Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: IGP Orders Restriction Of Vehicular Movement On Election Day

Friday, February 15, 2019

IGP Orders Restriction Of Vehicular Movement On Election Day

The acting Inspector-General of Police, IGP Mohammed Adamu, has ordered restriction of vehicular movement from 6am – 6pm on Saturday, 16th February, 2019.

In a statement by the Force Public Relations Officer, ACP Frank Mba, the order is in the overall interest of public order, public well-being and safety and national security as it relates to the general elections billed for Saturday, February 16th, 2019.

According to the Spokesman....
“The IGP notes that the restriction will assist the security agencies in effectively policing the electoral process, thereby preventing hoodlums and criminally-minded elements from hijacking and disrupting the electoral process.

Though the IGP regrets the inconveniences the restriction will cause the citizens.

“He urges the citizens to troupe out en-masse on the day of the election to exercise their franchise without any fear or apprehension as the Police and other security agencies have already put in place adequate security measures to ensure a safe, secure and conducive environment for a peaceful and credible election.

Daily independence

*When will Nigeria ever develop?So because of election,peoples lives should come to a standstill?I vote here too and it is not like this...I pray that one day we will all wake up to see a better Nigeria with the leaders having a different and more forward mentality!..Hisss!!!!

19 comments:

1. Saturday will be "The great trek" for some people

2. Good morning Stella d korkus,this is Nigeria today though believe that someday we will attain greater heights. And become developed COMPREHENSIVELY. To think i am expected to be at work tomorrow to save lives......too scared to drive and no vehicular movement. #Godhelpmypatients2moro#

3. Stella over there things are organized and neatly done but here allowing vehicular movement with the nature of Nigerian mentality, it will aid in easy access to crime and escaping. Secondly it will reduce the turn out of votes, for people will definitely want to travel that day or move around for various engagement. It will even lead to people going to market or their shops.

1. What is this one saying? Have u put under check your own mentality? Baseless and shackled analogy with your myopic view about how elections are conducted. The so called developed countries started like this. Don’t come here and start spitting venom. Talk and write about your own obnoxious and exasperating mentality. Nigerians are wiser than u

2. Anonymous 08:40 I know you still feel pained after the supposed 'dampener' you came to put in my faux joy couldn't work and your party APC was thrown out of the ballot paper in Rivers state, you resorted to attack me this morning. I am in a good mood today so I won't tell you how stupid and idiotic you are, maybe next time.

3. Teejay calling another person stupid and idiotic. Is there any other idiocy and stupidity greater than being a jack (dog) of the coward nnamdi kanu the fool?

4. It's not about the leaders but the youths. It's the youths that hijack ballot boxes.

I look forward to a brand new Nigeria where the youths value their lives and future

5. 6am-6pm? In other words, we should all sit at home cause of election? Me that was thinking of going out very early before 6am nko?😖kai! kai!

1. You fit waka reach your destination

6. I just tire for this country stella

7. Rubbish it means I can’t vote again be that. I registered in Kubwa and I am now in Lifecamp, I tried transferring my PVC but wasn’t possible so na to sleep at home be that. This is not fair 😡

8. Which kain wahala be this, me wey dey duty that day how I wan take reach my polling unit bayi? Hnmnnnnn naija matter and wahala, as if no movement will stop them from rigging

9. It's always been like that with elections in Nigeria.

10. 6am is way too early. Those that have to go to work for essential duties, what happens?

11. Those on special duties need to be at work.So how will they go about it?

12. it has always been like that during elections but those in special duties like doctors should be allowed to do their job is just that if you are not mobile then trek you shall or you stay back on Friday after work so as to continue the next day just suggesting shaaa

13. I really wanted to vote but I can't possibly trek from inside ekenwan to agbado so I will just jejely sleep in my house.

14. It is here ooo. May God take Nigeria's destiny in His hands.