Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tinubu Stops Gov Ambode's Impeachment....

Monday, February 04, 2019

Tinubu Stops Gov Ambode's Impeachment....

NATIONAL Leader of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, has intervened in the feud between Governor Akinwumi Ambode of Lagos State and the legislature which has snowballed into impeachment threats.

Consequently, indications have emerged that members of the Lagos State House of Assembly may jettison the plan to impeach Ambode as they reconvene sitting today.

This was the outcome of a peace parley in Lagos, which was attended by Tinubu, members of Governor’s Advisory Council, GAC; governorship candidate of APC in the state, Mr. Jide Sanwo-Olu; Lagos Central Senatorial Leader, Prince Tajudeen Olusi; Governor Ambode, his deputy, Idiat Adebule; Speaker of the House, Mudashiru Obasa, his deputy, Wasiu Esinlokun; Majority Leader, Sinai Agunbiade; Chief Whip, Rotimi Abiru and running mate to Sanwo-Olu, Dr. Femi Hamzat among others.
from vanguard

27 comments:

1. Original jagaban
    Ladybugsis😎😎😎😎

1. Chief Bola Tinubu, the JAGABAN of Borgu had none of these properties before 1999.. 1. Oriental Hotel 2. Falomo Shopping Complex 3. First Nation Airline 4. Lekki Concession Company 5. Apapa Amusement Park 6. Maiyegun Land Project 7. De Nation 8. Renaissance Hotel 9. Tejuoso Market (Joint ownership) 10. Ikeja Shopping Mall 11. TV Continental 12. Converted Lagos Poly land for TVC 13. Owned NNPC Office building in Lagos 14. Radio Continental 15. Owned School of Nursing building in Lagos 16. Tax Collector of Lagos State (Alpha Beta) 17. Wife is a member of the National Assembly 18. Son-in-law is a member of the National Assembly 19. Daughter is the President-General of Market Women Association in Lagos 20. N4 billion government financed property for self at Queens Drive, Lagos. Tinubu acquired all of the above and many more not listed after he became Governor of Lagos State, first in 1999 and won his second term in 2003. He remains Governor Emeritus of Lagos, controlling the State’s treasury through his protégés Former Governor Fashola

2. Hope this isn't the case of Pontius Pilate? Let's watch and see.

1. Jimi Agbaje 2019 !!!!!! Vote Agbaje for Governor of Lagos State!! Vote Atiku/Obi for President/VP , so that Lagos state accounts can be **forensically probed** so we can **KNOW *** the exact Figure in Trillions That has been looted by APC in Lagos: one man can NOT continue to hold us as slaves in Lagos and continue to rape our resources !!!!!

2. You are right anonymous but unfortunately Lagosians are still under Tinubu's spell.

3. this anon wey dey campaign for jimi more than jimi himself ..lol

3. Tinubu is so full of himself! Who made him judge over Lagos?

1. I remember somebody advising you not to use your trade name in commenting any how. You can't change who you are now, just be yourself.

2. I just tire for the Man.

3. He made himself oh.

4. 8:38, you are right. Wisdom should be applied in all that we do and say.

5. Honestly, I tire for this man.

6. OUR COUNTRY AS AT TODAY.* Within 3-4 years; *Petition against ALPHA BETA (DEAD) *Petition against Fayemi (DEAD) *Petition against Amaechi (DEAD) *Petition against Oshiomhole (DEAD) *Petition against Akpabio, (DEAD) *Petition against Orji Kalu (Dead) *Petition against Fashola (Dead) *Report on Babachir Lawal (DEAD) *Report on Abdulrasheed Maina (DEAD) *Report on NEMA (DEAD) *Report on NNPC missing funds (DEAD) *Report on IGP fraud (DEAD) *Report on Magu (DEAD) *Video report on Ganduje (Dead) ****Do You Remember Any One? Meanwhile, in less than a week , *petition against CJN filed on 9 Jan 2019 is in court on 14 Jan And its already consuming him. All hail the anti corruption fight������♂��

7. anon wey dey right apostle put your name and address make we hear more

4. No need kicking a man who is already down, that plan was an overkill.

1. Not really an overkill. It was a threat so Ambode would release money and it worked.

2. they wanted 200 million for elections. thunder fire all dia yansh

5. This news is kinda funny, imagine Tinubu playing peacemaker as if he is not the one telling the lawmakers to ridicule Ambode...the only reason he is coming out to do this is because they have realized that if they threaten Ambode too much he might be a risk to lagos gubernatorial win in the next election.

Plus alot of elites in lagos and the common man were beginning to raise their voices in solidarity with Ambode and they had started asking questions that tinubu and his cohorts lawmakers could not afford to answer.
    Very soon Tinubu will overstep his boundaries and the yoruba race will treat him like the Traitor that he is.

LEP😛

1. People like Tinubu, it’s only the Abacha treatment that can stop all this tyranny.

2. The reason he did this, is because Ambode has given in to their request to release money for campaign.

6. Jagaban himself nothing do you

7. Ambode will be a Fool not to know that this thief Tinubu is behind all his woes.
    If it were I, election day dem go know how far but unfortunately Ambode is worse than weak.

Shame on Southwest for letting only one man hold them in his palm for years. Gosh

8. Good to know peace have return into their midst.

9. They have already embarrassed him by not supporting his reelection bid so impeachment na jara. If only Ambode can resign now sef to ridicule them too but whossai; African politicians no dey resign. Afterall, he that is down needs fear no fall. Na so dem go dey give am HBP till May 29. In fact, na person like Fashola fit Tinubu. #Imissfasholainlagos