Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post...

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Boredom Eliminating Post...

97 comments:

1. Very Improved... We dey enjoy light here

1. Here na where?

2. Mine has always been good and still good.

3. Dem don finally comot my area. From 3hrs rationing to not bringing it at all since friday.

4. U Dey shame to mention ya area?

5. It has really improved... Sometimes I will be like did phcn forget we've been having light.

6. My estate lekki gardens estate is a serviced estate and we don't use phcn.. 24/7 light for us jare

2. Improved, we have light atleast 15 to 17hours a day just that they've increased our bill from 3k plus a month to 6k plus, some even get up to 8k a month.
    We are hoping they give us prepaid meter soon.

1. Pls enjoy your postpaid oh.prpaid cost oh ,you won’t be able to put on all your electrical appliances oh.yhats how I made hubby request for prepaid from 15k under post paid even using my electric cooker to almost 40k, and now I can’t use my electric cooker again.

2. There's a way an electrician can bypass and create a socket that won't read on the metre for you. Most people bypass

3. You are asking someone to do something illegal. You do know that illegal bypass is an offence under the law that carries up to 21 years imprisonment if caught? Ignorance is not an excuse. In case you are not aware, the Discos have been actively prosecuting perpetrators of such acts. be guided accordingly.

4. Later, we will be shouting government and how Nigeria is the worst country. We the people cause the biggest problems in Nigeria. Is it not citizens that became politicians? Tell me how this person will not be corrupt if he ever enters politics.
      We all need to do better. Let us be the change we desire for Nigeria.
      God bless my father land.

3. Worst. Not surprised Sha, Is next level. @Blessed Princess

1. Sentiment no even let you fit talk true. Shame on you o. Look other people’s responses. You will see that an average Nigerian enjoys light better than before.

2. Light is terrible
      Under this hot weather kai

4. Worst ...this VI hold up an die😭😭😭

5. They should include state plus town let's know who's lying. I work for nepa. We try our best

1. do you work in jos? i hope not coz i have sent thunder to fire una and the thunder its on its way.

2. F.C.T, Gwarimpa team 7 - at most 3 hours a day!!!

3. F.C.T, Gwarimpa team 7 - at most 3 hours a day!!! Worst!!

4. Lol @ Finny
      🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

6. We have 24hrs supply of electricity. I score the phcn in my area💯👍

1. Lies. Where be dat

2. Abeg Princes, where you live?

3. Of a truth...though this Apc led administration is trying aside some loop holes...they are trying in d power sector. But more has to be done in d billing system...outrageous bills for those not using meter...some level of corruption seriously going on there.

#SayItAsItIs

4. Location or we don't believe all lies

5. Improved 24hrs light...Garden city

6. Anon stop screaming lies everywhere. B4 friday last week I wouldve said power supply was ok. My family house in Warri, them dey enjoy light seriously.

7. O to bajeeee.

One day, I will live in a country with "25" hours light everyday. Without worry of interrupted power or power outage.

8. Totally Available oo
    Been having constant light since last week
    I mean 24hours everyday,I am scared oo

1. Better run away, them wan carry electric shock all of una 😊

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 anonymous u will not kill me o

3. Anon🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

9. We have light, improved wella .., 5 working transformers in d estate...

10. Are they still existing

11. worst oooh we can go weeks without light. i borrowed mysef sense and installed solar. i have electricity 24 hours in my apartment. no noise,no power surge, no disappointment. i am my own Nepa i decide when i want light.

i want to disconnect mysef from nepa sef coz i see no need for them. i have a back up gen for days wey sun no dey.

12. Stella this people want to kill my parents. They brought 28k bill every month. My parents go to work everyday. They only come back at night. What am saying is they only use fridge not even acting and they get least 26k...they struggle every month to pay10k..now their outstanding bill is more than200k. I already paid 50k they demanded for meter. Since last year they haven't given us. Infact i am pissed and we moving out of that area. Everything i see the bill i feel rage.

1. Get a good lawyer to write a petition to NERC and copy the PHCN office in charge of the area. You will get to realize that they know how to bill appropriately but just love to behave like lunatics. That's what I did on behalf of my tenants and I got good results

2. Yea i told my brother to do it. I know Nigeria can be lawless but not with koro koro something like this. please any lawyer that can help them pls mail me..i am not around pls dont over charge my old parents. There is love in kindness. Love you and thanks

13. Liar. Nepa has few watts to distribute

14. Improved. We sleep light in the night to morning but daytime we hardly see it.

15. Very steady in my area but they've been taking it for like 2-3 hours every night since last week. Those 2-3hours have not been easy. Na heat dey rush us

16. I can't say is worst.
    It has improved a bit.

17. Power used to be between 18-22 hrs daily but for over two wks ,the light have being epileptic.

18. Reporting from Asaba Express area, bonsaac to be precise.

Light is like mmmmmmmmm (which adjective do I even use here 🤔)

Anyway, it's not negative at all here. Been here for the past 4-6years, 24hours steady supply. If we stay 3hours without light, everyone will be panicking. I use my phone till battery is very low, charge when I have strength to pull and plug charger. God recently gave me wisdom to stop wasting my gas, just ported to hot plate.

Black market is oyo business in this area. PHCN is trying here but the bills are way too much. Please I'm tired of calling government, I think it's high time Stella and BVs look into our billing system to reduce it.

19. I get 20hrs of light everyday but the fee is high between 17k to 24k every month...plus they refuse to give us prepaid meter after paying them since December.

LEP😊

20. Worst oooooo

PHCN na God go punish UNA

21. worse now, and our bill has grown from 7k to 28k in less than a year

22. They just put off ours now.
    Heat is on now.

23. Power is great in my area, can't complain.

24. Area 1 opposite Stadium, Royal Apartments. Abuja. We have light 24 hours a day. If light goes, 5 minutes too much. Thank God

25. Terrible.... I've been suffering for water since 3wks ago and now they've taken the transformer away for repairs.Na sidon look we dey because we don't know when it'll be brought back. Arrrrrrgh..... imagine me no fetching water with baby strapped on my back,I had to start washing once weekly, despite that I still have loads of laundry to do and baby had to start wearing a cloth per day. I wish I had big gen seriously,this spoilt transformer issue won't pain me at all, at least I'll be able to pump water. That big gen for sale on IHN enter in my eye o but.....WATER is my problem right now,I dey vex for PHCN gaaaaan

26. to be honest.light improved oh.steady light now..

27. We are enjoying light where I stays.

28. Improved, like 17hrs power supply daily

29. I don’t even know because at a time we used to have light 24 hours then it became bad, then it improved, and became bad again and improved again. Wo I don’t know. FCT by way.

30. This d 9th month now no light at mahuta new extention opposite indomie northern factory kaduna...now they say we should donate 15k that they want to merge us with the other area

1. Northern states are mostly without light...why

31. 90-98% of the time,we have light,also the current is very good..fridge and freezer no stabilizers..yola

32. No light in Kubwa o.no light. Freezer don turn cupboard. No light Sam Sam. And I pay 5k every month for no light.

1. True.since after the election, kubwa power supply have reduced to low voltage. 2/1 lagos street.

2. It started even before the elections. They will bring the light for like 20-30 minutes, then take it for many hours. No electricity most nights under this serious heat. To charge phone fully sef is a problem. 2/2 El-rufai bus stop, Kubwa.

33. Alapere ketu .. Really pathetic.

34. We are enjoying stable light just that the bills is now double from 5k- 10k

35. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere12 March 2019 at 22:21

I don’t even remember what it feels like not having electricity, We have 24 hrs light in our estate! When people complain about Phcn, I honestly can’t relate anymore. Been too long ago I experienced power failure.

36. My area is a day on and a day off, they have been doing that for the past 5months. I don’t know why we can’t have light for 24hrs.

37. It is worst in Abeokuta. IBEDC; I'm calling you people out oo. What happened oo. What did we do wrong? You bring high bills and yet no light. The weather is so hot. So much money is wasted on fuel. I am shouting oo!!! When are we going to get it right? Can't states generate their own power? Its not rocket science. Are the people making it work in developed countries with two heads? Kai...

38. the day I last used PHCN (abi na NEPA light) was on the 14th of October 2018.The transformer was taken away for repairs, few days later they brought our bill and asked that we pay double our current charge whether or not you have back log.
    weeks preceding elections, the women gathered and went to NEPA office demanding they bring back the transformer... Woo the story long sha. APC n PDP used it campaign that they will bring back our transformer if we vote for them, meanwhile most people have paid. I weak for naija that's a fact.

1. You see all these our politicians, they won't make it to heaven.

39. Improved - 15hrs a day
    Ilorin

40. Ajao estate my area has about 12_15hrs electricity supply, from 12midnight to 3am, then from 6 or 7am _4 or 5pm, I will say improve

41. inside freezone, na Chinese light and doesn't blink

42. Last one month no light,our cable was stolen and we've contributed for replacement.

43. off and On. VON Abuja.

44. Only at night