Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Pledges First-class Healthcare Services For Cancer Patients

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Buhari Pledges First-class Healthcare Services For Cancer Patients

President Muhammadu Buhari has inaugurated the advanced Cancer treatment centre in Lagos, with a pledge that the model will be replicated across the country to bring quality, first-class healthcare services to cancer patients in Nigeria.

According to a statement by presidential spokesman Femi Adesina, the president inaugurated the Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority (NSIA) and Lagos University Teaching Hospital (LUTH) state-of-the-art Centre at LUTH, Idi Araba, on Saturday.

At the inauguration ceremony, President Buhari promised to ensure that facilities for the prevention, early diagnosis and treatment of cancer are available to many more Nigerians.

From Vanguardngr

20 comments:

1. Any time this incompetent moron opens his mouth and vomits lies I always feel so sorry for him !!!!!! Coming from a man who goes abroad for headache, malaria , thyroid etc !!!!! I thank God that I graduated from a reputable university here in Nigeria, I know we are many, and this man's lies can NOT penetrate our lie poof ears !!!

2. Interestingly not one picture of the Cancer treatment centre,na u go taya las las #ut

2. Na today?

He should pledge to fumigate and leave Aso Rock biko

1. Without pay I would gladly help buhari pack his things out of Aso Rock!!! Clueless somebody !!!

3. Lol coming from someone who flies abroad every minute to treat ear infection ๐Ÿ˜‚ please he or them needs to stop making a fool out of themselves. He should just get the fack out.

4. The one you couldn't achieve in 4 years that you had to be flown abroad every minute for treatment. Whose head do you want to use this time?

Firstclass healthcare *** you dia!

1. Ideal buhari is NOT qualified to be a security guard let alone LG chairman !!!!! 2015, he Nigerians he was going to ban medical tourism for civil servants, but today we all know better!!!!! Buhari is chairman of the association !!!!!!!

5. Baba Buhari stop these lies please.

1. Its is in his DNA to lie!!!!!!! He can only stop if the ***** doctors in the UK *** can help him extract it !!!!!!

6. Because he has cancer or what?Is it not suppose to be on the whole health sector?

7. Nigerians are the most guilible people in the world. They hardly ask questions and hold their leaders accountable. This is the sole reason they were easily deceived, brainwashed and divided along ethnic and religious lines. Bad enough they will sabotage the genuine effort of people who wants to rescue them from the grips of mediocrity. Now you can understand the depth of damaged suffered by the people who are called Nigerians. Proactive thinking and measures are far from their reach.

8. Yimu !
    Stella I hope you have been paid for all these Buhari blablabla...
    we are kicking him out!

9. Biggest lie,and what are you Stella hailing them for, even if it is true is it not normal to provide medical health system for the state, ahhh how is this one news again na wa ooo,am really shocked at the way people react to very basic things

10. You people should apply sense no matter the hate๐Ÿ˜• Do you know how much of a relieve and good news this will be to those going through cancer or have relative going through that Evil sickness..
    So many people can’t afford abroad treatment,wouldn’t this be a relieve???
    For years we have always talk about bad leaders going abroad for treatment while leaving the Masses to suffer,yet one Government tried to do the right thing and all you people could vomit is hate๐Ÿ˜ณ Does it take a day to put world class center in place as you people are accusing him of going abroad??
    The previous Government that went abroad without putting this in place ,what do you have to say about that??๐Ÿ˜ณ
    You people should fear God and learn to shut up because you don’t know the pain of cancer and don’t pray for such..
    Stella not even a single picture of the center??๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ
    The have in you people is beyond normal honestly..

11. Hello BV's,

The oncology and radiotherapy department (cancer center) in LUTH is not a lie.

I was there before it was commissioned on Saturday and I could hardly believe it just as you all are finding it hard to believe, being that we are all disgruntled with this administration.

It has the latest equipment (3D and brand new) and the white doctors are willing to be around for a few years to maintain it and train Nigerians.

It's been replicated at 2 other locations;

* Amino Kano Teaching Hospital, AKTH, Kano.

* Federal Medical Centre Umuahia, FMCU, Abia State.

11 million dollars was channeled into LUTH alone.
    Thank you.

1. My people Perish because of lack of knowledge.

Please and please, the Luth oncology centre is real (do not lose a loved one because you are not happy with the government).

I have pictures and videos of this facility and may be going to Abia and Kano when they are commissioned in March.

Ps:I am not happy with the present administration too but I bless whoever gave them this idea.

12. Kai not one person said congrats. Buhari see your wicked lies