Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former INEC Chairman Maurice Iwu Arrested + EFCC Denies Arrest

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Former INEC Chairman Maurice Iwu Arrested + EFCC Denies Arrest

Security operatives have arrested former chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Prof Maurice Iwu.

Family sources said Iwu was arrested in Owerri, the Imo State capital on Sunday and whisked away to Lagos.

The source said the security operatives came from Port Harcourt and linked up with the Imo State Commissioner of Police, who telephoned Prof Iwu and invited him to Owerri.

When Iwu came for the meeting, he was whisked away by security operatives and taken to the office of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) in Lagos.

It was gathered that in Lagos, Prof Iwu was interrogated, release and asked to report back On Monday.

On reporting on Monday at the EFCC office in Lagos, Iwu was taken into custody, with his phones impounded and switched off. He is yet to be released.

When the spokesman of the EFCC, Mr Tony Orilade, was contacted on the development, he denied the story.
From Sunnews

11 comments:

1. Lips sealed. @Blessed Princess

2. Hmm
    I am sure some pple are already planning to jet out of the country too.

That reminds me...who remembered what Apc planned to do in the next four years in all their campaigns, though there are visible landmark achievements already....it just dawned on me that i haven't heard of a single plan. If u know just categorically state them here.

1. We know Nothing.but nothing as sweet as knowing finally that you're not Igbo but pretending to be one.your comments unmasked u😋

3. He was invited for a meeting only for to be arrested. The same way Buba Galadima was also arrested. I don't know the motives in these all. Truly, there was a country.

4. I said it, these people will keep coming up with all sorts. What they need is WISDOM BITTER not all these cheap blackmail and propaganda

5. Please help... What did prof Maurice iwu do?...

6. Na siddion look I dey as all this politricians finish themselves

7. O seti go! Ngwanu make we dey watch!

8. Nigeria my country which way bikonu

9. Which way Nigeria?