Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Black Face Reveals What Will End His Brouhaha With Tuface...

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Crooner Black Face Reveals What Will End His Brouhaha With Tuface...

On Monday, March 18, 2019, Blackface released his new single, 'War', which was a diss song targeted at his former friend and band mate, 2face Idibia.

Following the release of the song, social media ran amok with polarizing opinions, but while many took sides with their favorites, there were those who kept asking why Blackface had continued to push this fight over the years and what it is that he is really after.

Blackface in an exclusive chat with Pulse has given the conditions that can bring an end to his saga with 2face Idibia.

''They should also ask what is 2face after too? What is his game plan? What is his plan with Efe Omorogbe his manager, or do you think they don't have any plan?

I have given them my conditions. See 'Let Somebody Love You' is my song, I told them my conditions that the manager must take his name out.''

2face's sixth studio album, ''The Ascension'' was released in 2014 and the lead single, 'Let Somebody Love You' featured American singer, Bridget Kelly and credits Efe Omorogbe as a co-composer, a situation that has not gone down well with Blackface who insists that it is a plot to cut down the percentage he is supposed to earn from the song's royalties.

''I wrote the song before he became 2face's manager, so how will a song I have written before he became the manager and you people want to render the song and he did not tell me about it.

How does that seem to the world? They are just paying people to write rubbish about me, that is what they have been doing all their career.''

Blackface has been consistent in stating his case ever since the release of the smash hit 'African Queen' in 2004, while 2face has largely refused to comment anytime the question is brought up and he admits that his silence doesn't mean he is innocent.

''There is always a silent killer now, so he is the silent killer in this matter, he is silent and he is the one doing the damage in the matter.

You guys need to give them the real state of the matter because the thing is going crazy and we are fighting this because of the entertainment industry.''

Blackface also shares that he is tired of people viewing him as the bad guy, but at this point, the fight is bigger than him and he is ready to see it to the very end.

''What I am fighting for now is not just for myself, what I am fighting for is for the future of the Nigerian music industry where people like Efe Omorogbe will not just come from nowhere and put themselves in an artist catalog that they wrote the song.

"Who does that? It has to stop. And the only reason they can do that type of thing is that they feel they have the media to back them up."

So tell the world what those people have done, not for people to be asking what does Blackface really want? What have they done that they are hiding? That are the questions that should be asked,'' he concluded.

Pulse

42 comments:

1. Anytime Naija men dey quarrel na money
    Anytime Naija girls dey quarrel na man matter.
    Na money and fork dey cause earthquakes. Tufiakwa!

2. Blackface, may God turn your heart of stone to heart of flesh.

1. Amen

Oga, they stole your African Queen, come steal let somebody love you join?? Only you??

Baba, abeg go for deliverance.

3. coming from the President of DEAD CAREER ARTISTE OF NIGERIA DCOF... i lack words to.... pls im coming

4. Blackface is consistent with this fight.
    May God guide their heart to peace and settlement.

1. Amen.his consistency couldran je is right though. .2face should do the needful

5. blackface nke gi ekpomekwe.

you don finally kolo on top 2face matter.

one thing is certain, you can never resurrect your dead career by fighting 2Baba

6. princessOfBlogs20 March 2019 at 17:37

wow I feel for this guy. somehow there is a truth in his claims, tuface may not be innocent after all.

1. Thank you.No one is reasoning with him cos he's broke.I believe him 100% just that we Nigerians worship money too much. We have refused to reason with him.He can't be fighting for this long without a reason

2. If there is a truth,how come he keeps releasing rubbish songs ?

3. @POB

if truly he is saying the truth, let him write and do another hit song.
      the psycho has being calling out 2Baba for more than a decade now without suing him to court.
      he has lost it completely and he is also frustrated and depressed.

to y'all screaming money, it's not about the money.
      blackface is a black heart

4. Thanks. I can't judge cos I don't know the truth of the matter

5. Yea.I believe him too.100%.ne can be a good song writer but not a good singer.the late OJB jezreel wrote songs for many but he tried his hands on singing but he didn't blow like the peoole singing his songs...pls make we left matter oo.I believe 2face is fighting his conscience. Pls his fans should advise him..he won't fail us if he own up.we will be cool like that.I wish them a peaceful resolution finally.

7. Kai! Tubabas' silence has turned Blackface into a human rights or do I call it artists rights activist!
    Fighting someone who intentionally refuses to acknowledge both you and the battle is really frustrating.

This is the definition of "silence is golden"

1. in Igbo it is called

nkiti na egbu okwu
      meaning
      silent that kills a talk.

8. This one is always talking, looking so dirty,you did a diss song so your song can blow,some one said it sounds like Speed Darlington,s rubbish songs,settle things amicably instead of disgracing yourself bu running Tuface down,you come on TV to abuse him and look stupid,that wasn't enough then you do a diss song, hahaha

1. He looks dirty because he is very dark skinned? 🤦🏾‍♀️

9. Lies are never this consistent.
    Hmmmmmmmmn

1. Nobody is listening to this guy cos he has no money to fight this case. Poverty

2. Mr hmmmm so whatvdontou want tuface to don? Tuface Ian in court lets hear what court will say .

3. I’m telling you. Blackface is getting me to rethink the situation. I used to be in the group of people saying he should go and rest or write a hit song since he is such a great writer. I hope justice is done in the end for anyone who deserves it.

10. Nothing you do will bring down tuface deal with your failures

11. Blackface Pls get a lawyer, go to court and stop making noise Biko, or write another song,release it and stop disturbing US, very soon Amaka disappoint me will be written by you

12. Na wa oooo I just Dey imagine say na ubi do blackface wetin dem say he allegedly do iyanya....na world war for don happen ooo

Blackface if you Dey consistent with your song writing or career as you are over this same issue of songs all the time with 2face it would have profited you big time but instead you choose to always do this....apart from this 2 songs..2baba has numerous songs that are good tunes credited to him or why are the other songs not wack without your input? Or is this what you are saying he does to everyone around him? Bcos no one else to my knowledge has ever accused him of any property theft or whatsoever or am I wrong? So why is your own case different blackface abi black heart ?

13. Let's reason with this guy for once please...I know when dey start o

14. Hmmmmmmm,dis issue is serious and it seems there's no evidence to back up black face's claim (s), I believe him though,may peace reign..

15. It is sad to see that after his explanation here, so called educated people think it's about bringing 2Face down. SMH

1. So your head correct like this?

Tuface should give credit to this guy. He's been consistent and Tuface has not said any.meaningful thing about it. I think I believe him.

16. Intellectual theft is serious business.

I laugh at those saying Blackface is not talented.
    He's not a great vocalist, but put some respek on the name, he knows his music.
    I think they shouldn't have allowed a third party in their group, it should have just been the two of them.
    Listen to their earliest interviews, they describe an unbreakable brotherly bond. I hope Blackface finds closure because what I see is someone who has been betrayed by one who he never expected

17. If u don't have money in this country, u are finished...look at people's comments just bcos black don wash... SMH , the black race is evil that's y we suffer alot... People are saying he should right another hit song, do u think it's easy, how many artists of those days are still functioning in the industry?? I sure say this guy go de regret the day im carry tuface come Lagos come house am

18. Tuface no be Jew o,I don talk my own, He pass black face for any level. Money and power.

19. My own question is this, 'if African queen & 'let somebody love you' were not successful tracks, will blackface bother about those two songsj

20. I think he's right. Na wa for Tuface and Efe.

21. Can wizkid davido or flavor collaborate with black face so he can calm down and make some money too.

22. Blackface has a case here...Tuface stole his songs without giving him credit,however...whinning like a bitch all over sm wont help your case,instead it makes you look like a sore loser hating on Tuface....channel your complaint through the right source and go to court .....guy MAN UP! What is all this rubbish??

23. Blackface black heart black sense 😏😏😏😏

24. I SEE TRUTH IN THIS STORY WHEN ONE IS CONSISTENT SHOWS THE PERSON IS SAYING THE TRUTH.

25. The gentleman can't go to court because he knows he will not get justice due to the influence of bribery and higher powers.