Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court Orders INEC To Grant Atiku Access To ALL Electoral Materials

Thursday, March 07, 2019

Court Orders INEC To Grant Atiku Access To ALL Electoral Materials

The Court of tribunal has on Wednesday ordered the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), to allow the presidential candidate of the People’s Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar access to all electoral materials.

But the three-man panel led by Justice Abdul Aboki unanimously rejected other prayers by the applicants seeking orders permitting them to, among others, photocopy and scan the electoral documents.

The tribunal also refused their requests to be allowed to conduct a forensic examination and forensic analysis of the materials and have access to card reader data and information contained in the cloud and electronic storage used for the poll.

Delivering the lead ruling, Justice Aboki said by virtue of the provision of section 151 of the Electoral Act on which the applicants’ motion ex parte was anchored, they were only entitled to inspection of the electoral materials and the certified true copies of all the materials used for the poll.

Daily independent

25 comments:

1. I can see the smile in his face above lolzx. A good way to kick start the process. I wish him all the best.

2. Issokay
    This is just the beginning

3. ghen ghen ghen let's the investigation begin

4. This is Getting Interesting.. atiku is coming.

5. This old thief a.k.a Atiku a.k.a Athifku, YOU WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF NIGERIA but keep wasting the money you stole. As in, you think a court in Nigeria will nullify the just concluded elections or will say President Buhari didnt win, its you that won???

You and your Athifkulooters must be high on herdsmen poop.

1. Olosi, calm down. Your meds is not complete please go to Aro.

2. All these politicians are all the same. About 70% of APC members were part of PDP in the 16 years PDP was in power. But they are saints now that they have moved to APC. Don't be naive to think that massive looting is not going on by APC currently. The bullion vans that turned Tinubu's house to Central Bank on the eve of elections should be a source for concern, or do people think that they were helping to transport pure water. Most people chose Atiku because he at least with his business background would be better equipped at reviving the economy and raising us from our current position of world poverty capital of the world.

6. Justice Aboki??? As in Aboki....hmmmmm how you wan take win case when Aboki is involved?

7. Nothing will come out of this..
    Is it not desperate Vuharia APC people again?..
    Ndi ala!...

8. The good thing in all of this to me is that now, opposition has a voice which further strengthens democracy

9. Hmmmmm!, What goes around, comes around.

10. Hmmmmm!, What goes around, comes around.

11. Na wa ooooo makin quick cash for seers and lawyers

12. Atiku I wish you success .The rigging was loud but the Judiciary has been bought they way they bought International Observers. @Blessed Princess

13. Make una just use the Okija shrine system detect whether juju dey the election materials.
    Before una leave house, make una kill goat, collect the blood for one calabash, recite the name "Okija" seven times into the blood. Each person come dip both hands in the blood well, well, rub the blood well, well into your hair like say na pomade you dey put for hair. Finish.
    Once una reach the INEC place, if dem use juju for those materials, na red una go dey see for all the materials instead for dem to be normal color.
    Just tell the INEC people make dem dip dem hands inside the remaining goat blood wey una bring, rub am for dem hair and then look the election materials. Dis way, una don win.

1. LWKMD!!!! IFEANYI!!!!! !

14. The issue is not just granting him access to electoral materials but allowing forensic analysis and access to cloud storage.......the court is not fair to him, he should approach a higher court for that order to be granted for forensic analysis to be done....