Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Tweets Disappointment At INEC Over Cancelled Elections

Sunday, February 17, 2019

President Buhari Tweets Disappointment At INEC Over Cancelled Elections

The President says he is disappointed at INEC and this really gets me confused.....So the President was not informed or had any knowledge that the strike would hold?He just woke up like everyone else to hear?

'he' tweets

''I am deeply disappointed that despite the long notice given and our preparations both locally and internationally, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) postponed the Presidential and National Assembly elections within hours of its commencement'.

ADONBILIVIT PLEASE!!!

38 comments:

1. Stella, forget ohh.. PDP trying to play a fast one while blaming APC

1. Are you guys not tired? Every time PDP PDP, una never do? Mschew. I'm not even a pdp supporter but this is getting so tiring.

2. am a presiding officer / corp member and the first person that told us this gist as at 8pm on Friday was an apc candidate, he boasted that if it doesn't hold they'll hijack it. the pdp crew were just roaming in crowds and suspecting everyone

3. We know that very well. Leave them to be deceiving themselves.

2. INEC is an independent body just like CBN and other independent bodies and agencies. They enjoy some kind of autonomy but they have a central head that they report to - the President. It is not impossible for INEC to make such a decision without the president’s knowledge. Other modalities are supposed to be discussed with him after their decision just to make sure such doesn’t repeat itself.

1. God bless you for your comment. This is exactly what I told a staunch supporter of the present administration when he was arguing with me that the president had no idea the election was going to be postponed.

3. Buhari should stop this nonsense and rubbish he is spewing. What did he take us for? Are we all cattle rearers? Does he think we are fools? How can INEC postpone election without informing him? Or he thinks he is addressing children he gave biscuits and sweets? If Ayodele Fayose of an opposition party can get a whisper of the purported postponement two days to the said date and tweeted it, how much the President? Or has the INEC chairman arrogate such powers to himself to act without the Presidential consent? This lies wasn't cook well Mr President, obviously Lai Mohammed hoodwinked you into saying this to guilible Nigerians.

1. Yes, Ayo Fayose knew about the postponement because his party was working underground with INEC to shift the dates of the elections. Is this not clear proof of indictment?
      Uncle, please, fix this your English small na. E dey give us real headache whenever we read your comments.
      By the way, your lie has been bursted in the other post where you claim that Amina Zakari is the Chairman for electoral operations and logistics. The sad news for you is that, the Chairman of the committee is an Igbo man, Prof. Okechukwu Ibeanu. Amina heads Health Welfare. Tell us another lie you woke up with this morning.

2. HRH EKEH, leave those buharist, their brains have been changed with something more terrible for them to come up with such thought. My lies bursted??? Let me agree she was officially changed last month to welfare and collation of results.

3. Firstly teejay, you lie is bursted for making false claim. You made a claim that is an absolute and perfect example of a lie just because you want to find a way to accuse Buhari by linking him to Amina Zakari and claiming that she is the Chairman of logistics. Unfortunately for your sentimental claim, you are wrong and lied. It is your Igbo brother who is in charge. We should ask him why he failed. Is he working for Peter Obi his cousin?
      HRH Ekeh, Fayochukwu made a claim and it happened. In the court of law, he is fingered for his claim because it becomes a proof of indictment against him. So if him and his party wasn’t in the know, or have anything to do with that, how come his ‘revelation’? Perhaps one thing you didn’t note is that, postponing the election doesn’t do well for the APC. It affects them more than it favours them.

4. Your grammar alone connotes u not to only be a cattle rearer but a very pivotal element of mediocrity. You derive so much penchant in wanting to remain relevant when u can’t even see what’s wrong with fayose knowing elections would be postponed two days prior to Saturday midnight when we all got the news. Shouldn’t that had told you something was wrong somewhere? Can’t you sense foul play? Think man before posting your unstructured comment. People like u na so so follow follow una they do. U don’t have an iota of understanding about politics or the supposed economy you’d claimed got bad under this administration. Do u have an idea what 16 years means? Think brother

4. as if he is not a
    happy,at least students will get the opportunity to vote

5. He has never known anything unless the cabals tell him. I'm sure the cabal wrote the message for him and ask him to memorize it in case media ask him about it

1. 😂😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 You are mouthed

6. The work ethic of the average Nigerian is zero, people go to work to gossip and do prayer meetings. That's why INEC had to wait till the night before elections to see that their logistics was zero.

A lot of people in INEC must have failed to do their job well. Whose job was it for example, to ensure that corpers get adequate accommodation for the exercise?

Something in me is telling me they will still postpone this presidential election to March. 🚶 🚶

7. If inec is postponing elections to favour APC, then there would not be a cancellation in the first place.

8. kiksinteriors for your furniture and upholstery.. 0703500099717 February 2019 at 08:23

Abeg...life continues

9. Stella your level of stupidity is unbelievable.

1. Why are you abusing Stella? She has a point. Which kain commander in chief doesn't have intelligence reports about what's going on around him? All these Bihari we supporters that cant have intelligent differenced of opinion with people. Stella is asking what the rest of the world is wondering and you're calling her stupid. Meanwhile your 4 fingers are pointing back at you. And they are saying, 'stupider, stupidest, unbelievably daft, and completely unintelligent'.

2. Castle that is the trait of Buharist. We know them by their comment and rudely behaviours here.

3. Anonymous 08:59, what side did you wake up on? Did you have a nightmare? Have you taken your calming pills this morning? If not, better chain yourself to your bed post before you go out and comit havoc. People are too tired today to deal with a mad person. Tainkiu

4. Anon 8:25 you lack home training, learn to accept people and their opinions, this is her site, if you don't agree with her, waka pass

5. Anon 8:25, you're the stupid one here. The way these buhari supporters think is unbelievable.

10. This one here is what they call, story story, story! We are waiting for the once upon a time, to clarify the real issues. Time will definitely tell. Time will bring out the truth.

11. hmmm..Nigeria my country...The only reason people want Buhari is because they don't want Atiku not because he did well...even my lecturer said he has dementia, he forget things but he will still vote for him instead of Atiku....for Buhari to even be a consideration even tho he's sick and has dementia clearly shows our thinking as invididuals in this country... we really need help...no one can say Buhari is competent to lead us for another 4years, and again, PDP would have done better by giving us a better candidate with no blemish...APC should also have done better by presenting another candidate apart from Buhari...abeg, without blaming Atiku and PDP, why should we vote Buhari?.. why Buhari, as person...and for we voters, we never sabi wetin dey do us fa...God help us

12. When elections were postponed under Jonathan, it was PDP's fault. Now on Buhari's watch, under the leadership of his appointee, its still PDP. How do both the premise and conclusion of this argument make any logical sense? Pls the govt in power is responsible for any poor performance of its agencies. If PDP is strong enough to control INEC on APC's watch, then its still proof of the current administration's incompetence. You are in charge and yet you are not? How?

1. Anonymous 09:10 how do I credit your account for this comment? Please don't say no.

2. Yinmu. Ask for his acct no. All those yoy've been telling Isaacson to give data, how many of them have recieved it. Mtcheeew

3. Miss Aboki 😂😂😂 Be nice please. Abi you wan read English without direction? Hahahaha. No vex, I no laugh anybody o.

4. U nailed it Anon 9:10.

People suppotisup Buhari are either benefiting directly from his goverment or just unreasonably daft.

An administration fighting corruption for 4 years that have failed to account for how much loot has been recovered, promised to make names of looters public and failed to do so. The corruption fight is a scam. Now it's time to fight poverty. Let another party give it a shot since you have no idea what to do sir Buhari / APC

5. @teejay: This is anon@ 9.10. LOL.Ah beg I wont say no to crediting my account oh. Let me know if you are serious!

6. 10:26 somebody is begin you not to say no and you are asking if he is serious? My fren slide into his email and send him your details. Hunckle Teejay Gbese haff landed ooo

13. See the mumu saying he is disappointed in the cancellation as if he would have won.

Apshit, your days are numbered.
    God will never forgive anyone supporting rubbish.
    What has this government achieved?. Nonthing.!!! Just lies! Lies!!lies and propaganda.
    Can't wait for this election to come and go so we know where we are all going.

Shit government
    Shit Party
    Mumu and dementia presido.
    shit and corrupt regime
    Incompetent leaders in power.
    God is watching. He will surely deliver us.

14. Buhari Mr integrity fear God small nah