Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Iya Ibeji Series -The Placenta Story....

Saturday, January 26, 2019

Iya Ibeji Series -The Placenta Story....

Before I gave birth to my twins, my husband and I discussed where we will bury their placentas.

So you can imagine my surprise when a few weeks ago as my husband and I were discussing he said "your aunty asked me for the twins placenta".

I almost passed out. " Did you give her?" I know my aunty very well and her ways are not too straight. I trembled as I waited for him to continue, "But I told you where I buried them na" he said. Boy was I relieved.

My husband said he asked her what she needed the placentas for and she said it's for her daughter that was yet to give birth.

Another incident was when a family friend of ours went to a jazz man to help her retrieve her money from a man that scammed her. The jazz man requested for a new born baby's placenta. He said when he was done preparing the jazz the scammer would be having nightmares of the baby chasing him. Then he won't be able to function properly until he returns her money.

She said after thinking about it, she decided not to go along with it because she felt that somehow the innocent baby would be affected. When she told the jazz man that she wasn't interested he asked if getting the placenta was the problem that he had nurses that supplies him.

What did you do with your child's placenta? I hear about people eat theirs or mix it with body cream.

41 comments:

1. My mom said all our own were discarded by d hospital.

1. My doc in Canada says a nurse in the hospital in Canada were i will be having my twins can dehydrate and cut it in pieces so i take it as pills after birth. I hv researched about it and found that its healthy.

2. ..does it make d body immune to diseases? Or na blood builder? No matter how healthy it is, I no go chop am.

3. evil people and their evil intentions have made things difficult. placenta is used by plastic surgeon to help in treating burns. serious burns

4. My baby my placenta
      No fucking human will handle it
      Not even my mother in-law

2. I almost pass out reading this, thank God your hubby didn't give her the placenta o.
    We should be careful with all these. Most doctors and nurses are evil and ocultic

1. How can you say "most"? That is saying almost all doctors and nurses are occultic. Abeg say some are occultic.

2. Whether they practice occultism or not, parents should be the ones to discard (burn or bury) placenta (very important).

3. Wonders shall never end. I think most cultures have their way of disposing or preserving it.

Couples should discuss how religious and cultural belief will be handled in their marriage.

Didn't Kim K turned hers to pills?

1. Yes you can turn it into supplements and take dem but the downside is that you truly don't know if it's truly your babies or dey switched it,you just have to believe it's yours

4. eat placental? mix with cream?it meant to be buried in an unknown place by the father na

5. Having a baby soon. Been thinking of what to do with the baby’s placenta. Wish I could just burn it. Any advice? Burying is okay?

1. Burying is ok. That of my kids were buried.

2. look for a place where you are sure no one will dig it upon your absence and bury. if you have a place to burn it around you, then that will be better.

3. See if u can dry and turn it to powder or pill and eat it. Its woderful to your recovery and general well being as a mom.

4. Just dig a very deep hole and bury it.

5. Thank you all.

6. I flushed it down the toilet.

7. I didn't bury my son's own. I just kept it in jewellery box, its very dried now. Don't even know what to do with it.

1. That should be the umbilical cord. Placenta in a jewellery box?

8. My people pls and pls don't give your placenta to any of your family members you don't trust. Some o you are going through spiritual attack,stagnation,sickness now because of the person that bury your placenta.Talking from experience

9. Una dey worry about placenta?
    How about the piple wey dey shoot off whole babies?
    That one too, them dey use am do cream wey them babes dey rub for them body make them dey white like chekeleke.

One baba tell girl make she bring "unborn baby" for charm make she catch big fish (men wey dey dole out dollars like ATM). She come get belle shoot am out go give babalawo.
    She land one Alaba Igbotic man wey dey breathe dollars. As babe go school na, she come become treasurer dey slay for social media.

1. Sometimes you don't sound alright. They can say somebody's mother died and you will ramble about abortion in that post. The way you even talk about abortion doesn't even discourage but rather sounds like noise. People won't take you seriously when you are rambling on it.

2. @14:05
      So unborn babies no get placenta okwaya?
      I dey "ramble" but you be reader of ramble na 😊
      So mad woman and persin wey naked dey chase am enter market, wetin come different?
      Ramble ya own, make I ramble my own. The blog dey big enough nyafu nyafu.

10. Make I finish my tori
    Ehe
    The girl come shoot off her baby go do charm come land ATM man.
    As the get belle for the man come born, she begin dey kogherie.
    Dokintas been think say na PPD -post partum depression. For where?
    Na craze o. She come craze, tear cloth enter street. The husband carry
    am dey run from helter go skelter. Nothing o. Finally, im dump am for
    asylum go marry another sisi.

11. I left mine in the hospital after delivery.

12. I love Kim K’s style. If I could do it, I would.

13. My first son it was burnt o my mom made sure it turned to ashes before leaving my 2nd child was flushed by my hubby my 3rd oyinbo pple no ask me if I wanted it sef they took care of it it was when I got home I told my aunty they didn't give me the woman laugh me say bush girl dis is America u r safe

14. The hospital were I had my kids help me to discard them, I don't even know how it looks like. God dey.

15. How do you dispose a miscarried baby of 5months?

1. You can bury by yourself or ask your hospital to help you dispose of the baby.

16. I developed goose bump reading where someone eat placenta, are u a dog? Though am hearing this for the first time. In my place of origin, the only way of disposing placenta is to burry it, no burning and no eating. In fact it is mostly done by the father of the child and it must be buried where no one will see it, again it must not bend on the ground upon burying it else I learnt that the baby will develop 4:30 eyes upon growing up.

But in Kano some do burry it while some sell it (those that are extremely poor). that was how I came to the conclusion that may be those once doin almajiri up and down that grow up to have meaningless life may fall into the categories of those that their placenta ws been sold out by their parent.

17. Wow,i f I eventually give birth,I will prefer to eat the placenta as supplements, its the safest so far,good innovation I must commend.

18. My husband buried my first one i flushed off second one in the suckaway, just hearing that some dried and eat theirs

19. This placenta disposable ish is not popular in Southeast. Hospitals where the babies were born dispose the placenta themselves.

20. Eh I remember how my father in law kept on insisting about giving him the placenta..in my mind I was like come all the way from lagos to calabar to come and get it.smh..this is the same man who didn't call me all through my pregnancy journey to check on me..when I gave birth ,I just tied it inside a nylon and threw it away, nobody would ever know what I kept inside..Evil ppl everywhere