Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NASS Postpones Resumption Following Election Postponement

Monday, February 18, 2019

NASS Postpones Resumption Following Election Postponement

The National Assembly has announced the postponement of its resumption scheduled for Tuesday Feb. 19 to Tuesday Feb. 26.

The Clerk of the National Assembly, Mr Mohammed Sani-Omolori, made this known in a statement on Sunday. He said the postponement became necessary following the postponement of the Presidential and National Assembly elections to Saturday, Feb. 23.

“All distinguished senators and honourable members are expected to resume plenary session by 10 a.m. on Feb. 26 please,” he said.

The Senate did not consider the 2019 Appropriation Bill before it proceeded on the break. It however passed the Minimum Wage Bill through first and second reading.
From Vanguardngr

5 comments:

1. When would workers begin to receive the new minimum wage?

2. Stella where did u get dat emoji from??? Stella! Stella!! Stella!!! How many times did I call u?

3. Bunch of lazy people ever ready to dry the country’s treasury with humongous allowances

4. 26th? These people are just lazy abeg...taking an extra to do absolutely nothing...why can't they achieve at least one thing this week...and they would pay them after all these break ehn?

5. I don't Understand o, Does It Mean no Election Again this Week Saturday? Asking for my Granny biko..