Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Read This If You Are Fasting.....

Tuesday, January 08, 2019

Read This If You Are Fasting.....

If you are fasting,you should not argue?

54 comments:

1. Sometimes, media too because it has way of penetrating into the mind. Spots on.

1. This!

I take out my sim cards most times and just listen to audio sermons/soul lifting songs pre-downloaded on my phone.

No social media cos you can't control what you see on it.

2. These attitudes are wrong even when not fasting. These are attitudes that the discipline of fasting is addressing in the first place.

2. Yes, I know all that😎😎😎😎😎

3. On point...
    And keep your phones far away to avoid distractions...

1. So what happens when the fast ends? Business as usual?

2. Pure u curtail ,cos ur spirit is renewed

1. I am fasting but i have this annoying brother inlaw living with me, seeing him disgust me and i don't know what to do.

6. Very nice. Our 7 days fasting ending today. God be blessed. Too much miracles.

Also going online to read funny or depressing stories

7. 30 days of holiness else your fasting na wash.

8. When you argue, you talk much and you get angry in the process...

9. So so true. May God help me and give me the grace to abstain from all these as I wait on you for the next 21 days.

DC HQ

1. So help me God too...been guilty of some of the above since fasting started....sighs

10. Tell them....o some will fast and still be watching porn😁

1. Hahahaha is it only that. If they close for the day fasting na to knack the next minute

2. Won't you break your fast with food? So why not knack b4 12 midnight if married and doing a 100days fast. Abeg

11. I want to comment for the first time in 5years. i hope it drops... happy new year peeps

1. Welcome nne mmadu

2. Thanks Yori Yori and Anon....... Let the commentations begin............... hahahaha

12. God have mercy at times u just say things unknowingly. God strengthen me through out this month

13. Thanks for this, God bless everyone of us

14. Is sex with hubby while on fast a sin???

1. It is my dear.seen it in the Bible but can't recall the verse but go through the book of Peters down.

2. Since both of you are legally married. I don't think it is a sin. And also if you are not doing 21 days etc, I will advise you keep sex down to allow the flesh suffer small for your lifting to the next level

3. It is not a sin. The only time the Bible talks about sex while fasting, it was paul talking. He said don't stop sex while fasting unless you both agree to it. Your body is not yours alone so you can't just decide no sex. Have sex with your man and be free

4. It's not a sin. Wives, don't punish your husbands because you're fasting if not God will punish you πŸ˜‚

15. After all said and done,if the Holy spirit isn't given to you,you cant do nothing so always pray and plead for the Holy spirit to lead and direct that even after your fast,you keep toeing in the right direction as the Lord said.

1. Tbabe spot on. You have said everything. May God answer all our prayers and supplications for 2019. Amen!!

16. I take it you have never fasted to ask that question. Solitude and quietness should always be observed when fasting. A clean mind to get good results from the fasting.

17. Stella you forgot abstinance from adultery and fornication.

18. What's the purpose of the fast?
    A question to ask.
    I know a fiend that eats everything during the festive season. Saying she will loose all the weight by January fasting.
    She don't pray or do anything. She just starve herself and loose all the weight.

1. How do you know she’s not praying? If you are sure she’s not praying then she’s just on a New Year weight loss programme.

19. As well as repentance from unforgiveness, malice and grudges.
    God help us

20. Person way de do like 7 days fasting but married, can't he have sex withbhis wife or husband after breaking a day's fast?

21. So after fasting what happens?I pray that God will give me the grace to please him fasting or no fasting. Staying away from sin should be our daily lifestyle though it is not easy. My prayer is that we all will live in accordance to the will of God by His Spirit.

22. In a nutshell, abstain from sin.

23. Do away with any form of sin during fasting

24. God please help me as we commence our fast. Amen.

25. May God help us all.