Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Social Media EMERGENCY Donations

Monday, February 04, 2019

Social Media EMERGENCY Donations

The Easiest way to become an instant Millionaire in Nigeria is to look for a Little child's sick Photo or go and look for a sick beggarly,get a good story and post it with an account number on the Social media.......

The thing that worries me here is not that these scammers get away with their crime,it is that they are unconsciously encouraged by Nigerian celebrities!!!

Everyone wants to be acknowledged as having helped a course but they use their influence the wrong way...They retweet what they see without investigating it,urging their followers to help out even when they do not personally give and these people who do not have enough(or do)give out because they believe in them.....

I have since stopped being a part of any plea after finding out some years back that the one i helped broadcast was a scam........Now i turn the other cheek!

When I saw the photo of the guy who carried a sick child on the street and got lots of inbox from celebs asking me to retweet,i went stone cold.....
There were so many questions i wanted to ask but the timing was wrong and if the story was indeed true,i would be skinned with words on the social media,so i did not retweet,followed my instinct and kept quiet....

I am just hearing some kind of update that is suggestive of the fact that the whole story was made up...
Please let us be wise and stop letting these scammers get away with these stories.....and your monies!

I do not even trust most of these Charity organisations cos most of the monies collected do not go back to the people they are collected for!!!

This post is not to discourage anyone not to give,it is just advising you to investigate the story before giving,otherwise when real people who need help cry out,no one will respond after being severally scammed

38 comments:

1. God will bless the givers,its left for the scammer to decide which of the curse will suit him.I won't blame the givers,when one has compassion and empathy that person just help out

1. Lol. Unfortunately, it's not every giving that God blesses. There are some He will ask you if He's the one that sent you message. That's why it's not every seed that is sown in every ground that can grow. There's a reason we're advised to be led by the Spirit instead of emotion. If you plant the wrong seed, or in the wrong soil, or at the wrong time - pray and quote Bible from today till tomorrow, you're on your own.

2. Thank you dear. I don't regret helping, is for God to judge every man.

3. Hmmmmmmmm
      Givers never lack all i know

4. Lilly Simple, please don't be annoyed. Can you answer the following:

1) Don't ritualists give?
      2) When ritualists give, who blesses them since a) they're givers and b) they ALWAYS get back something in return?
      3) Do you realise that if you give because you're trying to get something back, there's no point?
      4) Why don't people plant and harvest strawberries say in PH, but they do in the North - after all it's the same Nigeria?
      5) Do you know God is not under any obligation to bless what He didn't send you to do, even when your heart is pure? As in you can be purely in error?

Sorry but you can give and lack! God isn't MMM. Neither is He a money doubler. There's a difference between giving that is unto God, and the one you sent yourself because you allow yourself to be manipulated by your emotions or someone that says they're preaching.

It took me a while and I am still learning but the day it sank into my brain and my spirit, that I don't actually have any money - my life changed. Every dime in my personal accounts belongs to God; I'm just a custodian. Because I'd earlier trained myself never to spend money in my corporate accounts on myself even if I'm the only signatory, it's the same perspective. If God is truly the owner of the money in the bank accounts bearing my name, I don't think I'm allowed to spend it on assumption. Or cos I'm trying to recruit Him into a money doubling scheme. If He tells me to give, I do because I have never seen an account manager have an opinion that the account owner didn't send them. I have never seen any sane stockbroker that wants to keep their job and stay out of jail, behave anyhow with a client's portfolio. There have been times He has told me that I'll receive money and I should send it to specific people; it's usually the case that within 48hrs, the people will contact me. Meaning that the money leaves my account as soon as it comes in. There have also been times I have seen someone and felt like maybe, I should give but I've felt a check or heard a loud NO in my spirit. Why do I listen? Cos the money isn't mine, so I can't spend it on what I think is a good idea without checking with the real owner - God. The same way I will not dare divert company funds for an expense that is not company related.

The problem with Nigerian giving is that it is usually transactional. We give because we're trying to "bribe God" - that's the real reason many sow seed in churches. We give cos we want to feel good about ourselves. Or cos we want to get a favour from a community. Some people rarely give to even meet a need. There are some kinds of giving that God doesn't bless cos those kinds of givers already have their reward.

5. Go to the Bible.
      Go and find the passage where it clearly states 'GIVE WITH WISDOM'.
      It is there in your Bible.
      If you need to encourage yourself with 'God will bless yadi yada yogo', to assuage the shame of your foolishness that's fine.
      It still doesn't change your foolishness.

6. Stop deceiving yourself and trying to deceive others.

Givers never lack is as much a promise from God as it is a law of life. Even politicians that give stolen money do not lack.

The only qualification to giving in the bible is to do it cheerfully, which would mean you are not expecting anything in return.

Give with wisdom ko, give with courage ni. You would have stated the passage na that God sent you to do investigation before you give.

2. the guy blocked KBK after helping him raise 70m within 24hrs or48hrs but hr no no say kbk no b fool, oga don call am out he don dey change mouth.

3. The man never disappeared he has spoken.70mill still intact
    Ladybug sis 😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎

1. The man did not come to social media, it was a passerby that did the video. People should rest

4. I remember the donations to that lady that finally lost her life. May her soul rest in perfect peace. Amen. My opinion then was that the family should be made to channel the donations back into the lives of a million people looking for money for surgery and treatment.

In the case of this Mr Thomas trending, I feel like since he asked for 15M and realised above 70M, atleast he can sponsor 4 other kids with same challenge. I have read other opinions implying that it is his ‘luck’ and he can do what he likes with the money.😳
    Open ended donations can be tricky, Nigerians are sentimental, forget what you hear about us, we are easily moved by pity stories(I am forever among this group) That Mr Thomas’s account will still be receiving inflows as we speak/type.

Mr Kokun said he was asking the man questions and he got blocked. Now the man’s brothers are the ones talking about security and being busy to update the man that made all this happen.
    Well, Nigerians have saved a child(By God’s grace) and enriched Mr Thomas. We Move!

1. I don't even know what to make of the whole story. But it's good as Kokun spoke out. Why block the person that started the movement for you becos he's asking questions. Ideally someone else sef is supposed to be handling those funds and paying the medical bills and travel cost directly as they come.
      He now said he's been busy doing travel preparations and the wife put to bed. You ppl have a sick baby,funds are tight and this is the right time to give birth to another child.
      Pls Iphie go and watch "Gypsy's Revenge". They did it on either Discovery or CI some weeks ago. Its about a mother that has Munchasen by Proxy and had faked her daughter having cancer for years. She made the little girl believe she had cancer,shaved her hair,put her in a wheel chair when she cld walk. Fed her by feeding tubes when she cld actually eat. Put her on all sorts of drugs that made her sick,weak and,zoned out and cldnt even gain weight and cldnt develop well.
      People donated hundreds of thousands of dollars to them through the years,gave them a home and gov't provided heavily for them. The single mum didn't even work.
      Doctors did all sorts of unnecessary procedures on the girl cos the mother will form symptoms.
      Long and short of it when this girl was about 15,she planned with sm1 to get her mother murdered so she cld be free.
      I'm not saying this particular case the guy is lieing cos the baby actually looks sick.
      But there are parents out there that have this munchausen by Proxy. Some do it for pity,some for financial gain.

2. Beds and Roses - Thank you! The one you're talking about is abroad, where people will say there are checks and balances. How much more in this country? I have seen false death certificate issued and funeral faked for a man who is very much alive! His wife was pursued and nearly assassinated by the man's brother - after the same brother tried to set her up for a death that definitely didn't happen. See eh, I learned that unless God tells me personally to give, I will not allow my eyes and emotions move me. Cos most times, what you think you see is not real. Is it from my mouth that people want to hear that they hire people to act fake miracles in some Nigerian churches? This country where everybody is an award-winning actor that can cry on cue.

3. Oh God!!! I have heard of this syndrome. The one that makes people with sick relatives or spouses kind of take pride in seeking pity. Like they practically live on social media seeking sympathy from strangers. This is the one I read. I am shocked at the extent this woman went!!! 😳😳😳😳😳😳😳

4. Enter your reply...Iphie dearie and Beds and Roses it is Kor Bara Kor foundation(KBK) that helped the man not Kokun.

5. God, please forgive me if I'm wrong but the first thing that came to mind when I saw the case I believe you're referring to was "Where's the medical report?" I have seen medical reports being faked cos anything - even church funeral plus death certificate - can be faked in Nigeria of today. But not to have a medical report at all to show, for a situation of that gravity - it did me somehow. I mean if a woman TTC says doctors said this or that, she will show you report to corroborate the story. If you say a child has X days to live, where/how did you get that conclusion? However if you talk, they'll call you names that are not your own.

6. No wonder, I was wondering why you didn't put up anything about the plea, but again, people can be crafty. I am just disappointed about everything. If it's true, God will judge and punish him.

7. It's well.

But my question is why did the man block kbk after he helped him with most of the donations and reporting.

Scamming is so unfair.

8. But the said guy has made a video of him saying he hasn't absconded. Tho I haven't watched the video but the headline said so

9. The rest of the money should be used to sponsor others in dire need of medical help too.

10. Hmmm!!!!. I don't want to jump into conclusion yet, but if the man scammed innocent Nigerians Eeh, the thunder that will fire him is still at the gym doing press up

11. Honestly , I knew it was a scam from the start. I just knew it. Look at the man acting and not reality. People get emotional and forget to ask the necessary questions

12. The man said he went into hiding cos of security reasons.Before arm robbers will come for him.he didn't run away according to him.he has spoken to freeze

13. This is making it difficult for us to know who is genuine,scammers everywhere....

14. If it's a scam, no problem. Watch how the cash will vanish. It's just a matter of time. You don't scam innocent souls and go about free.

15. Well, the man has responded.
    He said he did not run away. That he's just hiding because of security reason🙄.
    And that the visa(for him and his son) are out already, and they will be travelling Next week or so.

I think his wife has put to bed sef.
    But the reason why he blocked KBK is still unknown to me.
    I don't want to believe the man is a SCAM.

1. I don't think it's a scam too. That child looks gravely ill.
      But he shouldn't have blocked and cut off the person that solicited so much for him.

2. did you read where he also said some of your so called celebs were calling and demanding he gives some cut from the money. even threatened him? DID YOU SEE THAT PART? you guys just jump on the bandwagon and spread lies about someone without confirming. i know how it feels to be in his shoes. when my sister needed transplant, people made donations. people also came with different ways to try and take the money in the name of praying or seeding or titthing. when it didnt work, they started spreading rumour that she is smelling like corpse and would die soon..... but God showed them who He is. Transplant was very succesful.

so my dear, just be careful how you peddle rumours and encourage lies. all of you saying these things about this guy and the baby should just be careful thats all i have to say.

3. White enchantress who are the people spreading the lies.
      From the two comments I see above. Don't see anyone of it disputing the man's story. Or you need glasses ?

4. Anon 16;39, you are definitely blind if you didn’t read what your counterpart dropped up there. Do yourself a fav and move on to someone else’s comment. Adieu!

5. Lol adieu.....you go fear goodby na

16. If truly its bcx of security reason, why did he block the man that help him broadcast it on social media and source for financial assistance for him?

17. Too bleesed to curse4 February 2019 at 11:19

I still dont believe he ran away with that money.how is that even possible?do you know how many people monitoring that account?as if 70 million is 7k .

1. Too blessed to curse - he might not have run away. He may be telling the truth. But thinking that something is not possible because of the number of people involved? I laugh in my native dialect. Cos 70million, 7K - they're just figures. May you not encounter some kinds of individuals, oh. There was a time we thought it wasn't possible to receive fake credit alert, yet...

2. 70m is nothing when you convert it to dollars to pay for medicals abroad then you will know that our currency is wack.

18. He spoke with freeze, said he didn't run away.....peeps ate insinuating kbk wants his share, I don't know how true it is, u know how social media peeps can be

19. He made a video call with freeze yesterday explaining why he isn't in touch with KBK