Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ghanaian Actress Yvonne Nelson Reveals Some Struggles She Goes Through

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Ghanaian Actress Yvonne Nelson Reveals Some Struggles She Goes Through

Yvonne Nelson,Speaking on the ‘Atuu’ show on UTV, revealed some of her struggles when it comes to dealing with corporate Ghana.

She said some corporate Ghanaian companies are stingy and only ask for dinner or lunch dates when she goes seeking for sponsorship for her projects.

The actress said most of these companies are usually interested going out with her, rather than in the proposals she brings before them.

“Ghanaian companies are stingy. They will only waste your time,” Yvonne Nelson told host Abeiku Santana.

“You will take your proposal on several occasions and in the end they ask you, can we go out? Can we have dinner?”

This, she described as a waste of her time since dinner and lunch dates are not part of the business proposal.

To this end, Yvonne Nelson said, she doesn’t entertain such stuff.

“I didn’t come to your office to have dinner with you. I came to do business. You don’t entertain stuff like that,” she added.

Yvonne Nelson is out with her first movie production, titled “Sin City” which will be premiered at the Silverbird Cinemas on Valentine’s Day.

From pulse.gh

16 comments:

1. Some dey take dinner do business nau

2. Could she be referring to 🇬🇭 as d sin city based on her above lamentation? 😂 Yvone don't forget ur rooth ooo, is not by dating all 9ja guys. U are still a Ghanaian

1. 😂😂😂😂 which Naija guy has she dated before.

2. SDK’s biggest fan12 February 2019 at 21:53

@ cutest pat, she dated Inyanya.

3. This isn’t her first movie production, she made a movie called single and married or so....

Crystal.

4. This can't be her first movie because she produced single and married and it sold out very well.

5. From Dinner she can talk business Nah...abi no be So?

6. It doesn't really mean they are stingy. Maybe they don't see how they'll benefit from sponsoring you. Maybe you should work on that

7. So unprofessional. I know some dinner and lunch dates happen after the deal has been signed, but on first meeting. Those ppl just looking for an opportunity to snap photo and post online.

8. She's a thief! Why / how will she not be struggling?
    Nobody in the right frame of mind will open doors for her when they know she will enter & dominate or take possession. For people like her, u keep them at arms length & also use long fork to dine with her, in case when she (devil) try to grab ur hands, u jump & pass!!!

9. And then they will take you to lunch , dinner and not give your proposal a second thought. They will keep sleeping with you and promising you until you realize they really are only interested in sex. They will pass you round their friends. Smart Chics just move on.