Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Warns That Ballot Box Snatchers Will Pay With Their Lives

Monday, February 18, 2019

President Buhari Warns That Ballot Box Snatchers Will Pay With Their Lives

President Muhammadu Buhari on Monday warned that anybody involved in ballot box snatching will pay with his or her life.

Speaking during the opening session of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Caucus meeting in Abuja, he said that such act would be the last unlawful act the person will engage in.

According to him, he has given the security agencies instructions to ensure free and fair elections in the country.
From the nation

56 comments:

1. When a ballot box snatcher armed with offensive weapons including a gun is shot dead by security agents,he has been brought to justice in accordance with the law. See section 33(2) (a-c) of the Nigerian Constitution

2. Trust ballot box snatchers and their relatives to complain. You go even think say na flower dem they take go snatch boxes instead of dangerous weapons like guns,matchetes etc
      If you do anyhow,you go see anyhow

3. God bless u jare. Omo ina ni won nran si ina. Buhari no send anybody. That's why the handlers dnt like him talking in public. He says it like it is. And right now the man is angry. If not for persuasions otherwise he would have sacked the INEC guy for the embarrassment of people insinuating he was the one behind the postponement . Buhari has no interest in rigging. The man believes he will win. And if he diesnt..he said it any be the first time. Buhari is too plain in this murky politics of Naija. May God keep him to do the job he wants him to do. God uses different people for different purposes. I think Bubu is a cane from heaven for Nigeria's enemies. May He continue to make them uncomfortable

4. Baba no know anything Jare. Old man who think election riggers are in primitive mode like him!!!

Instead of snatching, they replace ballot enroute collation.

Instead of snatching, they falsify collated results at the collation centers or LGA's

Baba dey yarn like say e know weitn he dey talk but he no know. I'm disappointed. His cronies there just dey look am say dis man don start dey yarn opata again

5. That's a soldier speaking, you don't wanna try him. I won't be surprise if bubu put on his dusty kaki on the day of the election.

6. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

7. 19:56

You bi comedian 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Pls you guys should go out and cast your votes wisely .

2. well, that is too much a punishment sha. imprison them maybe not kill abeg

1. In NIgeria criminals only understand "execution" before they let go of their crimes..We support The Presidents actions.Only Criminals will find fault in that statement😎😎😎😎

2. A drastic situation needs a drastic solution. Things must change in this nation for good. Anyone that does not want to die should not snatch ballot box.

3. Yimu in lady bug voice lolzzz... If I hear. Criminals will face the wrath of the law but that wrath ever since I was young up to this time, I haven't seen. When will the wrath be implemented?

1. Commit a crime first na, maybe you will see it then. Don’t you think so?

2. Abioo...don't mind Tee Jay...

3. Teejay i hope you're seeing all the people being busted with PVC cards are pdp,even area chairmen in your neck of the woods wasteman

4. @ Teejay please don’t type too much nonsense here. All we are saying and dare you is to go out on 23rd, snatch at least 1box, then come here and type after that.

4. What's the legal penalty for tampering with ballot boxes, Mr. President?
    Is it death?
    If not, why are you and your lackeys so quick to plan death for people?

1. When a ballot box snatcher, armed with offensive weapons, including a gun, is shot dead by security agents, he has been brought to justice in accordance with the law - See Section 33(2)(a-c) of the Constitution of Nigeria

2. @Kikki so you too go under anonymous to curse people here lolzzzz. See as breeze blow fowl yansh come open waaa.

3. Oh yes. Because the thugs also put the life of innocent citizens at risk when they disrupt elections. And they kill innocent citizens in the process. In fact any thug killed on that day his body should be carried to police station for further punishment cos he died wrongfully😎😎😎😎😎

4. ITK teejay that knows nothing,i posted the comment first. She must have pasted and copied it numbskull

5. What is that fool talking about? The poster there asked for legal backing and I gave her . You think I am a coward like you? Stupid bigot!

5. Na Iron hand fit all of you...since una no dey here.

1. My dear good for Nigerians. They told God they need change. God gave them change. We all should enjoy it

2. Na only here. What of there??
      Na you iron hand fit since you nor de hear.

6. In other words he is reinforcing the body bag message

7. our president is always quick to say pay with life. how about going to prison or serving punishment

1. Solder man mentality.
      Was it not Buhari that killed those three young men in the eighties for drug trafficking??
      That’s the only way he reasons.
      The Fulani herdsmen that have slaughtered thousands of people since he became President, how many have paid for their actions??

2. Which useless prison, you think this is a joke, snatch ballot bow and pay with your life!😎😎😎😎

8. This man is so barbaric... What da hack,death!!!really what about u that is rigging the election? U should be hang then

1. Pls take a several seat at the back, what do you no about politics? The hv not been done yet but u accused Buhari of ringing election... You can see hw devil is using you to lie....

Snatch ballot and receive farewell bullet....

2. Yinmu 😎😎😎

Why are you angry, are you ballot box snatcher, snatch it at your own risk!😎😎😎

3. Herdsmen killers were never threatened with death but rather defended and excuses made for them. Sometimes I wish Buhari actually wins and you lady bug find yourself in some remote north eastern state on a working assignment and witness senseless killings for just one night.

4. Please ask them ó. If you don't have plans to steal ballot papers then we all should support this move.

5. @dollar Goddess, so because u sit at the comfort of room and read linda and stella blog,u think u know politics?..
      Those of u saying hes right,where was he when boko haram and herdsmen are killing people, where are the arrested suspects?
      Do u know how people live in constant fear in the north because of this election? For him to say,jungle justice is allow is so wrong of him as a president...he's encouraging them the more.
      Yes,APC is rigging election,because I see how underage are voting and how they bribe crowd to support him here

9. Aboki na aboki anywhere. Everything is butcher

10. As e dey hot! If you no want make dem use bodybag sew mandarin collar for you, Baba say make you couple yourself o. LMAO

1. LOL..... I like your translation jare.

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

11. #SnatchatYourOwnRisk
    #SnatchatYourOwnRisk

12. Rigging wetin? Because most of his supporters use palasa phone and are not online insulting people and taking part in online polls. Your eye will clear when results are announced

13. Only those whose only hope of winning the elections is via Ballot box snatching are wailing over this. If we all go to vote and wait for the outcome of the results, tell me, will any lives be at risk?
    #SnatchatYourOwnRisk

14. this man is a heartless murderer

15. Mr President,pls allow human life snatchers to also pay with their lives.

16. As long as they snatch the BB,possessing fire arms, nothing wrong with the death penalty. They will definitely kill whoever try to prevent them.

17. Isn't this a rather reckless statement coming from oga on top? Especially, in a Banana Republic where security forces are already trigger happy at snuffing out innocent civilians. Or, is it that the forces now want to put Nigerians in body bags as opposed to the external election monitors? In whichever case, none is justified o. Abegi, take am easy.

18. Isn't this a rather reckless statement coming from oga on top? Especially, in a Banana Republic where security forces are already trigger happy at snuffing out innocent civilians. Or, is it that the forces now want to put Nigerians in body bags as opposed to the external election monitors? In whichever case, none is justified o. Abegi, take am easy.

19. I applaud the president for this. We need tough laws in naija. We are too lawless. The prison is too full, they shouldn’t send them to prison again. The judges are tired. Too much work for them. What is it? We just behave as if we are in the jungle. There must be an end to this craziness in the country.

20. This is the Buhari I know and voted for!

Snacth ballot boxes at your risk!, you do so at the detriment of your life!

It's only ballot box snatchers that will agitated with this statement!, If you think Baba is playing, you go ahead and snatch ballot box and pay with your life!😎😎😎😎😎

21. Be warned o, it's high time rod comes diwn

22. Unguarded statement. So what happens to stated laws because you are President you just woke up and give your own judgement. Boko haram and Fulani herdsmen are now the untouchables

23. Mtchew no b una be the ballot snatchers.