Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PDP Vice Presidential Candidate Peter Obi Begs EFCC To Probe Him

Friday, January 04, 2019

PDP Vice Presidential Candidate Peter Obi Begs EFCC To Probe Him

The vice presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Peter Obi, has said he is not afraid being probed by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC.

Obi, while stressing that five years since he left as governor of Anambra state, no one has come to say one naira was missing in government under his watch, said he did not accept to be running mate to Alhaji Atiku Abubakar to make money, but to build a better Nigeria.

He said; “I have been five years out of government, and no one has come to say any one naira is missing in government under my watch. EFCC can come and probe me if they like, but I am not afraid.

“I have suffered in Nigeria politics. During my impeachment as a governor, I came back to Agulu stayed and later went to court, and I stayed for three years in court to recover my mandate.

“Youths are not getting job because someone at the helm of affairs is mismanaging opportunities. Nigerian youths who are graduates are living in their father’s house in their productive age, you can imagine what will happen in their old age.

“I am not here to campaign to my people because I come from here and you know what I did in Anambra. Just give me the opportunity and we will change Nigeria, and the country will start working again.

“We will reduce poverty, reduce unemployment, we only ask for the opportunity. These things will not happen overnight, but must begin to come down gradually.

From Daily Post

11 comments:

1. A clear conscience fears no accusation.

1. Exactly! APC has been shaking since Atiku/Obi ticket emerged.

2. Please, can anyone name just one(1) Governor, in the history of Nigeria, who has managed a state better than Peter Obi managed Anambra state ??? Why shouldn't this be be President of Nigeria ??? Who is better qualified ???

2. Trouble dey sleep, yanga wan wake am...this vindictive government can pin corruption on a saint, he will think he is dreaming. Obi should be careful and let EFCC be. Besides, if they win,he is going to be a VP. VPs are not powerful; it depends on the president's liberality. Atiku and Obi are opposite in ideologies, Atiku only chose him to gain grounds.

3. Baba calm down abeg...When they start now, hnmmm

4. i am glad the man did well,but can he say same for his boss atiku?and secondly,he knows these thibgs takes time ..good he knows.

5. This obi should sit down abeg vice president is just figure head to get vote from the region he came from nothing else

1. He has the ideas and can turn things around for good in this country. APC government has failed in alleviating poverty in Nigeria.

6. We have backward unproggresive youths indeed. Someone is telling you the truth and some are saying he should go and sit down tufiakwa I just wish our youths are woke