Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Presidential Candidate Atiku Says He Is Confident Of Victory And All Hope Is Not Lost

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Presidential Candidate Atiku Says He Is Confident Of Victory And All Hope Is Not Lost

The presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar has said that all hope is not lost, in spite of the declaration of President Muhammadu Buhari as the winner of Saturday’s election by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Atiku at a world press conference in Abuja, commended Nigerians for choosing democracy and for voting for him on Saturday, urging them to remain calm.

“For my fellow Nigerians who feel angry, disillusion and let down by the process, I appeal to you to remain calm and steadfast, Rome was not built-in a day.

“We have the real figures, we have the facts that have spoken so loudly on Saturday, February 23, 2019.

“As I have always said, this year is my three decades in Nigeria’s struggle for democracy, and this is the worst election in those 30 years.

“I told Gen. Abdsulsalami Abubakar two nights ago when he called me that not even the military conducted such a worst election.
This is a long journey but I am confident of victory. All hope is not lost, stay strong. By the grace of God we shall triumph,” he said.

Abubakar said that “Democracy is the government of the people and by the people only when the people’s choice prevails”.
He alleged that on the election day, Nigerians witnessed the implementation of grand theft of the people’s will.

He said that in Akwa Ibom for instance, the result showed a statistical impossibility of a 62 per cent drop in voters’ numbers from the 2015 elections, even where voter registration and Permanent Voter Cards (PVCs) collection rates were much higher.

“This is why voter suppression took place.
This pattern was repeated in strongholds of PDP including in states like Delta, Rivers, Abia and Benue States.
As this was occurring, we saw another statistical impossibility where the real numbers tallied in numbers increased astronomically in Borno State by an almost miraculous 82 per cent in the midst of insecurity.

“This pattern was also repeated in other strongholds of the APC states.

“One begins to ask if insecurity is conducive to higher voter turnout and security is antithetical to high voter turnout,” he said.

Atiku said that it was curious that the PDP’s margin of victory in states outside the South/East and South/South were extremely slim across board, describing it again as a statistical impossibility.
He said that the figures declared by INEC as results of Feb. 23 elections “do not add up at all’’.

“My dear Nigerians, it is for this reason that I Atiku Abubakar reject the result declared by the INEC which declared Muhammadu Buhari as duly returned by the majority of the lawful votes.

“I am conferring with not just my party but also Nigerian people on the next step which will be revealed to the public shortly,’’ he said.

He, however, urged the international investors and friends of Nigeria not to pull out of the country.
NAN

36 comments:

1. Something is not adding up in this Election, how come the alleged voters of Buhari are not rejoicing after INEC declared him winner? This shows that majority of the people are not happy. Think about it. @Blessed Princess

1. It is your likes that are not rejoicing, we celebrated here!😎😎😎😎😎

2. Go and Watch NTA and Channel TV and come back to thank me.

In Abuja here in my area they celebrated from morning till evening, even Atiku supporters admired them and was even laughing at their funny dressing and dance. It ws fun, even though you don't like Buhari u can't help but to start laughing at their funny dance step.

3. That's to show you how jobless they are cause if dey have something meaningful doing they won't be celebrating morning till evening,wasting a whole day

4. Speak for yourself Biko... People are happy but just too busy working for their money and for the economy to work not lazying around waiting for looted money to circulate.. As for you Mr Atikulate..go ahead and waste your stolen wealth on lawyers OK.. Karma is your BITCH. Hopefully your numerous wives and gay lovers will still stick around

2. Shehu Sani in a tweet on Wednesday said he supported Atiku’s decision to challenge the result of the presidential poll in court.

He said, “Those who want to make a call to their opponents are at liberty to; those who want to send a text or WhatsApp or flash are at liberty to; Those who want to go to court have the right to go to court. Those who are expecting a call and no call can just play their music app.

“Advocates of sportsmanship should also champion the cause against doping.”

I got information about a well sophisticated cameras that caught so lot of electoral fraud been carried out by INEC. In a country that works, Atiku stands a better chance to get a favorable judgment but not in Nigeria. It's good for him to fight like a man than concede defeat in a glaring irregularities but the question remains, will justice be served?

1. The level of the Rigging is so alarming. Nigerians Will not forgive Atiku if he did not fight for the mandate Nigerians gave him. @Blessed Princess

2. Will u keep qwaet?? Referring to your 4th paragraph; where the heck did u get your info from? Are an INEC staff, journalist or who the f..k are u? Have always told u and I’ll continue to tell u please go get brighter grammar to improve your exasperating construction of English language. “ A CAMERA THAT CAUGHT SOMETHING” Haha why not fear God. The camera na bait or hook? Please know how to use CAUGHT electoral fraud to CAPTURE electoral fraud. Take your time oo. Next time man slap I’ll give u from here. Atikulate man. Una wan sell Nigerian abi make u they enrich your friends? Una father.

3. Anon 08:50 please go and hide your face? Is this the type of of English you learnt with your brighter grammar?
      Qwaet?
      Are an?
      Have always?
      Know how to use caught electoral fraud to capture electoral fraud?
      In your quest to shame Teejay, you ended up exposing how dumb, silly and inept your intellectual capacity is.

1. Believe me nothing will come out of it. Is Atiku the first to talk about tribunal in a Presidential election? The same judges that will handle the case will be intimidated by the cabals and Presidency. How many persons have gotten a favorable judgment against the federal government? Even when there is, remember this is a government that doesn't obey court orders.

4. 🤣🤣🤣! Like he was confident in winning the actual election! Let him go and answer for that 16B$ power contract he shared with Obasanjo. Failed politicians! Economic waste.

5. I laugh in PDP 😂😂😂😂😂

If you like go to heaven to import SAN, you're a looser!😎😎😎😎😎😎

1. Stupid Bug, you think winning the election was the painful part?...it was the violence, the madness and the blatant rape of the nation by your beloved Buhari and supporters like you.

The only person that will suffer is the nation called Nigeria.

2. I love you Lady Bug.. So dogged

3. Dogged in razzness abi

6. He should go and sleep...as if he didn’t know he was bound to lose.

7. Thank God for private international observers with spy cameras and original result sheets.
    APC criminals are in for it.

8. "Atiku said he is confidence of victory and all hope is not lost"I think you are in denial sir. It is high time we move.

1. Illiterate Sue it is Confident. Ode

2. Madam literate, you can correct someone without an insult, don't be a sore loser, get to work and stop looking for loot to better your pathetic life. Omo ale jatijati.

9. The CJN has already been bought...that's why the former was removed

They projected this happening.

10. Hahahaha, ogbeni don't waste your money on hiring lawyers, they will deceived you the more same way you were deceived that you will win.

Anyways, let them eat from what you stole from us. We didn't want you and we still don't want you. Thanks sir

1. That money would have helped you learn proper English, at least he invested it in a school also.

11. Anybodyy in support of this administration that is not working is the real enemy of Nigeria. You might be gaining something from it what about those at lose? am not saying Atiku is the messiah but there is need to try someone else.
    There is suffering in the land, people cant even afford a meal. Businesses are folding up, allowances are cut down on because the economy is not friendly.
    I weep for this country and those telling Atiku to give up are cowards, you cant rub me of my right and expect me to fold my arms and look at you.
    I WEEP FOR NIGERIA, WHICH WAY THE SO CALLED GIANT OF AFRICA.
    At the rate we are going countries we looked down on would turn around and laugh at us. We are just after our benefit without considering another, the state of Nigeria grieves me to the bone i weep, its just so unfortunate.

1. Let's know when you stop weeping

2. Will you keep quiet.. See the way you are just contradicting yourself.. . Mtchew. Bla Bla Bla.. Don't go and work hard instead trn yourself to a professional weeper. The enemy here are the people that don't understand the meaning of sacrifice and perseverance .Look ND read up on the history of China and how they became a self sufficient nation. Do you their stomach churning delicacy in Lizard roaches bugs earth worm etc is as a result of their love in strange things... Please educate yourselfs Atikulooters

3. Ghana is already laughing. Even Togo near us here is laughing

12. The weeping will continue till Buhari will complete his 8years.Thieves no more govt money to share.Atiku will still lose in the court.

1. And when he’s done you’ll take over by the time Buhari has finished your destiny

13. The man get money. If E wan go court, I go involve our law firm. We go consult with the other chambers and use the adjournment technique. We should be finished with the case in not more than 54 months.

1. Ewu, you mean 4 years and 6 months?
      Who dat one help?

14. Alright. All hope is indeed not lost