Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists -FLASHABCK

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Sunday In House Gists -FLASHABCK

Sometimes We just sit down and thoughts come into our heads and we begin to things about the past or the future.....Sometimes the now we are sitting on seem to fade away........

If you were to do a flash back right now,what is the first thing that comes to your mind?

Mine is my mum lying in her Coffin dead...I cant get that photo out of my head..I remember the shock when News filtered in that she had passed....The shock,the worry,the fear of how it would be from then on....

That's my spontaneous flashback...

What is yours?

257 comments:

1. There is always a first time to anything in life. I just remembered now the first time I had sex in life. Very beautiful lady. She was so exposed and was the one luring me to it. Chaiii... Devil get behind me.

1. Ewwwwww, she actually allowed you inside of her, ayanma, she really tried considering you, I guess she did it for something 😎😎😎😎

2. @Lady bug
      No she allowed him upside of her

3. Hahahahaha, lady bug you just like TJ. TJ when will you knack bug

4. Hmmn. The fact that I was severally sexually molested by an uncle when I was less than 3years kills me till tomorrow. I still remember the whities thing coming out of him while he moan. I remember me crying that my bumbum is paining me during wash with my mom paying no attention. I remember some trusted village men sexually molesting me at same age. My mom saw nothing wrong In them taking me to their houses. Thank God till date, one has no kid, the other is sick with his skin peeling off like a leopard, one is never do well etc. In all, I dislike my mom for being carefree. Say no to sexual abuse

2. Mine is that moment my father threw us out on a rainy Friday afternoon and brought in a woman with her three grown up children that was not mh father's. We lived in an uncompleted building for 2yrs. I missed a year in secondary school because my mom was a full time housewife married to a customs man, meaning she knew nobody, was living in luxury from my dad. That incident changed us. Nobody tell mama how dem deh do cleaner job.....my story is long.

1. Oh Miss Ess, you will have to come finish this story!
      I love grass to grace stories.

I'm happy you're alive to speak your truth.🤗🤗

2. Eyaaaaa this is touching.

3. Wow
      Nice make we dey understand wetin our people don waka pass
      Side (chick), you see una works?
      If you be woman (especially wey get family) and you no sabi yarn prayers,
      na real wahala o
      Vultures dey everywhere.
      Hope say you forgive ya papa, cos that kin thing no be koro koro eyes.
      Na jazz them babes they jazz them men o.
      Man go just become goat wey them carry for rope dey waka.

4. This is sad...thank God it's history.

5. ANG, carry your madness comot for serious matter.

6. Miss Ess, I'm so sorry. Your story is a sad one.

7. This is so sad..... Thank God you don't look like what you have been through

8. So sad...Thank God for better days...

9. Eyeha... . This really touched me. Miss Ess don't worry God gat you.

10. What a sad story. Thank God for your life.

11. So sad. Tears on my face. God in control.

3. I will never forget how my father married my mother's house help as of the time my brother was sick. Papa told us he is going to buy drugs, took his clothes inside his 504 and drove away.
    Mama was still asking what's still keep her husband from getting the drugs he went out to buy only for a family member to enter and asked if our father has left him behind.. Mama was surprised and asked him what he was talking about and the man asked her if she's not aware that our father is going to marry Neche today.. Hmmm na so things take scatter up till he died. RIP

1. OMG. Must have been tough for your mum.

2. Okay ooo,mama said she will never live with her fellow woman as a co wive,papa said she can leave if she wants. Mama carried six of us and left for a rented apartment.. We continued living there till God blessed our second son and he built a house for Mama.. Papa's relatives came and begged us to forgive and come back when my brother was already building a house.. Brother said we will never! In fact it is better to show him a one room abandoned house his mother is living in than to show him his mother's grace..

When papa became sick the woman did not tell anybody until someone went to her house to buy akamu that the woman saw our father in a terrible condition and came and told my mother that her husband was dieing.. Mama told us and my brother went to see him only for him to call us and informed us that he is already in the hospital with papa that the man is in critical condition ooo.. In fact he couldn't take him to one of the hospitals in the village, but Niger foundation(a specialist) hospital in town.

He spent 2weeks plus in the hospital before he died. Through out that 2weeks plus this Neche never came one day to visit her husband.. The day one of my elder brothers went to call her to at least come and sleep beside her husband in the hospital for a day she told my brother that her broilers will die if she don't stay at home and take care of them.

3. Ndo oo
      No wonder you no dey carry eyes see side chickens and snatchers.
      Every thing has a reason and every persin get tori to yarn.
      Those wey dey send thunder to my smooth nyansh when I yarn, no sabi my own tori.
      Mmmmmmhhhh, if I yarn am, them go tremble.

4. Awwwwww. Now I understand your anger towards side chicks, there is a reason behind every action. So sorry.

5. Fan nne now understand yoyr hatred for side chicks.

6. Fan onye nkem... I'm sorry to hear this.

7. Fan,this story worth you hating side chicks for life

8. Lolz.. I no hate anybody ooo you people should leave me jor😁

9. Fan Emmanuel daalo!
      Keep to your faith and beliefs my dear.
      Side chics always do more harms than good.

Thank God for your mum and your siblings. See how God shine His face upon you all.

10. Chai! Fan this your story has reoccured in many versions in the lives of men who thought the grass is greener on the other side. Imagine her broilers need her more than her ailling husband.
      I have abi had a very rich Alhji client i managed his account. I knew he had a very mature calm and nice Hajia wife with grown children and at some point Alhji will come ask me to processes him a loan which he later told me he married a younger wife he built a house for her father in ilorin and the bought another house for her in Abuja. He threw that first wife out the shortly developed cancer. The young wife be like fire. Cheap bleaching don finish her skin then one day Alhji told me that young wife beats him up at home. They had a joint accout and b4 we knew it she cleard his account cos he made her singular signatory, sold the house he bought her and even some of his own properies and relocated to canada last year with her 2 little kids. As i type this Alhaji is alone, ill, broke. Cos his first wife has even remarried trust housa women.

11. Ok this is where the hate for side chicks is coming from, fan pele now I understand better.

12. Fan chineke gbaa unu ume Nnem. Men no be today their rubbish start 😥😏.

13. Fan I get your side chick hatred now... It is well dear

14. Thanks guys. That was all in the past. It is well

4. My flashback is, going to leprosy village with My Saint Vincent De Paul group to spend time and share goodies with them!

We usually have this special engagement during this season of Saint Valentine.

I actually miss those days.

Another flashback was my time at the Monastery in Delta state.
    God, the peace in that vicinity is one that everyone seems to look for these days.
    You have a renewal and rebirth after spending days there.

I have many flashback but, that's enough for now.

1. Ms. A, there is no Monastery in Delta State.

2. Peaceful soul, please do not say with all confidence what you do not know!

3. Peaceful Soul, what about the Our Lady of the Holy Cross Monastery.

4. Miss Aboki, do you know where is Illah (Asaba) Delta State?

Please I have no time for you!

5. @ Peaceful soul. There is a monastery in Illa Delta state.(Igbo speaking side)

6. This comment has been removed by the author.

7. I am sorry Ms. A, i think we have one there. pls pardon my ignorance.

8. This heat is affecting my brain. Ms A pls ignore my previous comment. No vex abeg.

5. My own no be flash(light) o.
    Na for koro koro eyes I carry see one sisi like that wey divorce her husband say im bear bear dey smell of tohtoh, say im dey chop am outside, cos she no dey allow am do am for her own. Like joke like joke, na divorce be dat o.

Make them girls also carry flashlight flash that time wey them dey ride another woman's horse(band), dey collect (cursed) money wey innocent pikins them suppose carry chop. And that time wey them drag that bloody (ta-bullet-riddled) pikin commot for them belle.

6. It will be when i went to see my lste husband at the mortuary.He had died at my absence and i insisted i see his body...My legs gave way as i saw him lie on d strecther peacefully...Aug 22,2018 a day i won't forget my entire life

1. May his soul rest in peace..God comforts you dear.

2. 😭😭 Nne sorry,God of the widow will always be ur strength.

3. So sad... May his soul continue to rest in peace
      Stay strong

4. May God continue to grant him eternal rest!

I pray He grant you peace, grace and courage to continue with your life journey on earth. 🤗🤗

5. May his soul rest in peace. You are now a Jesus wife dear.

6. I am so sorry for your loss. May the Almighty God continue to strengthen you.

7. The day I got my first visa and refusal too😍😍😍
    I remember when I went to the VAC in Ikeja, as I was opening my parcel, one of all those people that usually stand outside was asking me if I want to book for flight reservation or if I would like to do administrative review incase them nor give me visa (in my mind I was like if I slap you, is you they will they will not give visa) I was sweating profusely and at the same time cold.

As soon as I opened it, I saw a paper in it same way they dash me paper for refusal. I was like e don happen again but this time, my vignette visa sticker was smiling at me with an official letter....hehehe

A flashback that will always be in my memory..

1. I didn't renew my papers on time, so I had to come back to Nigeria to re-apply for new visa. My last visa (6months ago), I was getting so very scared and couldn't wait to open the UPS envelop to see if I got the visa or not. Getting scared of getting stuck in Nigeria, if I had to appeal visa denial.
      By 8701

8. Wish I remembered how and when I was disvirgin, wish I could turn back the hand of time would have been with Donald, wish my mother was still alive we would have experience one big and happy family, oh life why so harsh 😭😭😭

9. When SdK told me she wants to give me 5k and i got 50 instead! Lord is this a sign???😢😚

10. Too blessed to curse10 February 2019 at 14:33

Mine was the day I fell off a naval ship into the sea with zero swiuming skils.I saw my life fading right before my eyes,forever grateful to God for life.

1. Shuuuu. Wetin you go do for sea? Thank God for you

2. Come back come finish this jist o. Kai!

3. Too blessed to curse10 February 2019 at 15:40

@Aboki I was running my IT program at that time,joined some expatriates to mount some guns on the ship.After mounting decided to go test it far away from shore,that was how devil decided to show it ugly head but God showed up.

4. Were you going to Libya

5. 😨😨 thank God for your life o.

6. Thank God. Just imagine life leaving you at that time

7. Miss aboki you can sha ask stupid question,you saw he said Naval ship you asking what he went to do on the sea. He went to play ludo dere,you are really an Aboki as your name implies

8. Mumu. You know whether I sabi wetin naval ship be?

11. My flashback that has not left my head is seeing my mom helpless on the hospital bed struggling for her dear life.She was gasping from 7am till around 2pm when she eventually gave up. My younger ones couldn't stay, but I stayed till she was packed. First time I would see my dad cried like a baby.

Mehn,its not easy to lose this life mehn. Mama I miss you everyday.

12. The day I learnt that the love of my life was languishing in an Asian prison. It was at UNN main gate, I'd gone to withdraw money at the bank and was headed to Ogige market when his close friend hailed me from a cab. He alighted, we greeted and he told me. I fainted immediately. I woke up, my body and clothes soaked in water with a few people surrounding me. According to him, I was unconscious for 5minutes.
    Over time, I've dated other guys, even had a child but I still have not been able to get him off my mind.

1. Awww Chuba! Is he still in prison

2. Choi! My Castle oooo. I bu no incurable romantic but I understand. True love dies hard and I hope Chuba is still alive. Congrats on your new new phone and God bless Stellz.

3. Aturu shooter gyal .. if you followed her Chuba Chronicle you'll notice she met him after she had a baby

4. Yes Shooter. Anon, I actually met him before a baby.
      Amebonawork my madam, thanks a lot love.

5. Very sad to hear, dear..
      Ode anon, what do you know?Idiot

13. I have 2 major ones amongst others...

1. I won't forget the last goodbye my dad said to me when he accompanied me to the car on my way to school during my final year. Something just told me to look at him very well as that will be the last time I will see him. Hnmmm weeks later, I got the news of sickness and his death while preparing for my final year exam. So so painful. He was my best buddy!

2. My dad's death made my siblings and I stay with our elder bro who got married and his wife was a serious pain, I saw all she did and worked towards moving out asap. We only stayed with them for 3 years. She never liked any of us. Her attitude towards me especially was crazy. Anytime I remember all she did to me, I felt bad but now I'm thankful cos we all are in better places today. God things happen so fast for us so we could move out! I'm grateful but I wont forget everything we went through while with them.

1. Now look at where you are, let her conscience judge her. Please forgive and forget sister.

2. You say only 3yrs? Why didn’t you stay forever. I can’t stay with family for a month sef

3. Put yourself in your sister in laws shoes. Young marriage, one or (max) two bedroom flat, 3years stay, plus lot of your family at her home. pls be considerate.

4. As much as I sympathise will you over your father's passing, I have to agree with Timi. I used to be very accommodating towards my in-laws. But they misused it and it didn't end in praise. As I am now, NO in-law can ever live with my husband and I. I'm not even sure I can let any one of them spend the night. Even omugwo, MIL shouldn't come abeg. They're free to call family meeting and even wake all their dead ancestors to attend the meeting, if they like. Never again. Cos if anything goes wrong, it's sorry they will say because they got caught. The Bible says a man should leave parents and cleave to his wife, abeg. It's partly to avoid these kinds of stories.

14. The day I heard my cousin had passed. That was December 2017. Up till now I still can't accept the fact that she's gone. I had never seen my dad cry like a baby as he did anytime her name was being mentioned.
    I do see her in my dreams but she never appeared dead, only for me to dream about her few days ago and she was every inch a ghost. I got so scared and had to accept the fact that she's finally gone.
    Rest in peace aunty Ugbo.

1. Nique check wierd facts. If you dream and saw a ghost, in reality, a ghost was actually standing right beside you and watching you sleep.
      That ws the creepiest wied fact i ever read. And Tyler Henry actually confirmed it meaning ur dead coz ghost was standing by ur bed watching you while u slept days ago.

2. Ha! Anon now you've got me peeing in my pants.

3. Anony are you freaking kidding me??? Abeg o nobody dey house.

15. my childhood, how my siblings n I would play n do everything together, my sis n I go everywhere together, u dare not send one n ask d other not to go, now everyone is grown up n doing well, we talk all d time but that's not enough for me.
    I want to live In d same house with my immediate family again. growing up issa scam.

1. Aww..you had a happy healthy childhood and a blessed family like mine. Some ppl, leaving home was the best thing to ever happen to them.

2. I wonder what that feels like. Having a happy, healthy childhood I mean...

16. mine was when u went to boarding school (first term jss1) and came home with an empty box cos i lost all my possessions (not all shaa, had my box, cupboard and padlock) the kind of punishment I got for weeks,not what I can imagine now o

1. We’re in the same Whatsapp group

2. Hahaha Cheesi, u just made my day, my son came back for Chistmas with just d uniform on his body, everything gone, I cried honestly even with d help of a guardian oooo still no books, bags, everything we bought

3. Don't just make me rem boarding school.

17. Flashback to that day I walked into an office who was recruiting in my same line of profession. The manager knows me well back in same campus. He knew I had issues with my job. He kept me waiting and refused to see me or collect my Cv. Walking up and down puffing shoulders and snubbing me.
    I left so disappointed. Luckily my organisation resolved my issue in my favour and his own company later folded up. That same guy walked into my organisation for job and who did he meet at the panel? me. He was shocked as he remembered how he treated me. I helped him but at a low level as he was desperate for the job. Today am at the top level in my organisation, a very good federal job for that matter.
    I thank God cause if he had given me the chance, I would not have been interested in pursuing my case to a logical conclusion in my organisation .
    People, sometimes some disappointments may be blessings. I think back and give God all the glory. Anytime I see him I think of when I left that his office weeping at his treatment. He is far below me now and he respects me so much.
    This GOD ehhhhhh!!! Be nice, do good when you have the opportunity.

1. This is my logic too. Don't pay evil with evil.

2. Disappointments are blessings
      It is good to be good....God is not a man

18. How I ll never forget my grandma's death...I treated her harshly when she had diabetes n aged. I was informed of her death during nysc, my whole world came crashing that day. I still pray n hopes she forgives me. When I remember her, tears swells up my face...ve always hoped she ll help nurse my unborn kids😔...God rest her soul

1. Don't beat yourself up, she must have forgiven you. May her soul rest in peace

2. I pray your grandchildren and daughters in law too don't treat you harshly in future. Go to her grave and apologise.

3. Reading this just broke my heart. Dont worry. Karma has long marked your calendar for you and no amout of regreat and tears will change that. Wicked soul torturing an aged ill grandma.

4. Oh Lamee, you need to apologize to your grandma and God. Beg her wella because these things backfire. Remember that movie Sandra Achums did where she maltreated her grandmum Ozokwor. She suffered o with her husband Zack Orji until she went to her grave and cried and begged.
      I'm not saying you'll suffer o.

19. Mine was when I had my twins, I couldn't believe it, was wondering where the two boys came out from.

20. I can still remember the shock on my grandpa's face when he discovered I was pregnant. The disappointment and the uncertainties in his mind. At first no-one noticed because I was always wearing big clothes to cover up. And then, one hot afternoon, I walked past him in the corridor. He called me back and was like, u look too round and flashy. Are you sure you're OK? I said yes. He said Nah, There's something about you. Please jump up. I jumped small, he said no. Jump again. I did, a little higher than before and landed on the floor, panting like someone who just ran passed a mountain. At that moment, I knew I was gonna die. But, surprisingly, he said 'go inside'. He called my grandma, and then I heard the screams. Grandma was very mad, wanted to come in and beat the crap outta me, grand pa said no. But grandpa is gone now, left us just last week. And hell yeah, I'm so gonna miss him. I don't know what happened to my ID o.

Rhoda.

21. Flash back of suffering with my mother cos of a wicked dad that threw her out for no just cause.That period was horrible as we barely ate food cos of wicked second wife.Thank God for life as my dad has been deserted while we ball harder now

22. My flashback is that of many men who abused me. I actually had the flash back yesterday. My cousin first tried it when I was 6 years old. Took me to the orchard with the promise that he was going to get me mangoes but then got me naked and asked me to open my legs. He brought something very big out and tried to push, he kept trying and I started crying, he later stopped but made me never to tell anybody.
    Then out tenant's son asked me to get water for him, I went to get a glass of water for him, he help my tiny hand and then slide the other hand into my skirt, the pain the finger nails gave me was grave. I ran off, I remember my elder sister's boyfriend holding me down to pull my pants as a teenager, I fight like my life depended on it and escaped. Today my cousin is so useless back in Nigeria, the second guy died in a motor accident, the third one became a judge but I heard he is now mad. I grew up with so much anger cos I couldn't talk about my experiences. I was a very angry child even though I was well cared for. I tried relationship but couldn't trust men long enough, can't bear a man touching my kini. I don't want to get attached to any man and I have no lesbian tendency. I have had therapy but that did not solve my sexual problems. I don't see any reason to get hooked to a man anymore.
    You can never see my pain as my anger just vanished but getting settled with a man.......... story for another day.
    End of flashback, I get migraine.

1. May God heal you completely dear.

2. No one will understand your pain more than I do cause you have just said my stories. The only difference being that mine started at age 3 with men above 30, while yours started at 6. Of course they are all alive and useless. Now at late 40, I still cannot get over all. The beautiful thing about it is that I guide my kids and nieces so jealously. No holiday and no visitor. No Uncle, no cousin and no one. Sometimes, I feel like pulling a trigger on them. Bad enough, they do not know I remember everything even as a baby. It is well with us.

23. The Morning I Lost My Mum Oh My Bestie, This Was Somebody dat slept with me in my room last night before d incident i invited her over because i had a nightmare infct i even thanked her because not all mums would leave their rooms for u. in d morning she went out with her frnd to d market..i later spoke with her on phne to get me some stuffs for me, the next few hours i called her phone to know her whereabout it was a guy that picked 'them just shoot her come creek road market'. that was how she died. a police corporal shot her(a superintendent officer). RIP MAMA.
    i would have been a school drop out. i got deceived nd raped because of money still recovering sha But My God Pass Them small small i would be thru in september by God's grace.
    with GOD all things are possible
    never give up

1. Awwww, so sorry dearie
      God gat you and may you mom continue to rest in peace

2. Oh so sorry. I think the story was carried in the papers.

That is why I have resolved not to abuse people who are petty not knowing many are going through a lot.

May God heal you and give you peace Amen

3. So sorry dear.... I pray may the good Lord console and stand by you

4. Thanks Olori Nd Chyada
      Yori Princess Do U Stay In Ph?
      Yeah The story was carried in newspapers..yet there was no compensation.
      Thats Why I Can't Wish Death Even To My Worst Enemies

24. The flashback I still have in my head was seeing my daddy sick ,I can't clear it out of my mind, I asked my mum where is my father,that man I looking at ,can't be my father, sickness is evil. RIP SAI Baba...... Omoyemen

1. Yes oo, sickness is evil
      May your dad soul continue to rest in peace

25. Hmmmn. Oct 2008, I saw my mum being carried away in an ambulance. My dad wept like a child. That she is alive today is a miracle.

26. Mine was when I was a child. When I learnt of it, I thought God hated me so much to make me have such a beginning, I cried till I was 18, then I decided to make "her" proud cos I am her only female legacy... God has been Faithful

27. I remember the day I checked my WAEC result.. One of my classmate mum who happens to be my mum's friend came as early as 7am on that fateful day to ask my mum if I have checked my result cos her daughter checked hers the previous night and made all her papers... I was washing plates in the kitchen when my mum called me and told me to go and check mine too... I started shivering, I was confused and when I got to the cyber cafe, the attendant told me that the server is down, that I should drop my reg number and money for scratch card so that she can help me check... That was the longest wait of my life but Alhamdulillahi, I passed all my papers💪...

28. My flash back was the exact moment my 5month old took his last breath..... It's been 3years and not a day passes without me calling his name. Kay, I still don't understand ... Secondly how I felt when a woman at the hospital asked me to stop screaming that I will wake her sleeping child.. I pray she never has to feel the pain of loosing a child. If only screams could have woken my baby... Rest on son... Rest on

1. So sorry about your son anonymous. No one prays to loose a loved one talk more of a child.

2. Chai so sorry... May his soul continue to rest in peace

3. May God give you double for the pains you passed through. Very soon your tears will be joy

4. Its a lie! A mother asked a freshly berived mother not to wake her sleeping baby with her wails?!

This world ehn...and you didnt dive her bite a mouthfull off her stupid insensitive nose? Can you imagine!

5. Some people have no emphaty

6. That woman was so insensitive. Damn!

7. It's a pity.
      May God continue to give u the fortitude to bear the loss.

29. Enter your comment...well,mine was 4th May 2004;d day my mom passed on.I Was in junior sec.class 2,was on my way back when a neighbor (girl) stopped me on the way n informed me....was 12.she had been sick for a while ..even dreamt she recovered..but no..she still passed on.dad died 4 years earlier..and yes he killed her...

1. Kindly forgive your dad who is dead. The thought of not forgiven will be bringing you sadness and anger. Ask God to give you peace and spirit of forgiveness because we also ask Him to forgive us

2. Ewoooo. I'm so sorry about your mum. Nna but this your gist no complete. Please gist us.

30. When am alone, I remember the last conversation I had with my daddy, he hugged me and said "nnem u have tried"I will return when I get better, he never returned. I still find it hard to believe that He would succumb to death

31. Mine is Sept 4th 2010, my best friend, confidant and mummy dearest left us 💔😥. Still feels like its not true even after these years. But who are we to question God? May your beautiful, Selfless soul continue to rest in peace Mummy 💔💔.

1. Amen.
      I'm sure she'll be very proud of you now.

32. Hmmmmm. My own flashback is when I was accused wrongly and punished severely for what I didn't do. The most painful part was, even my own mum didn't believe me. Oh the pain of betrayal. The looks I got from people after the incident. And to think it was my own elder Sis that committed the atrocity( she later confessed to me) .

1. One of the worst things to happen to anyone is to be wrongly accused.

2. What was d atraocity? You would have told us d whole story in anonymous mood,ooooo😁

33. What do u mean by "he killed Her"

1. Probably infected her with a disease.
      May your patents souls continue to rest in peace.

2. Same thing I asked o. He should complete the gist.

3. When I had my kids. 2nd child's own still feels like yesterday even though it's been over a year. Her pregnancy and delivery wasn't as easy as the first. Anytime I remember the deliveries I just smile especially when I looking at them. God bless and protect the little ones for me.

4. The first time I travelled abroad. Escalator wanted to disgrace me...

5. The day my husband almost divorced me

6. The day I heard about my grandma's death

7. The times kid sis was going through some spiritual challenges. We prayed like we've never prayed before. We cried like we've never cried before. It was a trying time for my family.

34. I wish I had taken that N-power interview,would have been chosen.I wouldn't have been suffering like this,nursing a child and finding it hard to get food to eat even once in a day. I'm starving,joblessness is killing.

35. All I typed just varnished.
    It is well

36. Mine was the day I lost my virginity. I kept it till I finished school, was ready and in love (or so I thought). We tried 3 consecutive times before the kini finally entered, only for that idiot to open his gutter mouth and ask me if I'm sure I was a virgin because blood did not come out. We sha broke up some months later. Now I'm thinking of getting married to him, have kids and divorce the fool. He just came back to tell me that leaving me was his worst mistake. I saw this idea on Twitter. If they break your heart, find your way back to them, marry and have kids, then divorce them. Life ana aga aga.

1. And get hurt in the process? Is it really worth it?

37. my flashback was the June 12, 2011. my bestie died on her bday, June 11, with her fiance. Rest in peace Mims

38. When I was a bit younger some 10 plus years ago as a bachelor I was @Abuja then. I used to be a bit wild....focused as per bizness, was making some good money @the time but I also partied hard. .....it was one saturday/sunday morning. Was at Wineshop(Abj) by 11pm, did a botlle of Black label with some hommies, moved to the Lounge called "Play". Did another 2 bottles of hennessy with some plenty other homeboys, then by 5am moved to one club then called "Aristos" at Ceddi plaza. It's underground, so you don't know when day breaks.
    MI abaga was seated next table to us, we did another hennesy or 2. It was a wild night. I was a bit high, of course but it was a normal thing back then. I had a strong head, so I could control my high.

Came out of the Aristos lounge by 6.40am sunday morning. Started driving back home. After driving 15 mins close to my house, a bike man who wasn't looking before he crossed entered my lane, he was carrying a female passenger. Gbosai!!!! My car hit them,Blood errwhere...windscreen smashed, the guy went unconcious, the lady broke her leg. We moved to hospital. Police came....to cut the long story short. I spent close to 200k on hospital bills for the 2 of them. The police checked the case and determined that I wasn't @fault. The bike guy recovered after 3 days and ran away from the hospital abandoning the bike. I later learnt he's an aboki who just learnt how to drive bike for the first time 3 days before the accident. The lady passenger recovered after a while. I heard the girl was on her way to lagos for an interview with a bank that morning of the accident. Thank God no casualties. My car was impounded for 2 months.

It was a horrific season... I cant forget that day Oct 4th. I still curse that day till now.

Am older, a lot more responsible. Saturday nights am at home preparing for sunday church.. I still think about it sadly tho. Yes police said it wasn't my fault cos the bike guy wasn't even supposed to be driving on that road (bikes had been banned)....but iono??.. I can't help thinking that somehow I could have avoided it... It's a night/morning I wish I could reverse.

It felt good letting it off my mind.

On 2 the Next!

39. I lost my day old baby 6yrs today! Feb 10 2013!!!! How peacefully she slept like an angel....Oluwatofunmi...we love & can never forget u!!! Trust u're being a fashionista up there in heaven!

1. Oluwatofumi is a 6year old beauty in heaven. You shall see her again on the resurrection morning.

40. You see sometimes whether we like it or not, the experiences we go through in life consciously or unconsciously shape us to the persons we are today.

Reading through this post, I see a lot of strong people. This post ought to be a testimony post. I remember the day I told my dad's story here, some bvs mailed me and I got too emotional, I had to delete that comment. Truth is I will continue to speak against sidechicks and women who intentionally destroy marriages. You ve zero idea about how much suffering the wife n kids have to go through.

It's my sincere prayer that at the long run the stories we share on this platform will at least have an impact in someones life.

Thank you stella for this post

41. I cannot forget the day I found out my husband was cheating. I had always known , I guess.. But this was different. I saw their lovey-dovey messages to one another on WhatsApp while our chats were boring in comparison. They "made love"; he calls her his "Queen"; he has no name for me. He fights with me over the slightest things. It's been eight years of madness. Sometimes I get angry and wish I could curse him... But then, he is the father of my children... I want to leave. But how?

42. When my sister had an accident.. the phone call.. Is it bad that It took me almost 1 hour to go inside the hospital ward and see her? I just sat outside praying but was truly scared to behold the sight that awaited me.
    Nigerian nurses are so insensitive.
    Alas my worst fear It was a horrible sight.. in a coma and half dead..
    Someone that was so full of life? Her bubbly voice? Vivacious and energetic how?
    But something happened an uncommon faith encompassed me.. its a very long story the devil really wanted her it was a spiritual battle we fought with faith, praise and The word...!
    All though she is hale and hearty now the battle for her soul is still on going she has a purpose...
    God saved her and showed her things in a coma for a purpose..
    It could only be God that breathed life into her when doctors said this is the worst case they had seen.

If you are not aligned to God's will and fulfilling his purpose for you you are half dead..