Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Voluptuous TV Host Honeypot Talks About Her Peculiar Name

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Voluptuous TV Host Honeypot Talks About Her Peculiar Name

Honeypot,Popular co-host on TVC's ‘Entertainment Splash’ has revealed the reasons she chose the stage name for herself, saying she had no idea the name had any s#xual connotation.

Reacting to questions in an interview with Potpourri, the Obafemi Awolowo University alumnus and an indigene of Remo, Ogun State, born Olayemi Ogunwole said if she had known her stage name has any sensual or s#xual colouration she wouldn’t have chosen it.

“One of the reasons I love the name ‘Honeypot’ is because people raise eyebrows whenever they hear it and they remember anytime they see me. I have said it like one million times and I’m saying this again, God gave me the name ‘Honeypot, why did I say this? I pray to God about almost everything, I must say.

When I was looking for a radio name, I prayed about it and I just read a novel and I found ‘Honeypot’ in it, that was the first time I came across the word ‘Honeypot’, and it wasn’t anything sensual at all.

The character used it in the context “this living room is the honeypot of the building” and so this writer was saying it’s the center of attraction. I checked up the meaning and it was actually what he meant, I did not even see other meanings. If I had seen other meanings, maybe I wouldn’t have used the name at all. So my own meaning of Honeypot is “center of attraction”,”

A quick check of the meaning of the word ‘Honeypot’ on Google spewed out two meanings. One, it says ‘a container for honey. The second reads “ “a woman’s genitals”. Another explanation of the word is that if you describe something as ‘Honeypot’ it means that it is very desirable or very popular (Collins Dictionary).

While many women would purr with delight when told they are s#xy, Honeypot, who is heavily blessed in the upper region of her body, says it may not be all so complimentary with her even though many would address her as ‘s#xy’. “If I understand the meaning of s#xy well, it means s#xually attractive.

From Vanguard

*She is so pretty and her Winter Dress is so nice.....

23 comments:

1. See as she fine with correct oshodi oke. And Cosy Orji will be making noise

2. Wendy williams sister except that hers is natural

2. Yes, she is pretty!
    Stella you and throwing perfect shades are like 5&6, lol πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ o

That bodycon jersey dress is actually winter dress and I've got similar ones from Asos and from other shops.
    One of my favorite dress, it can fit on any shape of body.

3. Lol @winter dress . U sha had to yab her small Stella. Meaning she dey wear winter dress for naija abii

4. well she's pretty and her front view is massive

5. I like her hairstyle. I admire short hairdo on ladies but hardly make them.

6. Honeypot what a Niceee Nick Name..

7. babe u could have taken booster card as your TV name. flout what you have. she is pretty shaa.

8. This is how madness starts. Who told this one that just because she heard something in her mind, that it's God that spoke? SMH.

9. How can a heavy breasted woman wear that kind of dress? Pls sister you are naturally blessed and I like it but don't squeeze yourself in clothes so tight.

1. Can't you see that dress is not tight? Look at the sleeve.

2. Can't you see that dress is not tight? Look at the sleeve.

10. She isn't this beautiful ahbeg. Thanks to makeup.
    Btw,she's a jolly fellow but! Her fake/forced laughter is tiring biko.

11. Or maybe the hair gave her the special look.

1. First,you said make up made her beautiful,next, hair gave her special look. Abeg, park well. Show us your photo so we know if you're Miss World.

12. Looking like the low budget version of Wendy Williams. Honeypot ko burnt stove ni.

1. Na you know "low bugdet". Spewer of nonsense.

13. That dress is trendy these days, it also comes in tops and skirts. It's not a winter dress.

14. I read the comments and I just dey laugh all of you wey dey call her outfit Winter Dress. Una weh done o, fashion police. E be like say una no know this presenter,all of una put together no dress reach am. She is a badass slayer.

15. Enter your comment... honeypot is amazing and she truly is the center of attraction