Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian History

Thursday, February 14, 2019

Nigerian History

The "Igbo Landing" story of 1803 - An act of mass resistance against slavery.

from Nigerian facts twitter...

57 comments:

1. Soon ndi Igbo go come here begin chant;
    Igbo solidarity, wetin una don achieve among una selves?
    Madu ole n' ime unu ga ewenwu ya; how many of una go fit do am?
    Common minimum wage protest una go hide indoors for day eh?

1. n'olu nwaayo

2. Anon 12:08, even to write the Igbo language is almost impossible for you. Biko stop bastardizing it. Anu ofia.

3. @Mhiz A

Isi m mechie onu eh?
      You wan make I shut up eh?
      Why truth dey bitter so?
      Eziokwu bu ndu.😊😊😊😊😊

4. Good the write up states these are Not facts but passed down orally amongst themselves. Not surprised because Igbos are known for making things up, making unfounded claims without proof so this is just another instance of such lies they make up and tell to keep deceiving themselves. No proof whatsoever this happened.

5. Original fake story!

6. Yes to all the MAKINGS.
      Add IGBOS MAKE MONEY tooπŸ˜‹

2. Wow!!! Fearless even in the face of death. Now I understand better.

1. They denied their grand children and Future generations the opportunities to be black Americans today.

2. Tales by Nnamdi kanu for ipob!

3. if we couldn't be slaves theΓ±,we can't now....no one can subject an Igbo man to slavery not even his fellow Igbo man.....Igbo amaka

1. Dede you deserve an accolade for this comment. The reason the European didn't succeed in the eastern religion during colonization.

2. Una see them?
      If them say election protest now, she go escape go villa hide for
      mama nnukwu hut. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

3. The Europeans were drowned by Igbos and the Europeans have no record of it? , keep deceiving yourselves there. If The oyinbo you claim to have drowned have no records of this then it never happened. Tell another fabu

4. Anon 14:58, you've researched this and found that the enslavers have no records of the event?

5. @14;58, Who will document it when they were all submerged???? If the story is true.. Shame go even free dem document am?

6. Anon 14.58, why are you so pained. Your people dey Haiti oh better go help them. No come here to fight igbo.

7. The anon is right, show the proof your people are known for lying always

8. Zeus going by your logic, since they were all submerged where did the Igbos get their own story from.
      The whites document and record everything, their people back home would have looked for them or investigated what happened to them so leave lies.

Today we deal in facts and proof not generation hand me down gist.

4. Eeh yah!! This people really suffered sha. Thank GOD I wasn't born in that era

1. The sufferings of the Igbo didn't start today, as you can see its dated long ago before Nigeria existence as a country. I will choose to be Igbo over an over again if there is after life.

Stella I love you so much for this fact you shared.

2. But you're still in slavery indirectly toiling all your life, hope you 're not tow type that fast and pray just to marry etc Life itself is slavery.

3. Hahahha
      Amanda nwa nne m, fear fear

4. Anon 12:54,i wish you and your generations direct and indirect slavery... Amen

Mhiz A, you know this 🀣🀣🀣, biko ike ogu adiro m

TEE-JAY, yeah, igbo amaka

5. Stella please post my comment oh, I only wished this anon what he/she wished me, thank you

6. Teejay but the likes of Ojukwu and Kalu are your masters and you lot are under them. Whats the difference here.
      Many marched to their death following Ojukwu and Kalu's teaching and they ran and left them to their sufferings alone.

1. This one is pissing all over a post there is no single proof or record of. Where are the records, where is the proof of this. No proof then it’s not true.

2. Anon 15:39, why are you dancing all over this post saying it's a lie? The Igbo Landing is real and happened in 1803 in the US state of Georgia. During the slave trade. Igbo slaves were known to be strong, hardworking but very rebellious and suicidal. Please stop wallowing in your ignorance and kindly make Google your friend.

6. that was so brave of them. This one is the real "give me freedom or give me death" not the rubbish Nnadi Kanu is shouting in front of Akpu and egusi soup

1. Nnamdi is as fake as they come.

He whipped up sentiments of Ndi Igbo by leveraging on real issues faced by Igbo's for his own Selfish Interest

Nnamdi onye njo

2. Lolzzz. Please be nice to my brother. At least he commands followership more than any politician can ever think of without financial inducement.

3. Shut up, freedom comes in different forms ok, melee, Malu.

4. The guy is eating well and tell those that can't afford 3square meal to go and die in the name of freedom.

5. Which followership? Followership of dullards like you. Mschew

7. The igbos have always been stubborn. Standing for their rights and standing against what is wrong

1. Isaac give this anonymous 4gig data for this comment made.

8. If they had allowed them to take them into slavery to America by now their children would be thankful to the ancestors . Have the slavery stopped?

9. This is a dark part of history. It's so sad-man is unkind to mankind.

10. awww , thanks for sharing this fact Stella. Proud Igbo girl. yes let me quickly go and change my ID to that.

11. Courageous Igbos anytime anyday. Argue with your Pastor.

12. Igbo kwenu !Igbo enwe eze,everybody na oga, stubborn and can't be intimidated.

13. Wow very brave of them..No Wonder the majority of the Igbos are fearless. You can't intimidate an Igbo man never...

14. Beyonce acted it out in her video from her last album, can't remember the song

1. Loud it for those upstairsπŸ”ŠπŸ“£

15. even in Black Panther, this guy said it, that bury me by the river, cause my ancestors knew it was better to drown than be a slave

all those saying the oyinbo didn't have knowledge of itπŸ™„..I'm Yoruba btw just saying stop showing your ignorance everywhere

1. You are not Yoruba stop lying,’out of all tribes in Nigeria only Yoruba you people have stuck in your teeth., your obsession with Yoruba
      just shows what you wish you were but can never be and Yoruba too wants nothing to do with Igbo so the envy and hatred is what is killing most of them. No matter what you say, oyibo don study everything and everybody and they are neutral and not biased against either one.! So when the time comes we shall see who will be disgraced

2. You need Jesus my man/woman

16. There are documented facts about this, kindly research well empty air heads.

17. Anon 17:14 biko drink water and calm your nerves e never rich like that.

18. China Achebe made mention of this in his book "There Was a Country"