Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Atiku Inaugurates Legal Team Against Buhari

Saturday, March 02, 2019

Atiku Inaugurates Legal Team Against Buhari

The presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and former Vice President of Nigeria, Atiku Abubakar, on Saturday inaugurated his legal team to challenge the result of the 23 February presidential election.

The Wazirin Adamawa vowed that he would use every legal means to secured victory.
A statement made available to DAILY POST and signed by his spokesman, Paul Ibe, said the team is headed by Dr Livy Uzoukwu, SAN.

“I have just inaugurated my legal team and charged them with the responsibility of ensuring that our stolen mandate is retrieved”, Atiku was quoted as saying.

“I am encouraged by the presence of fearless men and women of the Bench.

“The judiciary which had in the past discharged itself ably is once again being called upon to deliver judgement on this matter that will be untainted by lucre and uncowed by the threat of immoral power”.

Atiku assured Nigerians that sooner than later, the noble dispensers of justice will give a judgement that will represent a historic denunciation of electoral fraud and mandate bandit.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, had on Wednesday, 27 February declared Muhammadu Buhari as winner of the election.

However, Atiku on Thursday, 28 February rejected the result citing several malpractices.

He condemned “the use of the military to perfect voters’ intimidation and suppression in PDP strongholds, connivance of INEC officials, security agents and the ruling party to manufacture bogus figures and outright falsification of the returns from the polling units.”

It would be recalled that Thursday night, the PDP presidential candidate met with members of the National Peace Committee prompting concerns in some quarters that he may have been prevailed upon not to proceed with the challenge.

22 comments:

1. Enter your comment...very good Daddy, Way to go!!!

1. We the **Nigerian Masses** that voted for you will NOT forgive you if you don't take **Fraudulent Buhari** and other Electoral fraudsters yo court !!!!!!!!!

2. Time for lawyers to chop their own money

1. Why do some people reason like goats ?????????

3. I honnestly this is stupid and a divide. This will take another 4 years and the masses will be the ones to sufffer. Why don’t you concede if you love Nigeria so much. Sacrifice for once.

1. Anon 02:12, Nigeria has a Constitution, which guarantees** ALL ** the **RIGHT** to seek redress in Court!!!!!!!!!!! We in Nigeria practice **Democracy** ( kindly go look up the word **DEMOCRACY*), NOT **DICTATORSHIP** your **Fraudulent Buhari** in past 4 years showed us his unimaginable Cluelessness, dumbness, world class incompetence ,zero capacity and capability to run Nigeria and its economy!!!!!!!!!!!!!/ Our collective **MANDATE that Electoral Fraud ; Buharu stole MUST be returned*** Stop displaying your overflowing stupidity for the world to see, How can you ask Nigerians ( over 14 million people) to concede to and **Electoral Thief & Fraudster** ?????????????

4. This one thinks he's MKO. Please park well and don't waste your stolen money.

1. It is people like you that will collect money from the man that molested and raped your child then die the case !!!!!!!! Your foolishness is astonishing!!!!!!

5. Livy,
    Our chop money time don come. Sign our firm up.

1. Charge & bail lawyer!!!!! Who knows you ?????????? We are talking of world class lawyers, not some oshodi I sale type !!!!!!!

2. I know say you dey bitter and angry and wan beat somebody. Your papa and mama still dey? Dem dey house? There you go........

6. Shame on **Fraudulent Buhari and APC the electoral fraudsters!
    Shame on **Fraudulent Buhari and APC the electoral fraudsters!

1. Na you go tire.. See you littering the comment section with your madness..just calm down you hear before your hatred for buhari and Apc consumes you..

2. Anon 8:29, hahahahahaha !!!!!!! I will be that GHOST **YOU and FRAUDULENT Buhari*** in the morning , afternoon and Night!!!!!!! Until **DEMOCRACY** is restored to Nigeria !!!!!!!!! Better get used to it!!!!!!!

7. The Human Rights Writers Association of Nigeria (HURIWA), a pro-democracy and non-governmental body, has described the just-concluded presidential and National Assembly election is a “charade and a monumental travesty of justice”.
    The group has also encouraged Atiku Abubakar, presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), to explore the legal option that he has alraedy said he would.
    HURIWA accused the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) of manipulating the outcomes of the presidential and National Assembly's polls in favour of the All Progressives Congress (APC), and as such committed “more egregious and satanic crimes than the alleged billionaire kidnapper, Mr. Evans”.
    According to the group, "the double standards show that Nigeria is an unjust community of individuals that support travesty of justice committed by the elite but would very rapidly carry out mob justice on petty criminals".
    The group cited instances in which they accused the President of tampering with the rule of law, such as the “unconstitutional suspension of Justice Walter Onnoghen over nebulous charges and his (Buhari's) persistent disobedience of several court orders in the cases of erstwhile National Security Adviser, Colonel Sambo Dasuki, and the leader of Shiites Islamic Movement, Sheikh Ibraheem El-Zakzaky”.
    HURIWA also accused Buhari of deploying the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) and the Department of State Services (DSS) to “intimidate and sow fear” in the minds of judicial officers.
    A media statement by the National Coordinator, Comrade Emmanuel Onwubiko, and the head of legal, Barrister Sylvia Nneka Okonkwo, referred to the presidential election as “the most predatory and roguish political enterprise that has ever happened in the twenty century world".
    The statement read: “The election was anything but peaceful, transparent, free and fair, just as the collation of results at the national level was choreographed to appear like a scenario whereby a robbery gang took their time to allocate the looted fund to themselves whereas the victims are left to agonise and pass through trauma. The European and so-called observers from ECOWAS, AU and Commonwealth were bribed to endorse the sham elections by INEC.
    “The election witnessed the most brazen acts of deprivation of the right to vote technically and systematically implemented by INEC against the southern voters and most especially, voters bearing Christian names because of the widespread perception that Christians would normally not vote for a government that did nothing to stop the genocide against them by armed Fulani herdsmen.
    “HURIWA condemned the electoral violence that trailed the polls in Kogi, Rivers, Bayelsa, Lagos and the deliberate disenfranchisement of Igbo voters in Lagos and Sabon Gari, Kano by the political godfathers of those states in collusion with INEC. HURIWA stated that the pains of the manipulation of the election may take years to heal but the group has called on like-minded ideological citizens to organize themselves and champion the cause of achieving total electoral reforms to make the electoral body truly independent.
    “HURIWA has therefore called on the police to arrest and prosecute all those who disrupted the polls as captured by the vigilant cameras of patriotic Nigerians which are circulating on verified accounts of several credible statesmen and women of truth.
    “Sweeping the organized crimes that happened during the elections behind the carpets of impunity is no longer an option. We condemn all those who are gloating and celebrating over the results of the election which, in all honesty is worse, than the crimes ascribed to the Evans, the billionaire kidnapper.”

8. If the igbos support, they will make other tribes your enemy...that's their style of politics...

9. Atiku will end up like Pharaoh. The coming shame will be greater than losing the election. May he not end up a beggar.

1. You think Atiku is like u...,keep dripping ur saliva.

10. If you like hire all the Senior Advocates in Nigeria,you won’t win cos your party also rigged.This desperation to be president since 1992 will not yield the desired results.Dont waste your money,if God didn’t want Biharis re-election he wouldn’t have won.If it’s the money that is paining you,Jonathan spent maybe 50 times what you spent and still lost.Acceor defeat and work with the govt if you truly love Nigeria and stop allowing fools on social media like Teejay deceive you into creating more tension than we already have.