Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: K-Solo Says There Is A Cabal In Nigeria's Music Industry

Saturday, January 12, 2019

K-Solo Says There Is A Cabal In Nigeria's Music Industry

Beat maker , K - Solo, was popular in the Nigerian music industry in the early 2000 s and has produced evergreen songs for singers like Timaya , the late Kefee , among several others.

But recently, not much has been heard about the music producer . During a chat with Saturday Beats, K - Solo said it was wrong for people to assume that his career was dead simply because he had not had a hit song recently .
“ At a point , people said that my career was dead and I told them that if you assume that my career is dead, it means that Don Jazzy ’ s career is also dead as well . Some people misinterpreted me , but what I meant was that if you check the list of producers that are making hits currently, I am sure you would not find his name on the list .

“ To the best of my knowledge , what people mean by the fact that my career is dead is because I do not have a hit song in the market. If you see me in that light , then assume the same thing for the likes of Cobhams Asuquo and other producers that have not had hit songs recently, and leave the likes of Young John , who have hit songs in the market.
“ I am trying to change the impression of people because the truth is that even if you do not have a hit song , it does not mean that your career is dead , ” he said .
The music producer also said that there was a cabal in the Nigerian music industry , but that luckily, their grip was no longer strong .

He said , “ There is a major cabal in the music industry but their hold is weakening now . There used to be a major cabal and the way they work is this; if you release a song and you are not based on the Lagos Island , most radio stations would not want to play the song. This happened to me when I took Timaya ’ s song to meet a top on - air personality ; he told me that it was not the kind of song that they played on their radio as it was not a hip -hop song at the time . Later , we were able to categorise the song into afro -music and dancehall and eventually , it became a big song.

“ So , if you do not reside on the Lagos Island or move with certain people , the cabal would be against you . Thank God for the likes of Small Doctor who broke the barrier . The cabal still exists but they aren ’ t as powerful and visible as they used to be .

“ The main reason why they are not visible is because the industry has passed the level by which you could force the public to listen to a particular kind of song. We have got to a point whereby the fans know what they want to listen to . If you had told me in 2015 that a diva like Tiwa Savage would collaborate with Slimcase for the song , ‘ Codeine Diet , ’ I would have argued with you .

“ The cabal has lost their grip on the industry and that is why everybody is going with songs that are doing well . That is what broke the cabal and they are no longer relevant. "
While speaking on his plans for the New Year , he stated that he intended to share his wealth of knowledge as a music producer with the younger ones because some of them seemed to toe the wrong path .

“ There are times that I hear some sounds that are distorted ; it is not as if the music producers want their sounds to be distorted but the reason why that happens is because some of the producers do not have the right quality .

“ When international artistes hear such sounds , the impression they have is that the sound is good but our production cannot match international standard . These are some of the things the new crop of music producers need to know . This is the major reason why I want to have a class for budding music producers .

“ I am a living witness of the positive impact music can make in the life of an individual . I have children and I take care of my family through the music that I do . Young men who have the vision to become professional music producers of international standard can do so, but they have to learn the ropes , ” he said .

Punch

14 comments:

1. oya enter studio leave talk

2. You and Don Jazzy aren't mates. Don't even go there

3. Baba k love that his song that year...MY WAY

4. No gremlin!! Your career packed up because you're a shameless wife beater who beat your ex wife to stupor that aborted her first pregnancy. You then started beating her and hitting her stomach with a broken mop stick to abort her 2nd pregnancy after you begged her to come back that you had gone for deliverance. Your conniving self some her up on your wedding night and demanded that she changed all her properties to your name since you're now the husband. You were also scamming other girls in the US while with your pregnant wife. Shall we remind you who paid for your entire wedding? You only paid for invitations cards. She funded every other thing including what you and your mother wore. We still remember how you beat her up in a locked house until your guys broke in to hold you back which out her in hospital get agsin. What about the shoprite beating that people caught on thei phone camera s? You miserable their that stood needless from your wife after beating her up and while other people rushed her to the hospital. You still have mouth to be talking? Trying to use Don jazzy to shine now, huh? Don't worry, no matter what format you try to bring, we will never forget the .Real YOU, a lying, scamming, shameless, lowlife of a wife beater. Your stories are still online from those years that your monstrosities came to light. Yours a poster man-child for domestic violence. You should also be the official face for male gold-diggers. Anuofia!

1. Jesu!!!!! 12:37

If you see as I con shame hide my face ehn?
      So if they say all human beings raise your hands, this thing go follow lift barracuda paws too??
      Maybe the wife is an orphan sha. Eyaaah.

Because by the time my brothers gather all im teeth like stones shovel dem full e his nose, for e life to even fight mosquito go hard am.

Nonsense and gremlin of a wife beater!

2. Anon 14:05...chai you vommitted "everything" from the past.
      Truth is he lived rough and was high on a lot of things but I thought he has been forgiven?
      All these Mainland boys that couldn't manage FAME are gathering again in joints at Ikeja GRA doing 'flavours and smokes' Too many of them as early as 1st week in 2019. Tufiakwa.

The only one I exonerate is Lagbaja. Dead career? Yes, he piped low but he's back on the beat. Thank God.

There's always been a Cabal. They actually dealt with Timaya, he got lucky made enough doe and released I DON BLOW to shame all of them. That song was hot.
      Social media not just Small Doctor broke the jinx. Any song can be downloaded and played wherever.

Stop the new music stars if you can. Oluwa is involved!

3. Hmmmm!!! Interesting stuff

4. Gbam! gbamer!! gbamest!!! u nailed and crushed it mhen...

5. The wife got what she deserved i guess

5. Is it not this one that was beating his his Kike that year?

Pls vote for our beloved Stella to win the African female bloggers award 2019 . Let's make her win.
    Use this link

https://couponcode.ng/awards/african-female-bloggers-award-2019/

6. there's a cabal everywhere, even in our circle of friends...

I have even forgotten about him

7. Not only did he beat kike his Ex wife, he so manipulated that girl that he almost took her self esteem. She drew his name all over her baby, told her to do breast reduction that it was too big. After the Shoprite incidence with pregnancy o, the girl wanted to stay married ,this imberiberism K-solo told her to go to Tv stations, to redeem his image and they staged that lie that it was no real beating but an album promotion . I told Kike then that this idiot will just use her to resurrect his dead career and dump her. ONE month after, he dumped her with belle for sugar mummy. Thank God for kike's sister Bimbo who stood by kike and took her and their son to America. This guy has never spent #1 on his son. Your career is dead and forgotten low life evil guy. Na God dey deal with you. Juju don finish your life.