Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Ganduje Wins Re-run Election

Monday, March 25, 2019

Gov Ganduje Wins Re-run Election

Kano state Governor, Dr Abdullahi Umar Ganduje has won the rerun election with 45,876 votes.

Declaring the result on Sunday, the state INEC Returning Officer, Professor B. B Shehu said Ganduje of the All Progressives Congress (APC) polled 45,876 votes while Engineer Abba Kabir Yusuf of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) scored 10,239 votes.
from dailytrust.com.ng

*WOW,he won despite all that Bribery scandal ????

21 comments:

1. No, I won't congratulate a man that is an embodiment of corruption. A man that was indicted for bribery in millions of dollars as a contract kickbacks. Today, the case has almost been swept under the carpet with the APC broom. 

If Nigeria is a sane clime, Ganduje wouldn't have been given another shot by a party that claimed to bring positive change  to run for a gubernatorial election. I wasn't surprised either knowing that Mr 'integrity' of a President endorsed him to continue his bribery and corruption work.

Late Yara'dua won the 2007 Presidential election but came forth to say that the election was marred by so many irregularities, fraud and rigging despite the fact he won. He didn't stop there but went further to reformed and  strengthened the electoral laws that has been destroyed by this current set of APC politicians in government.

Now, this is a man and symbol of INTEGRITY (Yara'dua). Can such be said of Mr President currently? Now you can understand why I have often said the word integrity and Buhari shouldn't be used on the same sentence unless there is a NOT separating both words.

1. Teejay don't mind them. Mr integrity my ass

2. You won't congratulate him as if he knew you or you are relevant

3. Teejay that's your personal problem... Wonder why u are stressing yourself, is buhari seeing all this your rants? He have no clue you exist

4. keep calm.but you can congratulate atiku,support agbaje that siphoned pdp money,support ortom that couldnt pay salaries..hypocrites everywhere.people like you make nigerian politics the way it is.mr man if you wana speak the truth,speak it and dont take sides.yaradua confessed,and the right thing to do was to annul.yeye they smell but as it was your party member,you all let it slide.make i see that judge wey go say buhari no win.
      all your pdp folks got re elected for second term even when we all know they failed woefully.yet,you dont want the apc ganduje not to come for a second term.lol.
      i keep saying it..make election tenure a single 7 yr term.

5. Anonymous 07:31 but I congratulated Simon Lalong the APC governor of Plateau state. So it has nothing to do with PDP. If Ganduje deserve a second tenure as you said, why did he lose the election? You and I know the re-run was a sham with what happened at Kano state on Saturday. Even the police commissioner caught APC commissioners twice at both elections.

6. Anon 7:31, thank you for this. That is teejay for you. He is selective when it comes to genuine points of discussion. He doesn’t really know where he belongs especially in thought issues. Just jumping here and there thinking he has good knowledge of politics and law. But phew, nothing! Absolutely nothing except disturbance on this blog.

7. LMFAO @08:26. The joke is on you. @07:30 yes of course your President doesn't read except watching cartoon pages of news paper. If actually he reads happenings on the media, he would know as at the time he sent former IG of police to Benue state that ended up in Nassarawa state. Funny thing it was all over the national dailies that the IG was in Nassarawa state but your President didn't know because he doesn't read papers.

Didn't one of his minister revealed on a leaked audio tape that he doesn't read or listen to advice? So I am not surprise on your comment.

2. Someone said it here that Apc will leave all the other inconclusive states to PDP but will never let go of Kano.They know what they are doing. Both Apc and Pdp are crooks.

1. When it comes to rigging, both APC and PDP are guilty but what I frown at is a President who claimed to have integrity giving his party the platform to rigged the elections. Wouldn't he have find a way to block both parties from rigging???

Understand this, PDP clearly won Kano state but we know the handiwork of APC and INEC to have declared the election inconclusive and brought the Osun template into act.

Do you know any state APC won in this election were won from the onset when they started leading and the ones PDP were leading that was later declared inconclusive was also won by PDP.

Do you think if Ganduje had won the March 9th gubernatorial election it would have been declared inconclusive? Why wasn't Kaduna declared inconclusive if you think INEC and the Presidency don't know what they are doing.

2. They could never have let PDP win kano,its too strategic. One of the kardashians. PDP was leading then it became inconclusive,suddenly ganduje wins a rerun. Story!! They are all the same jare

3. Why were Abia, Enugu, Cross River, Akwa Ibom, Oyo élections not declared inconclusive? Your arguments don’t even make sense because these states are PDP right? What about Taraba? How come it was fair when PDP won Bauchi, Benue and Sokoto that were also inconclusive but not Kano? Didn’t the presidency and INEC know about them too? Do not make contradictory comments. Learn to be rational with consistent arguments.
      “Wouldn’t he have find a ......” go fix that sentence.
      “.....his party the platform to rigged the elections”. Fix this too.

3. Na here Buhari fall hand with his integrity. Even if the video was doctored why not at least do your investigation first before calling him saint and raising his hand as Governorship candidate under APC . Buhari Mr integrity I salute you.

4. APC teaching PDP how to play their game as usual 😂😃. It's a sad event sha.

1. Good you know what they did. Isn't that a slap to a man you have always claimed to have 'integrity'?

2. Teejay am with you on this, its really a shame and it was just obvious that Osun template was used.

Do you know Y they cant allow Kano to be Pdp, its one of the major K family that brings in vote that makes eyes turnoniown..
      I cant just believe that he was re-elected.

5. Who even voted for this corruption on two legs

6. A day in court awaits him.

7. We the people of Kano never voted for this man. He did whatever he had to do to win. Blood were shed, people traumatized and still he couldn't let the people decide. In the major polling units, his boys armed with cutlasses and more where fixed there. After been accreditated, u either vote for apc or they snatch your ballot paper in your prsence and vote for apc and if u refused or u've already voted pdp they shred your ballot paper in your presence. Ganduje we will not curse you. But make amends and start doing shat is right if not the blood that was shed will hunt u and whoever is involved.