Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Patience Jonathan Loses In Court And Forfeits N1.0004bn To FG

Friday, February 01, 2019

Patience Jonathan Loses In Court And Forfeits N1.0004bn To FG

Former First Lady, Patience Jonathan, has forfeited temporarily N1.0004 billion to the Federal Government.

According to the News Agency of Nigeria, the interim forfeiture followed a court order secured by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC. The money was lodged in three deposits with Fidelity Bank Plc on 20th and 25th May 2015.

The forfeiture order by the Federal High Court sitting in Kano and presided over by Justice A. Lewis-Allagoa is consequent upon a motion ex parte filed by the Commission seeking for the interim forfeiture of the money.

The money was found in the account of Magel Resort Limited, a company linked to the former First Lady. In trying to trace the origin of the money, it was discovered that N500,000 was deposited on the 20th of May, 2015 by Fynface, who is alleged to be in charge of the Company, while N1 billion (One Billion Naira Only) was transferred in two tranches on the 25th May, 2015 from PAGMAT OIL AND GAS NIGERIA LIMITED, a company that was not incorporated with the Corporate Affairs Commission.

The court further ordered that the forfeited sum be deposited in the Treasury Single Account of the Federal Government.

From Daily Post

22 comments:

1. This is a good decision from the trial court. She can proceed to the appeals court if, she feels it’s the wrong decision. She wasn’t working. The office of the First Lady, started in Nigeria with Maryam Babangida. Until then, others were relatively in the shadows of their husbands.
    To think that they were so bold they didn’t register the company they used as a front.
    They have stripped this country naked.

1. Naked oo!! They stripped our country naked. Even down to her underwear.

2. Not just down to underwear o, see Nigeria's vagina outside

3. Not just down to underwear o, see Nigeria's vagina outside

2. blood of Zacharia. 1 billion Naira?

3. Please, they should let mama P be. no be only her Waka come.

1. They have come again, they should let her be àbí and we want a better nation kò lè work.
      This is one of the reasons they went PDP back in power and already their candidate that will protect their loot his promising them amnesty and return of chicken fee. They won't succeed, Buhari will be back and more money will be be recovered.

4. OMG!!!
    That much money from a former first lady.... This woman is a crook.

That money belongs to Nigerians

5. Fynface is her late mother. This is minus the properties that she aquired o.

6. Proudly Anonymous2 February 2019 at 00:30

Just a drop in the ocean.

7. Just wondering how Patience did all the stealing and Jonathan simply looked on. In any form of injustice those who sit aside and do nothing are equally guilty, cos doing nothing is dangerous. Being a good leader is not enough you have to be smart and keep watch to ensure no one is looting under your nose. This Nigeria sef, when we got a good President he was too weak (Jona) now we have a baadoski military President he is aloof and clueless. They've stolen all we have.

1. Jonathan is a very simple man but was absolutely too clueless for that position. They all stole too much. I heard the wife has several choice hotels amongst other real estate in Bayelsa. I think everything bought with public funds should be confiscated. Public funds made their way onto very private hands.

2. Do you have any idea how much Jonathan must have embezzled and equally our past leaders? You can see the reasons why they want PDP back in by all means.

8. Na my papa born me!!2 February 2019 at 03:19

I need to be anon for this one. Mama P chopped silly!! She brought in foreign companies to win govt contracts, but was behind them. One wasn’t doing their job, and my parent was in charge and summoned their owner with a letter demanding they do it, or lose the job! They didn’t know it was Mama P. Na so phone ring, Oga come tell am say “Abeg o!! Na madam’s company! You wan make we all enter wahala?”.
    Smh! That contract alone was worth a few hundreds of millions!! Mama P ATE!!! GEJ chopped!!! Everyone around him became billionaires in naija and millionaires in $!
    I am not talking hearsay, these are people I know!!! They are all praying for PDP to win, so they can chop openly!! For now, they are hiding in Naija and countries like UAE!!! Cry my beloved country!!

1. So, it means you also benefited from that government. Tell your parents to come do giveaway here.

2. Anonymous gone wrong, thank you for the information by the way it's what we all know. It's a do or die affair for them and they want PDP back in by all means.
      You can imagine Obasanjo who said bad things about Atiku years back who also stated that Atiku will NEVER rule Nigeria now the being the one supporting Atiku's campaign.
      Nigeria is a failed country and unfortunately little is what Buhari can do as I don't see that country growing.
      If PDP wins, its big time embezzlement for our politicians and money will flow in Nigeria but the families of these politicians will continue to be rich.

9. whom do we offend as a nation to deserve all these people? They have killed this nation, 1B naira? Na wah.

10. And some people want PDP again! E no go happen. I’m voting pmb

1. It's ignorant people that want PDP back in, sebi theyve started sharing customised Kuli Kuli in ibadan

11. It's ignorance to say we want PDP back in power. What you all failed to realise is that PDP, Apc, all political class/elite are already chopping the money.

Continue fighting each other ooo foot soldiers