Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Presidential Election 2019 -Count Our Losses And Run Or Re-Vote...

Sunday, February 24, 2019

Presidential Election 2019 -Count Our Losses And Run Or Re-Vote...

On Saturday February 23,2019 was Nigeria's Presidential election and with the Report one has seen and heard,it looks like it was marred by Violence and 'ready made' Ballot Boxes.....

Do you think the elections should be held again or should we accept whichever winner is announced and just move on despite the financial and human losses incurred?

57 comments:

1. The places with violence should be re-run. We will accept other places that was peaceful.

1. Hahahahaha! See this Goat Teejay, for ur info buhari is leading by far. Secondly! Saraki has been kicked out he’s not going back to the house 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. All results should be announced, elections should be held again in places where there was election rigging and violence !!!!!! I know Gani Adams did NOT ask any OPC man to go snatch ballot boxes !!! Gani call you men to order !!! Lagos state CP , ensure Igbo's are NOT attacked in Lagos . Tinubu , GOD has started punishing you already !!!!

3. 09:02 I just believe my comment will be enabled if I decide to address you.

4. Yesooo...the way God punished Saraki in Kwara.

5. Not only Saraki, Dino Melaye and Dogara were also disgraced. They are all in emergency meeting now.

6. Saraki,dogara goofed seriously. Their lost is an indictment on their performances in the last 4years, how can u lost ur senatorial district if u have performed well..its indeed a shame, they should bury their heads in shame and go into political oblivion.

7. Pdp won in kwara state. Follow inec on social media or put on your black and white tv and watch election result gathering. Mkpi!

8. I'm so happy Kwara has been liberated..... The God that did it for us in Kwara will do it for you in lagos by God's grace

2. Buhari is leading already. Let's accept winner and move on.

1. Stella, you are funny o. They should cancel and have a rerun election because of few areas of violence which are not even close to one eightieth or a pinch of the majority of the places where people cast their votes? Thousands of units had successful votings and registered counts already. The areas canceled like two areas in Rivers will have rerun.
      Whoever is declared the winners are the winners. Those who exposed their lives to danger intentionally like those who went to snatch boxes have themselves to blame. They died for useless parties and corrupt politicians who will never make their own children fight for them.

2. Anon 8:53 don’t mind Stella. Let her come and declare the rerun

3. Stella asked a question, you’re telling her to come and declare rerun, in Zara Buhari’s voice “why so uncivil?”

3. Even if they agree to hold the election again, same thing will still happen!
    The Nigerian youths are weak and greedy; thinking only about now and not ten or more years time.... They only care about money and nothing else.
    Nigerian youths are the problem and they are enemies of the land.

1. So Buhari was right when he said same thing about Nigerian youths?

2. Ms A, you know I usually got your back but this your comment on youth doesn’t go down for me. Being youthful or Performance is not really about age. If that was the case, Kogi State Governor would have been the best in Nigeria. Sadly, he is the worst. We need people with focus, will, determination and direction. Not someone in love of power, stomach and bank interest, etc.
      The youth, like the old ones, are all guilty.

3. stella they have already planned it from the beginning, they keep saying "get your pvc" when they have done their thing. I really don't care cuz I can never skip a meal, my head is always above water, na their people way dey carry plate dey beg I pity lwkm them go hear am, even free food they will not see.

4. @anononymous 08:57,I'm vexed! Did you watched all the videos online?
      They were all youths, causing havocs and disruption.
      Majority of the people that sold their rights for just a meagre are the youths.... The youths don't even have a genuine interest or voice.

Sorry, if I upset you with my comment but, I'm just saying it as it is.

One love, ✌🏾

5. Anon 8:57 it's not possible that Kogi State governor is the worst, oh! Have you seen Cross River State under Ayade?

6. @Ms A, I get your point. And remember, I always got your back! My other anonymous, Ayade no good but Bello failure na different level o.

4. Buhari should hand over to Atiku. Buhari will not win this election oh, he failed us...

Why is he bragging that nobody can unseat him??

I saw a clip on Channels TV, where they complained that, before the ballot box came to their unit, there were a lot of the ballot paper inside... And they asked the inec officials and they told them, that they went to the wrong polling unit... That people has voted already, what nonsense...

God help us

1. 8.53am. Thank you very much for your contribution. Hello Stella, I would suggest that we use appropriate words always. It is one of the things I like about your blog. You are a true professional.

The word here isn't "marred" simply because it wasn't. We had pockets of electoral malpractices and violence. While this isn't commending the situation, we also should not categorise it as you stated.
      By and large, the process can score about 75%. I think we should move on. Inec has already said they will have reelection in affected areas. I commend this INEC chairman.

The President said ballot box etc issues should be treated and dealt with seriously. We complained. I am glad that we didn't have cases of police brutality and it was we the citizens that went on rampage ourselves. Good luck to us Stella. Nigerians are not yet ready.
      I saw all my Nollywood celebs. Lol, no dollars for them to share in this campaign so they want PMB out. I saw my fellow island big boys and women. No weekly trips abroad so they want PMB out. We are finally feeling the pinch of what masses have felt for over two decades. We are a selfish bunch of people. Na we sabi

2. 10:22
      Festus Keyamo u don baff?😋

5. Stella even if they hold the election again it will still be the same thing. I wonder when we will get it right.
    So any winner they announce, no problem because inec already know who they want to declare as winner.

1. When people like Amaechi ,Tinubu, Elrufai join their ancestors !!!!!!

2. Gbam @ anon 8:56...... and that day shall come sooner than expected.

6. No need for the process to be repeated. They might kill some again. Let’s count our losses and pray that herdsmen will not reign in terror this time around.

7. There are places where INEC should conduct fresh elections and we can only hope that the perpetrators of violence will be brought to book plus their sponsors.

8. Let’s just move on, they will still find a way to favor themselves if re voted, now a new strategy will come out

9. Stella ooo. Why the picture of jubril aka Buhari wearing my traditional cloth Na. You know the dude don’t like my people and we don’t dig him too. Y’all pls tell us in the diaspora that he lost. Don’t care who won, just not him.

10. When an average Nigerian starts thinking beyond APC and PDP, then there might be progress. We need to have process that enables the masses to be able to accredit the candidates presented to us. It's just all personal vendetta. Why didn't the so called new parties form a coalition. Let this next 4 years just come and go. We will be alright . The most painful part is the loss of lives of the innocent Nigerian. The risk they put Corp members is not worth it. How can they post Corp members to Rivers state to participate in this election. My child can never participate in that process even if it means repeating NYSC. Wasted lives, all for what?
    These so called party people need to have conscience.

11. The youths are the problem we have. All they care about is the peanut the greedy politicians are giving them, they have no foresight at all. Smh

1. Proudly Anonymous24 February 2019 at 10:01

You just echoed Mrs A' s thoughts up there 👆

2. Too bad..
      Exactly...
      They are the problems we have,because of chicken change they keep selling their birth right..

12. They will go and vote for the wrong people and later they will start looking for who send €50 for them.....you will die there

13. My happiness is that Atiku will not win. We can manage Buhari for another four years and by the Grace of God by 2023 we’ll have a young and vibrant Ibo President who’d impact on this country.
    AJ (ID Coming soon)

1. Just imagine your thinking? So who told you the so-called igbo person will be young and vibrant and even make any impact? When will people start thinking beyond what tribe is in power and look at competency irrespective of what tribe he/she comes from?. If truth be told igbos have alot of work to do when it comes to unification cause that seem to be lacking amongs them

2. My happiness is that we’ll remind you of this post God willing when Buhari hands over to a non ibo president

3. In 2023 it is Igbo President or no Nigeria
      United Nations has signed it

4. For the umpteenth time it’s Igbo not ibo.

14. Awon wailing wailers una doh ooo

New word in town........#ATIKquiet😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

15. saraki delivered kwara state to PDP. Someone is saying he lost, dont be daft. Put on your tv screen or follow situation room and get complete result.

1. No mind mumu people that are always impatient to get their facts right before talking gibberish..thou I'm not a fan of Saraki,but I know the grip he has on kwara.

2. Which TV are you watching? Are you from sambisa?

16. Truth is what happened yesterday was stage play,no politician is worth loosing ones life for.result Don dae down even before election,those who know KNOW!!This is NIGERIA!there was a country.

17. I think they should rerun the election in some places where things went yabaleft.

18. I denounced my citizenship as a nigerian.period.

19. Even God can't help Nigeria in all honesty. Nigerians will have to get themselves away from the mess they are in by themselves. It's high time they start holding these politicians accountable for their silly and misguided actions. The country needs a reboot/factory reset.

Oh well,for the youths I guess chivalry is no longer a thing to uphold. We really need a sincere openminded leader. A leader who is free, kind, optimistic, intelligent, not myopic, and ready to take the bull by its horn, and work without being sentimental or biased on public matters affecting the nation.

Right now, all I can see is religious, and ethnic/tribal bigotry, discrimination even among commenters here sorry to say it. We have to strive to do better to be able to hold others accountable for what we deserve. Then surely, things will change and Nigeria will be great again hopefully.

20. Atiku should not have said he will sell the Nnpc, he should have waited after winning the election that statenent alone affected his chances in the niger delta.