Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.....

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.....

Hmmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
RELOCATING

Hi Stella, 

I want you to post this chronicle for fellow BV’s to advice me, no insults please.
My husband, I and my two children got our visas to the United States.in Fact we visited the U.S last year for a month and came back.

Truth is business has not been buoyant since we got back and I want to relocate the kids and I to the States. Specifically Atlanta.

I want people in the house who live in America to tell me what to expect and some of the challenges I will face there. Corruption has eaten deep into this country and I don’t find any future here.

Thank you

70 comments:

1. Them go gree open up? Please take the risk and move... it’s way better there?

1. Atlanta Georgia is the GAY CAPITAL OF THE WORLD!!! Your husband and male children will be under tremendous pressure to sleep with men and the HIV rate?!? Ohlalala!!! Please google this. But why Atlanta though??? 🤔🤔🤔

2. all i will tell u is find someone to give you the link on crossing to canada from the US via new york. dont stay in the US without papers, it will lead to suffering and eventual compromise on arrangee marriage that will offend God and possible ruin your family. just cross to canada and go enjoy a peaceful life there. I would have dropped my email but I don't want people to disturb me, better yet drop your email with Stella make we yarn

3. Like most people are saying, if it is a visiting visa, don’t go but if you have legal papers to stay then by all means go over, who knows you might break forth there.

May God help you in your decisions. Amen 🙏

4. Please Anon @15.42 stop spreading fake rumours. There are homosexuals everywhere including Nigeria which has the highest browsing of gay porn in the world. Atlanta just has a lot of openly gay men due to its fashion and beauty based economy as a lot of black celebrities live there. Also homosexuality is not the same as paedophilia it rape, after all most abusers of women are men and not other women. after all Nigerian men are marrying 9 year old girls in the north and girls as young as 15 in the south. When speaking it is good to speak with facts and be objective

5. Anon 16:14, I already told the poster to google Atlanta Georgia and HIV, she should also watch YouTube videos from people living in Atlanta. There, she would get her facts from the residents themselves. Americans themselves are running away from Atlanta and here you are saying what you know nothing about.

6. Poster it's not an easy journey living in the US on a visitor's visa. It amounts to suffering unless you compromise by either working with someone's papers or doing stranger marriage.

DO NOT follow that BAD advice of crossing over to Canada from New York. It's not a walk in the park. You reach there, raise your hands to claim asylum but either way you are illegal. There are a lot of asylum seekers who are left stranded because Canada has noticed the tricks so you can hardly get Asylum. You will just waste money paying immigration lawyer's. Please forget what that Anon is saying.

There is a legal route to gain Canadian Permanent residency. It is called EXPRESS ENTRY. you can get it in one year. Mind you it's not just visa but PR (Green Card) .
      You don't need to pay any dime to an agent for it.
      Reasonable doubt wrote about it last year.

Please take this advice. Don't take children through the illegal route. It will be burdensome.

7. No mind dem ignorant fool saying.."just cross into canada"

Then get paper/ legal status how in canada? As refugee?

"Live happily ever after in canada" ?
      Go & ask all these very broke ass single mothers, desperate women & thieves, crooked peoole criminals full everywhere in Canada. A place where 50% of the population r always either unemployed or underemployed..or even seriously disabled & dangerously mentally sick or permanently physical handicaps!!!

8. Excuse me anonymous 15:40 or whatever. You sound very dense ma/sir. When you visited atl, Biko were you forced to sleep with a gay person? Just because you carried your whorish behind to sleep with them, duh because you are one, doesn’t mean everyone is like you.

Dear poster, Atlanta is BEAUTIFUL! I’m based here so I know. My advice for you though, do you have your papers or how do you intend on relocating to the USA? Do you have a place to stay? A job waiting for you? I’d suggest you think these things through. America is beautiful and all but cost of living ehn. You’d have to consider rent, utilities (which are different of course), your kids schooling and what not. All the best to you though

2. Congratulations. Hope u guys atleast have some funds saved up to start this new life.

1. @15:02...Congratulations because of common B-2 (tourist visa)?! SMH!! Some of you BVs personify ignorance!!

A B-2 visa IS NOT...I repeat...IS NOT for relocating! It is for tourism purposes!!

Dear Poster, you and your family will be illegal and undocumented! Life will be unbearable, especially in this era where ICE (Immigration and Customs Enforcement) are on high alert! Your previous 1 month vacation HAS NOT...and WILL NOT give you a realistic view of life in the USA. You are free to do as you please, but I will personally tell you not to, unless you can go legally!

2. Thank you @Fu.. Poster don't relocate with a B2 visa I beg you. Better start applying for an immigrant visa

3. I hope you have your papers madam!...
    Living in the US without your complete papers na hell fire ooo

4. After voting buhari and APC you want to run away? You better stay cos we are in this shot hole together!

5. Relocation on a visiting visa!!!!

I know people do it, but are you ready for the consequences and all.
    You would be exploited, work under the table and might lose your marriage and husband.

There are genuine ways to relocate, Canada still has its express entry open, so many benefits come with it, and with two kids, you get paid over 1000CAD monthly.

I don't live in America, I am a permanent resident of Canada, came in as a single lady in February 2016, and due for citizenship now.

Please check the website for further information, there's nothing as being a legal immigrant.

1. Please could you give me your agent who helped in the processing of your paper and all? Thanks

2. Eyifunmi can you help with the website? Thank you

3. I didn't use an agent, I'm team DIY.
      All information can be gotten on www.cic.gc.ca

4. Please help ooh,I need the link too

5. @Tinalexy...stop looking for agent, stop this mental laziness abeg.. go online, read the website and apply yourself. Many of us here are canadian permanent residents, we did it ourselves!not a big deal. unless you're not serious of leaving that Jungle

Ps: I am not eyifumi

6. You better use that relocation money and establish your self here!...
    Naija dey sweet abeg!..

1. Queen, rewrite this in capital letters so she can be able to see and read it..

Relocating with visiting visa to America is not a walk in the park.

7. If you have your papers then you can go, but if you don't then you better stay in Nigeria and develop your business. Going for holiday is different from living and working in the STATES. Atlanta is a VERY expensive city and you do not want to do menial jobs alone because it would be DIFFICULT to survive. There is nothing in the STATES. It is an extremely capitalist society that you would struggle for a long time to find your feet. I wish you good luck!

8. This is the type of chronicle we want to be seeing Lord. Save your daughters from husband wahala

9. Don't mind anyone that would discourage you, you and them don't have the same destiny, go n shoot your shot, you might hammer more than someone who has stayed there for donkey years.

1. Why don't you go as you like encouraging this stupidity? Don't you have enough money to go try and shoot your shot? The highest you have been should be Ghana and you think Abroad. any Abroad is better because of your suffer head here. Always sounding desperate and stupid once you hear relocation. People like you, usually don't accomplish nothing once they leave the country because you can't use common sense to study and educate yourself on another country

10. Please just pack your things and relocate.No matter how bad it is abroad I believe its still preferable to this country.
    The Nigeria government doesn't value life.
    Goodluck.

1. Not true. If depression step in in abroad you are done

2. Etsako pearl always yarning dust. Abroad is a nightmare without papers! Don't let anyone decieve you and advice you to come on a visiting visa. By the time you land and they deny you, your eyes go clear.. ask any of your relatives abroad. If you even want to make such stupid move, better don't come with your innocent children. I live abroad so i know!

3. Anon is like ur head is on fire? What's ur own with my say? Pls respect your old self.
      thank you

11. Please don’t go to the US if you don’t have papers. It will make you very miserable and lately ICE has been on the look out for illegal immigrants.

12. What kind of visa? Relocating on visitors visa is a hard path to tow. If you have green card, then go for it.

13. Please I hope you are not using a tourist visa to relocate, if that is the case you won't be able to look for good job or openly establish a business, if your relocation is legal just go ahead, the LORD will surely perfect what he has started in your lives.

14. I live in the US and the terrain right now is not friendly to undocumented immigrants. From your narrative, it appears you are going with a visiting visa which means you have no legal right to work or get any benefit from the Government.Even with a green card, it takes a while to settle down. If you choose to relocate, make sure you have a lot of money which might help to ease the process. Be prepared to spend because the people who hosted you for one month last year may not be so welcoming this time around once they realize you are here to stay. You will be surprised that family members, no matter how close will ask you to pay for harboring you. Be prepared for a rough journey and be ready to humble yourself because America is a leveler.

1. Dem go hear? Abroad abroad without plans. Na wah!

15. Don't relocate with a visiting visa, your suffering will be much especially with kids and you might later become depressed

16. The biggest worry for all these days is terrorism but that's everywhere. People also say America has no culture or discipline for kids. Total rubbish. You can't abuse your child but Georhia law does not prohibit spankings though I'm personally not a big fan. All said, you couldn't have chosen a better time to move . The economy is booming and you can quickly get a job. Not necessarily one in your career but you shouldn't be hungry. To avoid stories, bring money enough money to rent a place for your family. Don't agree to live with anyone. It's nit easy on children and it destroys friendships. If you have no choice, then live with someone but find a way to move out quickly and be very patient. Also warn your kids to be careful with utilities of you bring money to help pay for lots of things in the house . Have a plan to occupy your children. They can get into school quickly if they are high school and below. If college, then start applying from Nigeria.

17. Please poster don’t do it. Please America is a very harsh place. If you were relocating songle just maybe! But with 2 kids my dear it is not easy without the right working document. Visiting US and leaving in the US are two different things.

I beg you to assess your decisions carefully because not everyone will tell you the truth. They may say they will help house you, help you settle but please thread carefully so they don’t exploit you. Not everyone is bad but planning carefully and making clearly thought out decisions will help you avoid “a had i known” situation. All the best on your decision.

18. The republican government is in power now and the days of easily staying behind undocumented, working and saving to school then getting a good job are over. Now they are even hunting undocumented students and will send you and your children back when they catch you. There are countries where you can get a job from Nigeria: Canada, Australia, Norway, Germany etc. When you get your residency or citizenship there you can now get a legal job in the American city of your choice if that’s your dream place to live. Don’t feel bad for wanting to live Nigeria, the world is a global village and people have the right to live wherever they want and feel suits their personality and desires. No one makes white people explain why they want to live in Asia or Africa or Europe even when they don’t have money. Work hard, do your research and I wish you all the best. On that path too (legally) and I hope we get our dreams come true. Wish I could advise you but I got a job from being a student here. But there are agencies in Nigeria I’m sure you can use (and the internet, for free)

1. Georgia is not hunting undocumented students.

2. Would you mind mentioning some of the agencies?

19. I live in the 🇺🇸
    I need to know the type of visa to be able to advise you

20. I live in the uk but I can say it almost the same. Without papers be ready to the face what comes your way. Have you tot about who will look after the kids when you go to work? I pay £997 every month for my only child for nursery. From my understanding Canada is now opened to Nigerian now, don’t go with your husband and claim asylum look for big lie to give them. They will give you house, pay your bills too and give you money monthly. Please travelling without papers is hard with two kids. Also be ready to do under the table work like cleaner, factory worker, nanny , McDonald etc.

1. Well, Canada is blocking routes for asylum seekers especially Nigerians, they know all the lies now.
      Nigeria has the highest number of aaylua seekers, most of them are now getting repatriated after their hearing, which is worse.
      She should go the legal route.

2. Nursery fees in UK is not a joke o na big time igbese. Thank God my son started school last september and on school holidays I just work from home no time. Anon hang in there it shall soon pass

3. The problem with Nigerian asylum seekers is that once they hear something worked, they use it till it turns to a joke. Nigerian asylum seekers started claiming they are gay and even women who crossed with their kids claim they are bisexuals escaping prosecution in Nigeria. What they fail to realise is that asylum law requires you claim asylum in the first safe country you land so landing in the US and crossing to Canada to claim asylum is you shooting yourself in the foot. You should claim asylum in the US and applications get denies after years of waiting because of this. Single girls get married to lesbians to fast track their application and increase their chances of getting their stay granted while women with kids attend gay clubs etc in a bid to convince authorities they are bisexuals.
      From last report released, over 60% of Nigerians claim to be gay or bisexual as opposed to 19% avg from other countries so they are raising eyebrows where Nigerian immigrants are concerned.
      This also led to the Canadian immigration minister asking US to tighten the US visa issuance to Nigerians as the number of Nigerians landing in the US and crossing to Canada to claim asylum has increased and is now a burden to Quebec.
      So Madam, please go to cic website and apply for express entry and get your PR. Living in any country as an illegal immigrant is torture. You won't get good jobs and lots of services will not be available to you.

21. Am on this table too

22. Relocate in peace, nobody cares about your reason for relocation. Which one be corruption has eaten Nigeria, are you working for government or his holding you not to succeed here?

Nonsense.

23. You better stay in Nigeria and use that money to establish yourself. America is a capitalist world where u will work ur ass off before getting paid. The fear of Donald Trump is the beginning of wisdom. You can't use visiting visa.it is better you use that money to establish yourself or u will go to other countries that is friendly to immigrants.

24. Don't mind the people.i left nija with visiting visa last three years.i have my green card now.people discouraged me but I die dere.no am happy.madam go dere.notin dey hapun.

1. Are u minding them,awon two mouth people..If dem give them visa now they wouldnt even think twice before going..She can travel there and in a year or two get her residency permit..U just need to know the right people to put u through..Naija people re the worst to ask for immigration advise,they wuld so discourage one ehn,i dnt know i think they want people to be like them..See them writing nonsense like say no be the same naija we dey

2. Abi? Nigeria is hard mehn! Anywhere but 9ja is okay abeg!
      It is well.

3. Then how did you get your green card???? Speak the truth! I live here in the states and I know what you guys do to get this green card. Sex is involved, arrangee marriage, overall illegal means to get your card. It’s not easy at all. Post like everyone is saying, visiting visa, be ready for the consequences as you told the embassy you’re to just visit and go back to naija. If you have your papers then by all means relocate and settle down with your family. Good luck.

4. Did you go as a married person with two children in tow? Do you know the financial burden of raising two kids? The uncertainty? You people are just desparate and wicked

25. Naija girl and abroad!
    Una don get visit visa come wan carry am relocate for Trump country?
    Na so im go dislocate una.
    And you come dey leave husband for Naija make ya {fellow} Naija girls dey service am well well okwa ya.
    Ya next chronicle don dey write be dat. Whosai, we go read am tinye jara. 😊😊

26. I used to stay in atl so amma only talk about it's environs.

Marietta is not a bad location if you want the Atlanta experience. Despite it being suburban, there are upscale restaurants e.g Copelands. Retailers for your shopping/groceries e.g Costco, Whole foods. Entertainment venues e.g Dave & Busters. They are all within close proximity.

North of atl is pretty nice too. the Cobb county, Roswell areas but can get boring. Hope this helps.

27. Dear Poster, I live in the US. If, you were single, I would have advised you to take that leap. But, you have kids and a husband. I would love to ask you a few questions.
    1. Are you planning on staying with family? If so, how long do you intend to live with them.
    2. Are you planning on working once you get here. If your answer is yes, that will be very difficult considering the present political climate.
    3. Are your kids very independent now? By that, I mean if they are older than 12. In the state of Washington, a kid, who is twelve and older can stay home alone BUT, cannot babysit/watch his/her siblings. Only kids thirteen and older can watch their younger siblings. So, consider child care because it could be very frustrating and expensive too.
    4. Do you intend on getting a Car to convey your family to and from School and Religious services?
    Most states do not issue drivers' licenses anymore.
    I think you and hubby should have looked for arrangee partners when you came in last year and taken care of your business. You should do in and out for a while till the partner takes care of all the paperwork. That way, you both will be legal and not worry about looking over your shoulders. These fools are raiding lots of work places, seeking to arrest the undocumented people.
    If you get your own place which is very important because kids need to be kids and need their own space, how are you going to get the apartment or home to rent? You have no credit history and will need someone to cosign your lease. My Sister came in with the lottery thingy. I still had to cosign everything and it was very frustrating.
    I suggest you come in again like you did last year. Take your time and look for someone to help you guys out. Take lots of pictures and go back home. You and hubby then to get divorced on paper back home while the people at this end take care of business. I wish you good luck.

1. Look at all the wahala just to live in america. Na wa!

2. Lolll @ Anon 18.57 abiiii. Imagine dissolving a marriage just to get papers. The stress alone is enough to scatter the marriage completely. God is really patient on us all I swear. Poster be careful going through this route. It’s not an easy journey at alllllllll. Be ready for emotional break down/torture and hell the marriage might never be the same self.

3. Plus the lies

4. If it were Me I will still go though!! I followed those same steps and I and my children have our green cards now! You people should look for better future for your children else they suffer in naija till they die!! It’s not easy but it’s sooo worth it

5. What of the sex the partners will demand? Even after agreeing to be paid a certain amount, the wicked arrangee partner will still demand for free sex on top. Some even demand for anal. If you refused they will refuse to follow you to interview /check in. Some are very lucky to get people that stick to the arrangement, they take the money and do their parts while some are simple wicked cursed beings who take advantage of the person's illegal status. I will not recommend arrangee to anyone. Please explore other legal options if you want to relocate. Tons of young Nigerian families are moving to Canada via the express entry program. They get their Permanent Residency the moment they land at the airport or any Canadian border and have same rights as a Canadian citizen (except to vote). You dont need an agent. It's a straight forward process with detailed instructions on how to complete the application forms etc. All the best.

28. If you’re relocating by yourself I’ll say go for it, but with kids it’s not gonna be easy at all. How are they gonna attend school? Learn how to drive before coming, have enough money to be able to buy a car when you get here. It’s going to be really rough. HIV rates in Atlanta is terrible too. If u don’t care too much about name and nightlife come to Indianapolis IN. It’s a lot of warehouses, home jobs etc u can do. Housing is really cheap and they have one of the lowest tax rates. The average starting pay for most warehouse jobs is $15 that is high compared to most states with high housing rates. Put this at the back of your mind tho, you or your husband might end up getting fucked, because y’all will have to find a way to be legal. Don’t be scared, people are doing it. You just have to be tough.

1. Kids automatically go to school so how they'll attend is the least of her worries .bus will pick them up everyday
      She has a man so no business with him unless she knows he can has a wandering...
      Atl is great for most because there's actually a big nigeNige community here .I dont where you'll find friend in IN.

29. So in all this not one person could even give a breakdown of steps on how to go about even if as a single person. Why are people stingy with abroad details? Stella also help out naa. You have been in abroad and know some details. It is well oh. All of us will find something better.

30. Don't settle in atlanta,there are no jobs for people without papers there,you go frustrate or even think of running back to naija.As for the kids you would cope fine coz you have a husband.one of you would do night shift,while the other would do morning so there's gonna be someone at home with them.Its only if you come here as a single mother that it'll be hard to care for the kids.Just ask your your host for the city wey naija people wey no get pali dey fit work.Trust me you would be fine,if you find yourself in the right city.

31. Lol you think the America of holiday is the same America when you are hustling. If you see bills! Lol plus you are coming with children your eye will see something . It’s just so sad. Why this level of unnecessary desperation. You could afford tickets and you could qualify for a US visa which isn’t easy. So what stopping you from Canada expeess entry that is legal and you don’t jeopardize your family? No you have to be a Nigerian, only short cuts they know

32. Madam I will advise you to go with your kids, one thing I understand is that the first year will be difficult but you will surely get headway, I will tell you not to go Atlanta, you can go either Maryland or New York. Is not always easy but it is easy once u start. Good luck