac 1 as far back as 2001/2002.Then pastor Okey was the one supporting them financially and he was mfm festac 1 pastor.well soul e and his second soul g abi wetin dem dey call am do take praise in church,Pastor Okeh was later transferred to another branch and then i didn't really see much of soul e but the other guy was around cos his mum sold snacks then in church.
      Years later I heard the song"soul e baba dey here"
      Chai I miss those days in mfm,festac1 branch.It was so much fun and interesting

5. Soul E baba dey here ..
    I was a child when that song was reigning o

1. Lol. Yes na .. U no sabi am for that 2face song that year.
      For that e be like say them wan tell us wetin we never hear bfor . bla bla song by 2face ft soul E na .

6. We once lived in the same estate. I even knew their house then at AA

7. Make we hear word soul e ND ure

8. You were a child in 2004?!?! Ok!@ nnuku

1. I wasnt up to 15 in 2004
      Abi because you see mama for the nnuku ?
      So i was a child not an adult . in sec school tho. Jss class

9. Queen Ure with her fake songs...she get marine spirit and needs deliverance..she was almost 5 years older than him sef....sole E Baba is like Jonah...till u heed the call of God on your life no peace..